Reviews for Melbourne

Melbourne

-
Melbourne
6 Reviews
292
Accommodations
153
Attractions

6 Reviews

23/09/2014
pierre_hanne
Fantastisch.
We went there last september. The room is spacious and nearly all the rooms have spectacular views eyeing Yarra River. We are all impressed by the jacuzzi bath tub. The indoor heated pool certainly gives you a wow. You will be freshened up completely after enjoying the gym and pool facilities. We had also a fabulous dinner ... SUPER.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure date2014
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Nightlife 8.0
Culture 9.0
Surroundings 9.0
Atmosphere in city 8.0
Care for nature 10.0
12/04/2013
Anonymus
great city
i love melbourne! it's a nice city!
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure date2013
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 10.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 10.0
Atmosphere in city 10.0
21/02/2009
Australian
Fair but lacks Asian vitality
Thinks it's a world class city but lacks Sydney's beaches or friendly people of countries like Japan or the Philippines. Pleasant enough but Sydney is Australia's only true international city.
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateApril 2008
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Nightlife 6.0
Culture 8.0
Surroundings 7.0
Atmosphere in city 7.0
30/01/2008
Jennifer Maasdamme
I had an amazing time in Melbourne. I found the loved of my life there. I just love this island and the way of life.... Wow.... I still get butterflies in my tummy when I think about the holiday I had here!!!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateDecember 2007
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Nightlife 9.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 8.0
Atmosphere in city 9.0
01/11/2007
r.nooij
This is an amazing city and an amazing country. I've been here four times and this wasn't my last trip here either. The casino on south bank is definitely worth a visit and it's so huge you just won't believe it. If you go at night there are some amazing
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Nightlife 9.0
Culture 8.0
Surroundings 9.0
Atmosphere in city 9.0
24/09/2007
Heidi
I can really recommend this place! It's a really nice town and everything is easy to get to on foot or using public transport... Aussie rules, St Kilda Market, Lygon Street there are just so many amazing place. There was a lovely tourist information cente
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateJanuary 2007
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 9.0
Culture 8.0
Surroundings 10.0
Atmosphere in city 9.0