Reviews for Rome

Rome

8.4
Rome
22 Reviews
2656
Accommodations
1328
Attractions
Appreciation 8.4
Nightlife 7.4
Culture 9.5
Surroundings 8.6
Atmosphere in city 8.6
Care for nature 7.1

22 Reviews (1..10)

29/08/2019
Jimbo
Chaotic place, taking too much money from tourists
Rome is a beautiful city if it wasn't for the Indians and Italians. The Romans gave us a lot of culture and history and since then the Italians haven't achieved much. Everywhere you walk people want money or to push merchandise and don't take no easily. Most places have milltary and police in place so the feeling of romantic Italy kind of fades. The most resultants are in small alleyways with the smell of sewers with additional cost of service and expectations of getting a tip. Food was lovely but extreme high prices and drinks are really high priced. Unfortunately not the best of service and rarely do they speak English. Italy is not the country I expected it to most walk around with a screwed face I imagine due to the chaos and poverty with the country.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2019
Appreciation 4.0
Appreciation 4.0
Nightlife 4.0
Culture 8.0
Surroundings 3.0
Atmosphere in city 2.0
Care for nature 3.0
23/03/2019
Maryam Azani
Rome is a must see for everyone!
The trip started with a really bad experience! The flight was almost 3 hours late and we missed our plan for trip. However as soon as we have arrived we were fascinated by Rome beauty. The place was great. We stayed in a hotel near to the center of Rome. In the way to hotel we really did not want to arrive; every corner of the city was a must see even even if you are tired of way.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateFebuary 2019
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Nightlife 1.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 10.0
Atmosphere in city 10.0
Care for nature 4.0
30/07/2018
Diane Audeon
Rome 4th time
Want to know where everything began, start in Rome...All cultures and roads lead to Rome
  • Travel partyGroup trip
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 10.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 10.0
Atmosphere in city 10.0
Care for nature 10.0
16/07/2018
Marcus Benayon
Rome by foot
Pack a good pair of shoes and prepare to walk everwhere
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 9.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 10.0
Atmosphere in city 8.0
Care for nature 5.0
18/08/2017
Gabriela
Dont doubt - go!
Rome is fantastic! We had wonderful.3 days in this amazing city. For me it comes in my top 10 even above Barcelona. The difference with Barcelona or Paris is that in Rome, every little street is amazing. The whole city is like an open museum. Dont miss the cathedral, the vatican museum, the colosseum and sourandings, and the fountains.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateMay 2017
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 8.0
Culture 9.0
Surroundings 10.0
Atmosphere in city 10.0
Care for nature 8.0
05/01/2015
marcello
city to visit once in life
all folks can love Rome, probably the most beatifull city in the world
  • Travel partyBusiness trip
  • Travel departure date2015
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Nightlife 8.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 9.0
Atmosphere in city 6.0
Care for nature 5.0
02/01/2015
Jenny Marfin
good
The city is GREAT . The Vatican and Castel Sant Angelo are the best monument in the world . I like also the passetto and the restaurant in this area .
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateDecember 2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 9.0
Culture 10.0
Atmosphere in city 8.0
Care for nature 8.0
25/02/2014
Pradeep
Cultural backbone of the Europe
Rome is the best place to be, one of the best holidays I have taken, I am so in love with this place that i will have to come back again. Rome is the best place to be, one of the best holidays I have taken, I am so in love with this place that i will have to come back again. Rome is the best place to be, one of the best holidays I have taken, I am so in love with this place that i will have to come back again. Rome is the best place to be, one of the best holidays I have taken, I am so in love with this place that i will have to come back again. Rome is the best place to be, one of the best holidays I have taken, I am so in love with this place that i will have to come back again. Rome is the best place to be, one of the best holidays I have taken, I am so in love with this place that i will have to come back again. Rome is the best place to be, one of the best holidays I have taken, I am so in love with this place that i will have to come back again.
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure date2014
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Nightlife 9.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 10.0
Atmosphere in city 9.0
Care for nature 10.0
16/09/2013
activekath
Awesome!!
Loved our trip. Booked tours: fantastic service that made the colleseum & Vatican the highlights of our vacation. Is an expensive world city, but there are some things worth paying for: well except for lunch in Villa Borghese- overpriced touristic hotdogs!! 40€ for four for hotdogs ! Insane!!!
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateMay 2013
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Nightlife 8.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 8.0
Atmosphere in city 8.0
03/12/2012
Mr. gauran
Speaks for itself
Always enjoy traveling to Rome although it is getting too crowded at times and the weatehr out of season is not always great.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure date2012
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 9.0
Atmosphere in city 8.0