Pythagorion

Hotel Proteas Blu Resort*****

8,4
Proteas Blu Resort*****
6 Reviews
Appreciation 8,4
Location 8,2
Service 8,6
Value for money 8,0
Food 8,0
Rooms 8,2
Child friendly 5,5
Swimming pool 8,8

6 Reviews

10/06/2008
Truus en Jos
An excellent hotel and an excellent location. People who are disabled and want to use the pool or the sea, this is not a suitable destination due to the steep hill. The view is brilliant. The service is fine and the bungalow was freshed up every day. The sheets and bath towels were renewed every day. You can get bath towels at the reception without extra costs. The hotel bus is also a nice extra service.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 9,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 8,0
Food 8,0
Rooms 9,0
09/06/2008
Jac
A very beautiful hotel, the 5 stars are over-exaggerated. Four should be better. Little entertaiment but perhaps we were there too early in the season, from 23 May until 3 June. Rooms are cleaned well and the service is very friendly. The transfer to Pythagorion (2.5 km) with the hotel bus is an extra service. Height differences of the pool to the hotel + /- 15%, which costs older people a lot of energy.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 10,0
Service 9,0
Value for money 8,0
Food 9,0
Rooms 9,0
28/05/2008
Hans
The hotel is located a few kilometres away from Pythagorion and isn't really accessible on foot. There's no boulevard here. The hotel is really nice. The staff are really friendly. The room is nice and we had a nice view of the sea and could see Turkey. This hotel isn't suitable for disabled people. Breakfast is really nice and the buffet dinner was nice too (not very luxurious). This is a lush island which you can explore by scooter or by car. The atmosphere on the island was great during our stay. Everything felt low key and relaxed. This definitely isn't a disco island which was something we liked.
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 7,0
Service 9,0
Value for money 8,0
Food 8,0
Rooms 8,0
29/05/2008
Bert en Jacqueline.
We had a fantastic time. This is a nice island to explore. We thought the hotel was just amazing and we loved the patio and its view which we enjoyed during dinner. The staff are really friendly and there's plenty of variety food wise both during breakfast and dinner. There is a lovely private beach which really allows you to relax. I can really recommend this place and we will definitely come and stay here again.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 9,0
Service 9,0
Value for money 9,0
Food 9,0
Rooms 9,0
Child friendly 6,0
16/08/2007
Manos
It was a super hotel. You don't find many of these great hotel in Greece.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 9,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Food 10,0
Rooms 10,0
Child friendly 9,0
17/07/2007
Fam Bosma
A super hotel. The food was great. A steep road though, tough in the afternoon. Not convenient with a buggy.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2007
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 7,0
Service 9,0
Value for money 9,0
Food 9,0
Rooms 8,0
Child friendly 7,0