Rethymnon

Apartment Iperion Beach***

9.1
Iperion Beach***
6 Reviews
Appreciation 9.1
Location 9.5
Value for money 9.4
Interior 9.1
Space 9.0
Swimming pool 7.3
Hygiene 9.7

6 Reviews

10/06/2008
Yvonne
Iperion Beach is really a superb apartment complex! I've been there with 4 friends, we are all around 18 years old. There weren't a lot of young people in the city around this time but we still had a great time there! The apartment is clean and lovely. The breakfast is super good as well and every day something else. The food in most restaurants is good. In our opinion it's niced to eat in the harbour of Rethymnon than at the boulevard. More atmospheric there and the staff is friendlier. The food is somewhat more expensive than at the boulevard though. We had a great time!
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 9.0
Interior 9.0
Space 9.0
10/06/2008
Xandra Zoutendijk
Such an incredible atmosphere here! We just went there for 2 weeks (23-5 till 06-06) with our almost 5 year old son and we enjoyed ourselves a lot! We booked a studio, 20 meters away from the bar, which is nice in the evenings when your child is asleep and you are having a nice chat at the bar while still being able to keep an eye out on the apartment. Nice view of the terrace and the beach (around 50 meters) and the sea. Indeed super friendly staff, the cleaning lady even made up an extra bed for our son at 23.30h. Nikki does her utmost best for breakfast and lunch. Yiannes, the always cheerful, social half dutch/half greek bartender, which is generous with his Raki's indeed but also with jokes. The manager Nikos is somewhat grumpy but has a heart of gold when you look past that. You can eat outdoors as well at, apart from previously mentioned places, Akti, on the boulevard. Bathroom is clumsy, everything is wet after you've showered. Bring some swimming shoes, a lot of stones on the beach!
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Interior 7.0
Space 8.0
07/06/2008
Bert
Totally superb! We had booked at Petradi Beach. When we arrived it turned out these weren't the best apartments, but thanks to the dutch speaking lady at the front desk we were offered an alternative in Iperion immediately. We were allowed to choose and picked Iperion Beach. As extra service for the inconvenience we could use the recliners and parasols for free for 10 days. Great 2 room apartments, great cleaning daily, sufficient clean towels. Breakfast was well taken care of. It's been said before but Nikki and Yiannes complete the whole picture. Nikki is running around all day long, she will put a beer in front of you in a matter of seconds! When you sit down to have breakfast, she will immediately set some extra plates on the table, because she knows your friends will be arriving soon as well. Yiannes makes sure you feel right at home the moment you arrive, he can give some good advice as well and has the answer to any problem. Watch out for his rakies though! Despite the fact the place was overbooked now and then, definitely recommendable!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Interior 8.0
Space 9.0
11/09/2007
esther en edward
Very nice building. Great location at the beach. Rooms are fine. Breakfast also good. Had a great vacation here. Food at Mio Gusto is great! Car rental is truly worth it.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 9.0
Interior 9.0
Space 9.0
05/09/2007
M. Verhorevoort
Great location, nice bar. Janis keeps his guests happy. He'll give you all kinds of info about the island, Staff is nice. Clean towels and linen each day. Recommended!
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 9.0
Interior 8.0
Space 8.0
05/09/2007
Familie Vriend
Ocean view is great. Friendly staff. Clean appartment and clean towels each day. Tropical has nice and affordable food. Very good service.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Interior 9.0
Space 8.0