Dublin

Hotel Trinity City Hotel****

8.4
Trinity City Hotel****
9 Reviews
Appreciation 8.4

9 Reviews

25/06/2009
Graham
Different but very good
The decor of the hotel is remarkably different with loads of character. Warm and comfortable, with very helpful staff. Ideally located next to Trinity College in the centre of town, just a few minutes from the bars and restaurants of temple bar, and the excellent shopping of Grafton Street. Excellent quality at an economical price. Would recommend this hotel for short or longer stays in Dublin.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateFebuary 2008
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Alan
T'rific Trinity
Definitely would recommend. Excellent position within easy walking distance of city centre hot spots and nearby train station. Room well appointed with comfortable beds. Breakfast good with adequate choice. Staff pleasant and informative. Decour attractively quirky. Overall bed and breakfast package offered first class value for money.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateFebuary 2008
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Simon
Very NICE
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateFebuary 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Natalie
We had a lovely time. The hotel is ideally placed and exceeded our expectations for a 3 star hotel. We would have put it at a 4 or above. The breakfast was excellent and we would stay there again.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateFebuary 2007
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
Paul
Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights (15th - 19th Dec 06) & thoroughly enjoyed it. The location was excellent & the hotel was lovely - beautiful entrance with a terrific bar to relax in (on the Friday night there was a great crowd in with everyone having a good time). Breakfast was included in our stay which turned out to be a good decision, buffet style offering cereals, fruit, hot fried foods, cold meats etc, prepared us well for the day ahead - it was delicious - whoever made the decision to offer breakfast at the weekends up to 11am deserves a fat bonus. Room was comfortable with maids in every day, my view was over looking the fire station which was concerning with thoughts of noise - this was not the case,you would have known they were there (however bonfire weekend maybe different) helped on by a few Guiness had a sound sleep every night. For safety reasons the windows in the room only opened up so far which was a bit of a pain as a bit of fresh air would have been nice - room was always warm. Bit of decorating was going on in the corridors which was welcomed as there was some purple paint work on view / all over the place (maybe it was just an under coat - a very bad one). Without reservation I would certainly recommend this hotel to people, it was a big part in the great weekend we had. Kind Regards, Paul & Anne. P
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateDecember 2006
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
louise
Nice hotel with a great location in the centre of Dublin, close to Grafton st, Temple Bar and all attractions. Rooms need updating but clean. Breakfast very good and staff very welcoming. Other than the bedrooms which were a little below expectations for 3 star, I would definitely recommend the hotel.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateJune 2006
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Gillian
A HIGHLY RECOMMENDED HOTEL.GOOD LOCATION.GREAT BREAKFAST SET YOU UP FOR THE DAY AHEAD.GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY.WOULD CERTAINLY BOOK AGAIN
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateDecember 2005
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
Crystal
great location - central to most tourist attractions in dublin (5 minute walk to temple bar), accomodations were basic but clean, good value for your money - especially with the great breakfasts. the only thing is the hotel is located right next to a firehouse so make sure to close your windows at night!
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateDecember 2005
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Sharon
Great location, very central, 5min walk to grafton street. Great value for money. Only down side was the bed was very hard.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateNovember 2005
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0