Reviews for Girne (Kyrenia)

Girne (Kyrenia)

7.0
Girne (Kyrenia)
17 Reviews
37
Accommodations
6
Attractions
Appreciation 7.0
Nightlife 6.5
Culture 7.1
Surroundings 7.2
Beaches 6.9
Atmosphere 7.5
Care for nature 6.8

17 Reviews (1..10)

23/09/2014
christine Burrett
Lovely Place
Nice diving, mostly very friendly people, some very good restaurants and good days trips to be taken.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2014
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Culture 9.0
Surroundings 8.0
Beaches 5.0
Atmosphere 8.0
Care for nature 8.0
02/10/2014
eatnatem
Girne is a lovely place to visit
The harbour is great, with lots of restaurants and shops little cafe bars to enjoy and very friendly place to go.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 6.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 7.0
Beaches 7.0
Atmosphere 9.0
Care for nature 8.0
07/04/2014
Ayshen Rouse
Great place
The calming atmosphere of the sea front city makes holidaying in Kyrenia a relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable experience .The old town is filled with white washed buildings and whilst its quite and sleepy during the day once the sunset the atmosphere is transformed as restaurant and tavern owners prepare for the night of entertainment .For those who love to shop you will not be disappointed Kyrenia offers a vast array of shopping outlets that provide everything you could possibly need from Cypriot antiques and souvenirs to designer fashion . You should also go to the Kyrenia Open Market . There are excellent range of restaurants and taverns to suit every budget. Kyrenia has a mild climate surrounded by the sea to the North and Besmarpak mountains to the South . It is the benefits of sea and mountain air that makes Kyrenia an ideal place to holiday.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJanuary 2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 10.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 10.0
Beaches 10.0
Atmosphere 10.0
Care for nature 10.0
02/07/2013
eatnatem
Kyrenia harbour and back streets a must....
The locals are so friendly try and say hello in Turkish and Thankyou,they will appreciate it
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure dateJune 2013
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Culture 9.0
Surroundings 8.0
Beaches 7.0
Atmosphere 9.0
07/07/2013
Charlton
Loved the back streets
Try to go to some back streets and mingle with the locals,good food and drinks at the local bars and visit the harbour.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateJune 2013
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 7.0
Beaches 9.0
Atmosphere 8.0
24/07/2012
SherryH
Nice city
Had an amazing time in Oscars.Foods were amazing.We had the chance to taste Cypriot cuisine. Me and my friends enjoyed the wave pool and especially beach facilities; jetski and banana! I am also a professional wakeboarder, so I was amazed to see that the hotel had wakeboard facility as well!! Animation team was entertaining. We did water polo, beach volley and played bingo! We would like to thank to reception staff as well. Our reservation was standard sea-view room, but the room was quite small for 3 person. So we had asked to change the room and they immediately changed us to Gallery Club room. We learned that the rooms were newly furnished! Grey and purple combination was soft and relaxing! Nightlife was good. High class discos were close to Oscars. Paid 25Turkish Liras to taxi which was cheap compared to England! Thank you Oscars for the wonderful holiday! see you again!
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2012
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Nightlife 9.0
Culture 8.0
Surroundings 7.0
Beaches 10.0
Atmosphere 9.0
16/06/2012
Amy
habour is a good place to visit
really good holiday destination for the family
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateJune 2012
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Culture 9.0
Surroundings 9.0
Beaches 9.0
Atmosphere 10.0
17/06/2012
Eaton Francis
lovely harbour
kyrenia is filled with shops and local restaraunts,good value food for what you pay. The habour is good for eating out cheaper on the outskirts though.
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure dateJune 2012
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Nightlife 10.0
Culture 10.0
Surroundings 10.0
Beaches 10.0
Atmosphere 10.0
24/05/2012
Amy
Great place
really enjoyed bringing our children here.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateMay 2012
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Nightlife 9.0
Culture 8.0
Surroundings 9.0
Beaches 9.0
Atmosphere 9.0
03/05/2012
Mr. Drost
Nice Place friendly people, wheather good
Pittoresk , Nice harbour, nice restaurants. Nice Place friendly people, wheather is loveley this time of year.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateApril 2012
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Culture 8.0
Surroundings 6.0
Beaches 7.0
Atmosphere 7.0