Reviews for Hurghada

Hurghada

7.3
Hurghada
72 Reviews
206
Accommodations
54
Attractions
Appreciation 7.3
Nightlife 6.5
Culture 6.9
Surroundings 6.9
Beaches 8.2
Atmosphere 7.4
Care for nature 6.6

72 Reviews (1..10)

20/02/2019
De
Fabulous
Repeated Guests says it all about this Hotel they keep going back because its truly a wonderful Hotel with excellent service from such lovely Staff.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateNovember 2018
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Nightlife 2.0
Culture 7.0
Surroundings 7.0
Beaches 5.0
Atmosphere 7.0
Care for nature 8.0
16/11/2018
Linda Granger
Absolutely fantasic place
The place is clean and bright. The staff cannt do enough for you. About to go on our forth visit and it feels like going home. Nothing is too much trouble.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateNovember 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 8.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 10.0
Beaches 10.0
Atmosphere 10.0
Care for nature 10.0
12/02/2018
MR TERRY ADAMSON
great time in hurgharda staff and people frendly.
all the people friendly and welcome you back home if you have been before we can,t find any fault at all in mamlouk. have been to sharm el sheilk 12 times but enjoy hurgharda better we feel safe to enjoy our holidays been to hurgharda many times now and will always go back asap.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJanuary 2018
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Nightlife 8.0
Culture 9.0
Surroundings 9.0
Beaches 10.0
Atmosphere 10.0
Care for nature 10.0
20/10/2017
Mohamed
Super animation Team special typo
The food is amazing and super Actievities with crazy Animation . I wanna come back again
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2017
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 10.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 10.0
Beaches 10.0
Atmosphere 10.0
Care for nature 10.0
24/05/2017
Tisraining
Egypt excursionsonline
We done two tours with Egypt excursions from hurghada? One to Luxor which was excellent, we had a great guide "marwa" who looked after us and done us proud, the second one was to Giza, absolutely awesome place unfortunately the guide egypt excursionsonline provided was an artful dodger kind of character and gave us impression if we never done as he said when he said he would just leave us there in Cairo? We had to hand over (50egp for camel ride and photographer we did not ask for or want? The photographer had no camera and asked to use our phones, drove to main gate and so far away from the sphinx you could hardly see it and then told us we had two minutes to take photos and then we were leaving even though we had paid for private tour and had over 3 hours remaining and we had to hand over yet another 200egp before he would leave us with our drivers to head back to hotel? Complained to Egypt excursions where complaint was pretty much dismissed although the owner mr Mohamed mahdy did contact me to assure me the guide had been talked too and told that in future he must do what the customer wishes? He is a decent man but a company who has people like this guide working for it is not very trust worthy so even though our first tour was excellent and so was the first guide and all our drivers? Our treatment during and after the Giza tour spoiled not only the tour but our entire holiday. Be careful if use this company there are plenty of others out there that if one of their employees done such things as there's did to us would be dismissed and not just talked too, also a partial refund would likely be offered, no such offer from Egypt excursionsonline even though I said if offer me a partial refund to instead pick an Egyptian charity and just make a donation instead? Nothing? I could not recommend this company but would certainly recommend going to Luxor and giza
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2017
Appreciation 4.0
Appreciation 4.0
Nightlife 7.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 2.0
Beaches 1.0
Care for nature 1.0
01/05/2017
Steve
Two weeks in paradise at Sunrise Holidays Resort
Sunrise holiday resort, Hurghada offers an easy peaceful holiday with no noisy children or noise from nightclubs. This hotel is best for couples aged 40 or over, it's not a teenagers kind of place. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was excellent and so was the food. Local shops are good with supermarkets and pharmacies as well as the usual gift shops, however, some shopkeepers can be a bit aggressive and intimidating when trying to get you into their shop and although they accept US$, Euro and £stirling you have to watch the exchange rate they offer to get the best deal. All the staff speak English and many speak Russian too which was good for my partner ( she is Russian ). In the hotel there is a perfume shop which makes perfume oils and also offers Chakra and Egyptian Traditional medicine - Ahmed the owner cured my back pain in 3 days with oils and massages. I could write reams and reams but the real recommendation is that we are already talking about returning later this year.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateApril 2017
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Nightlife 9.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 8.0
Beaches 8.0
Atmosphere 9.0
Care for nature 10.0
20/03/2017
Mr s.miah
Great spaceous hotel
The aqua water park & very good location near to beach & private & very friendly staff. Very good hotel. Food bit low on choices .
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure dateFebuary 2017
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Nightlife 6.0
Culture 8.0
Surroundings 8.0
Beaches 9.0
Atmosphere 8.0
Care for nature 7.0
11/03/2017
Jessicamoses1994
Highly recommended
Amazing destination, beautiful landscapes
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateFebuary 2017
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 10.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 10.0
Beaches 10.0
Atmosphere 10.0
Care for nature 10.0
28/01/2017
elaine moore
lovely hotel , marina also beautiful
loved everything about the hotel , the surrounding areas had a lot of building work on the roads and pavements ,
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure dateJanuary 2017
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Culture 8.0
Surroundings 8.0
Beaches 10.0
Atmosphere 10.0
Care for nature 8.0
21/10/2016
Annelies85
I love hurghada
Hurghada is een stad waar veel te ontdekken valt. In het toeristische gedeelte sakala is het soms vervelend om te gaan shoppen vanwege de opdringerige verkopers. Maar eens je in het oude centrum bent geweest. zie je hoe de egyptenaren echt leven. En zie je dat deze mensen erg gastvrij zijn. Ik kom zeker nog terug
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2016
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Nightlife 9.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 8.0
Beaches 10.0
Atmosphere 10.0
Care for nature 7.0