Reviews for Varadero

Varadero

8.7
Varadero
11 Reviews
88
Accommodations
7
Attractions
Appreciation 8.7
Nightlife 8.1
Culture 8.4
Surroundings 8.7
Beaches 9.4
Atmosphere 8.6
Care for nature 8.8

11 Reviews (1..10)

09/03/2019
Monica Gutierrez
love it!
Wonferful, amazing this hotel was a dream come true, the staff very friendly and the most valuable thing, so the beach.
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateJanuary 2019
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 10.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 10.0
Beaches 10.0
Atmosphere 10.0
Care for nature 10.0
21/07/2018
Dayans
Beach was beautiful and the water warm.
Beach was beautiful and the water warm.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateJune 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 10.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 10.0
Atmosphere 10.0
Care for nature 10.0
08/07/2018
Veronica18
Excelent
Excellent sun and beach destination.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateJune 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 10.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 10.0
Beaches 10.0
Atmosphere 10.0
Care for nature 10.0
23/09/2014
Vrienden van
Not fantastic and great at all
Not our cup of tea. To crowded, lots of drunk people, entertainment over the top, dirty swimmingpool etcetera etcetera
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2014
Appreciation 3.0
Appreciation 3.0
Culture 1.0
Surroundings 5.0
Beaches 8.0
Atmosphere 2.0
Care for nature 9.0
23/12/2014
Al
Fantastic Vacation
Stay as long as you can .
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateFebuary 2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Culture 7.0
Surroundings 7.0
Beaches 10.0
Atmosphere 8.0
Care for nature 6.0
08/07/2013
Imre Boros
Perfect!
We stayed here at the end of June, after visiting Havana and Santiago City and we found this ended up being a great time to go as the resort was only at about 40% capacity and the weather was amazing. 4 and half star to European standards? No, not really, but for Cuba, absolutely! The resort is full of friendly staff and there's always busy workers constantly trying to maintain the property and keep it in a good condition. The beach is perfect and a quick walk down the beach to the right and you'll soon why. Food was to die for we ate at El Romantico twice and also had 2 nights at the Italian Don Peperone. We loved the buffet restaurant it always had an excellent choice of food and its good seeing your food getting cooked in front of you. The bars and entertainment were good we spent a lot of our nights at the main bar, where Roberto always prepared for us fantastic Mojitos. We enjoyed some of the evening shows especially the Cuba nights and listening to traditional Cuban music.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJune 2013
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 10.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 10.0
Beaches 10.0
Atmosphere 10.0
05/02/2013
Lynn
I would go back to Varadero.
Great people, excellent beaches.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure date2013
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Culture 4.0
Surroundings 6.0
Beaches 9.0
Atmosphere 7.0
24/03/2013
Ginny boultbee
lovely place to vacation
Best part of Cuba more affluent than the rest
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJanuary 2013
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Nightlife 8.0
Culture 9.0
Surroundings 7.0
Beaches 10.0
Atmosphere 7.0
15/02/2008
v swart
I agree with everybody else: Varadero isn't Cuba. The biggest disappointment was that you couldn't take a bus to some of the other places (could take a taxi but that was expensive). Ended up hiring a car. We didn't feel to
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Nightlife 7.0
Culture 4.0
Surroundings 8.0
10/02/2008
A en R
Nice and touristy place. The people were really friendly. If you want culture I can recommend a trip to Havana.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Nightlife 7.0
Culture 7.0
Surroundings 8.0