Reviews for Armaçao de Pêra

Armaçao de Pêra

7.3
Armaçao de Pêra
8 Reviews
30
Accommodations
1
Attraction
Appreciation 7.3
Nightlife 5.4
Culture 6.1
Surroundings 8.1
Beaches 8.6
Atmosphere 7.3
Care for nature 8.1

8 Reviews

10/09/2019
Sean Mcgovern
Lovely place to visit
Great Portuguese family orientated resort with lovely beaches, restaurants and bars.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2019
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 5.0
Culture 8.0
Surroundings 10.0
Beaches 10.0
Atmosphere 10.0
Care for nature 10.0
25/08/2014
markv
This hotel not anymore as a family
Very nice coastline, didn't see much else...
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2014
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
27/02/2011
Sean McGocern
Great place for a family holiday.
It is close to every thing, Albufeira is to much like Blackpool, ADP is more popular with the Portugese tourists and I can see why, fantastic beache and little bars.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2010
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 7.0
Culture 9.0
Surroundings 10.0
Atmosphere 10.0
19/01/2009
David/Eileen & David/Sue
Great place to relax - no 'lager louts!'
We just love AdeP because it is a place to relax & we aren't looking for 'lively night-life'. We always go self-catering for 2 weeks between Feb & April and again in Sept/Oct. Weather can vary, but is but much warmer than UK. Too hot for us in summer. Wonderful beach, great for children. Even we swim in the sea in October - it's so warm! Big choice of apts & hotels. Plenty of restaurants. Look for 'touristic menus' displayed. Many offer a good choice of 3 courses including wine/beer/soft drinks - all for around 11 euros! English spoken almost everywhere. A real 'mecca' if you love char-grilled fish. If you are hungry, try our favourite - 'Ze Leiteiro' restaurant. Opposite the fishermen's beach, face the 'O Serol' restaurant, go down the lane on its left for about 40 yards & it is on your left. No menu - just ask for fish. Around 11 euros buys you a 'jarro' (jug) of local wine, bread, mixed salad, crock-boiled potatoes and as much fish as you can eat..until you stay stop!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2008
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 3.0
Culture 6.0
Surroundings 8.0
Beaches 10.0
28/10/2008
marie
nice little fishingtown
Large beaches, but you've to walk further than the old village. Very good portugese restaurant in the old part of the village, rua Dr. Manuel Arriaga, called Walter, fish and meat-dishes for democratic prices(20 to 25 euro for 2 pers. including wine). Local market for fresh vegies en fruit every day, fresh fish on the beach form the fishersmen, little bars and cafes in and around the old area. Faro nearby (45km) . the perfect place to relax and taste the Portugese holliday feeling.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2008
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Nightlife 3.0
Culture 3.0
Surroundings 8.0
Beaches 8.0
17/12/2007
Henny
A lovely place to spend the winter. A quiet place. Armacao is property of the Portuguese people at that time. To the local market on Saterday, very cosy. A nice drink at a small café, walking along the beach, sitting at a terrace, an internet-café, cheap
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateDecember 2007
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Nightlife 6.0
Culture 6.0
Surroundings 7.0
Beaches 9.0
19/10/2007
D.C.S. Jonker
Armacao de Pero has little atmosphere in our opinion. Maybe this was only the case during the late touristic season. We visited Albufeira all the time, it was much better. The beach and the boats are nice for one day and there are a lot of restaurants, bu
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2007
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Nightlife 5.0
Culture 5.0
Surroundings 6.0
Beaches 8.0
11/10/2007
D. de Horde
It's quite a boring place as regards clubs. They were constructing new buildings behind our apartment. It was a mess. The beach was lovely, very spacious. I liked searching for nice shells. Be careful when you're crossing the street. They will run you ove
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2007
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Nightlife 3.0
Culture 6.0
Surroundings 6.0
Beaches 9.0