Reviews for Barcelona

Barcelona

8.5
Barcelona
18 Reviews
1230
Accommodations
188
Attractions
Appreciation 8.5
Nightlife 8.1
Culture 9.1
Surroundings 8.6
Atmosphere in city 8.4
Beaches 8.2
Care for nature 7.6

18 Reviews (1..10)

18/08/2017
Gabriela
Nice city.
Barcelona is nice for a visit. I think you can see a lot in 4 days. If you go with children like we did, take de hup on-off bus, it makes life easier. We visited las ramblas, the churches, la boqueria, montjuic etc. La boqueria is very nice to see, but honestly the food there is nothing, we ordered a fresh.juice, but it was mainly water and ice. The fountain at night is absolutely wonderful, it's a must see, do no miss the show but go early. We also took the cable car to montjuic, that was very nice as well. We were dissapointed about the food. We found one very good restaurant but other than that it was not easy to find really good food. Barcelona is worth a visit!
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2016
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Nightlife 7.0
Culture 5.0
Surroundings 8.0
Atmosphere in city 8.0
Beaches 7.0
Care for nature 5.0
05/03/2018
Tamas Turi
all wonderful
Barcelona is my favorite city. I can not do bad just good about it. I recommend to everyone 😊
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateMay 2016
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 10.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 10.0
Atmosphere in city 10.0
Beaches 10.0
Care for nature 10.0
05/05/2015
Jasper van Dorrestein
Great city, best on earth
Instead of visiting Barcelona and environs a lot, thinking it´s paradise, we decided to live there instead.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateMay 2015
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 9.0
Culture 9.0
Surroundings 9.0
Atmosphere in city 9.0
Beaches 10.0
Care for nature 8.0
19/07/2014
Mrs Palmer
Great place
Wonderful city, especially harbour area
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJune 2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 10.0
Atmosphere in city 10.0
27/05/2014
Driedonks
Nice town, worth visiting
There is lots of culture, art, and architecture to be seen in Barcelona. You meet it everywhere. Astonishing was the Old Hospital de Sant Pau close to the Sagrada Familia and this cathedral itself of course. The atmosphere is cosy. there is always something going on. TiP: Be aware of pick pockets
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2014
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Culture 8.0
Surroundings 7.0
Atmosphere in city 9.0
25/03/2014
Madalina
Great place
Barcelona offers plenty of options, from sightseeing to cultural activities, sunbathing, nightlife. Would definitely return and recommend it.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure date2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 10.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 8.0
Atmosphere in city 10.0
Beaches 8.0
Care for nature 10.0
11/10/2014
Wesley
Touristy for a reason! It's perfect!
Yes, Barcelona is full of tourists, even in early March. But they're there for a reason, and that reason is that Barcelona isn't just an awesome destinations because it's gorgeously located on the Mediterranean and in a good climate, but that it's worth visting as well because the inhabitants are open and friendly, the architecture (even the buildings Gaudí didn't design!) is incredible and the other sights to see live up to their great reputations. The Sagrada Familia is without a doubt the most gorgeous house of worship I've ever had the pleasure of visiting, and I've been in about a hundred I'd say. It's a perfect destination for shopping as well, and you can even get your hike on in the city centre by ascending to Montjuic, where you can visit the Olympic stadium for free and take a stroll around the gorgeous castle overlooking Barça's harbour. I would highly recommend Barcelona to anyone!
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateMarch 2014
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Culture 9.0
Surroundings 9.0
Atmosphere in city 9.0
Care for nature 9.0
30/09/2013
d_tsipos
Wonderful destination
Would highly recommend the hop on hop off bus services that operate. We would probably say that you need a 2 - 3 day pass to really get a good look at what Barcelona has to offer.
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2013
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 10.0
Atmosphere in city 10.0
29/12/2013
Traveller
Barcelona - very nice city
Wonderful destination for travellers.
  • Travel partyGroup trip
  • Travel departure dateMarch 2013
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
24/10/2012
Mr. Mesjasz
expensive city
The City is very expensive and there is always a lots of people. The nightlife is great and there is lots to see
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure date2012
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Nightlife 8.0
Culture 8.0
Atmosphere in city 6.0