Pigadia (Karpathis city)

Apartment Zephyros Village****

9,1
Zephyros Village****
11 Reviews
Appreciation 9,1
Location 9,3
Value for money 9,0
Child friendly 8,4
Interior 8,8
Space 9,5
Swimming pool 9,2
Hygiene 9,2

11 Reviews (1..10)

04/07/2016
jana van der kolk
fantastic, will come back next year
big apartment, very personal atmosphere. would like a bigger swimmingpool.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateMay 2016
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Child friendly 7,0
21/08/2016
Mikke Vendel
Not too big,not too small..
As I mentioned before, not to small, not too big, and owners, Andreas and Maria are always around. Location very nice, the only hotel on this road. Actually, there is a small annex of Zephyros on the other side with a couple of apartments,too.
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2015
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 9,0
Value for money 9,0
Child friendly 9,0
Swimming pool 9,0
27/08/2015
jan.bandit
Nice and quiet stay
Staying from 21 may till 4 june 2015. It was again a perfect holiday in Zehyros Village, nice clean towels and bed, thanks to Nadia. Andreas and Maria fine people with a great hospitality, good wine and beers. Hope to see you next holiday.
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateMay 2015
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 8,0
Child friendly 10,0
Interior 10,0
Space 10,0
Swimming pool 8,0
15/10/2011
Liv Hilde Torgalsbøen
A lovely place to stay :)
This hotel is a lovely place near the beach and the centrum. The owners Maria and Andreas are doing anything to help so that your vacation will be the best ! The hotel has a svimming pool with free sunbeds and a snackbar where you can order small meals and drinks. The rooms are just beautiful !!!! So if you need a place to rest this hotel will give you what you are looking for !
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure date2011
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
Interior 10,0
Space 10,0
02/07/2011
Mikke Vendel
One of the nicest places in Pigadia......
...visiting as usual april/may 2011 I was pleasantly surprised with the changes made on Zephyros. The entire hotel professionally repainted with added colours and also all beds in every apartment replaced with state-of art spring matrasses ,sideboards,pictures,tables,etc .Also all old televisions sets were changed into modern flat tellys, instead of the older,fat ones......Free Internet in the office and also WiFi in the entire hotel. Surely the owners put a lot of efforts in keeping Zephyros as one of the nicest places in Pigadia....:-D
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure date2011
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
Interior 10,0
Space 10,0
23/09/2009
Mikael Vendel
A jewel among hotels....
I have had the pleasure to stay at Zephyros Village several times over the years and in my opinion it is a very nice hotel, well run by the family Diakidis.Due to its location on a dead-end street, that ends in the sea, there is no traffic, except for swimmers coming or going to the blue waves below...Also the general structure with the pool as the focus and twostoried houses with separate entrances and balconies assures privacy too. I shall most assuredly be visiting this hotel again!
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure date2009
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
Interior 10,0
Space 10,0
18/05/2008
Teirlinck Andre
The apartment town is located in a very quiet no-through road at the beach. A very friendly and correct service by Andreas and Maria. An outdoor bar was located next to the wall of our room, so very bothersome at night, earplugs were necessary. The town was quiet too. Beautiful strolls you can make in the neighbourhood. The walking map and the Dutch book weren't special. You'd better use a detailed map.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 8,0
Value for money 9,0
Child friendly 9,0
Interior 8,0
Space 9,0
03/09/2007
Eric, Ingrid en Youri
Had a fantastic time on Karpathos. The apartment is very luxurious for Greek standards. Andreas and Maria were a Great host and hostess. They helped everywhere that they could ( even with things outside their complex) Everything to let their guests enjoy as much as possible. Great vacation and will surely be back someday. We also heard about the magnet-story and Andreas is awere of this. Don't forget that it causes danger of fire and its also illegal ( pathetic for those few pounds) We only enjoyed ourselves and our son had a great time too in and around the pool with other fun kids ( i thought the swimmingpool was very suitable for kids) and the beautiful sea around the corner. Very reccomendable and worth your while!!!! We will definitely go back to Zephyros Village/Palace!
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
Interior 10,0
Space 10,0
02/09/2007
Jan van Dixhoorn
07-27 till 08-10-2007. After holidaying in Portugal for 20 years this was our first trip to a Greek island. We felt at home right away. Very hospital welcoming by the owner Andreas and his wife Maria, also during the rest of our vacation. Every day we had a pleasant hour at the end of the afternoon with Andreas and the rest of his family. We even got invited to his neeces wedding. We thought it was a very pleasant apartment complex with a good location to the beach, centre ( 15 minute walk) and several restaurants. Tried a different one every day. The only negative point was that mainly the Dutch guests showed some territorial behaviour conserning the deckchairs around the pool. They also didnt live by the very reasonable houserules of the complex. All in all it was a very well succeeded vacation. And we will go back someday.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 9,0
Value for money 8,0
Child friendly 7,0
Interior 7,0
Space 8,0
25/08/2007
Ingrid & Kids
Just got back from Zephyros village. Had two very relaxing weeks who seemed to fly by. We really didnt feel like going home yet. The hospitality of Andreas and Maria has no limits. The apartments are clean and spacious and well maintaned. Walkingdistance to Pigadia is good ( about 10 minutes) Would recommend: Pelagos Taverna, Live music every night and delicious ( fresh) food.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 9,0
Value for money 9,0
Child friendly 9,0
Interior 9,0
Space 10,0