Argelès-sur-Mer

Campsite Le Bois de Valmarie*****

8.3
Le Bois de Valmarie*****
28 Reviews
Appreciation 8.3
Location 7.9
Value for money 7.7
Child friendly 9.0
Restaurants 7.8
Sanitary 8.7
Swimming pool 8.7
Hygiene 9.2

28 Reviews (1..10)

10/09/2018
Mark
End of August Holiday 2018
The facilities were well maintained and in great condition. The location of the site was in a beautiful part of the country . Our Kids went to the kids club which was really well organised and accommodated English speaking children, Erika was fantastic with the kids.....well done !
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 9.0
Restaurants 9.0
Swimming pool 10.0
04/09/2018
Christopher
Perfect
We have just returned home after staying 11 nights at this site. Not one of us wanted to leave. We have had an amazing family holiday. It was a great mix of either relaxing by the pool or staying by your lodge and plenty of activities for the children. The site itself had easy access and visiting nearby villages/towns was not difficult. We will definitely be returning.
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Restaurants 9.0
Swimming pool 10.0
14/08/2018
Alison
We had a fabulous holiday. This was our 4th holiday at Bois de Valmarie, and we love the site. The location is great and the staff are all friendly and helpful. The mobile home was lovely, more spacious than the ones we’ve stayed in before (with a different company). My only negative comment would be the mobile home could do with some oven-proof dishes for cooking. We ate at the restaurant twice and while the food was fine, the toilet serving the outside seating area was in a disgusting state on both our visits and for that reason we did not eat there again.
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 9.0
Restaurants 6.0
Swimming pool 10.0
30/07/2018
Padraig
Family holiday
Lovely family holiday. Enjoyed our stay the pool, the accommodation was of the highest standard and the staff were extremely friendly
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Restaurants 5.0
Swimming pool 10.0
11/07/2018
Aoife
Menu at the pool for children could be improved. A small pizza might work or spaghetti bolegnese. Staff could be a lot more friendly. Found the older rather grumpy. Also stock cider in the bar
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2018
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 7.0
Restaurants 8.0
Swimming pool 7.0
20/09/2017
Tessa JONES
Fabulous campsite.Will be coming back next year with my daughter and her husband and the grandchildren.I know they will love !
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2017
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Restaurants 8.0
Swimming pool 10.0
05/09/2017
Chris Gibson
Excellent
Our second time at Bois de Valmarie, a lovely site with fantastic pools. The kids absolutely love it. Services brilliant and staff all extremely helpful. Highly recommended.
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2017
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Value for money 8.0
Swimming pool 10.0
31/08/2017
Hels
Great location: 5 mins walk from Racou beach (sea wavey and great for swimming if a little steeped for younger kids) and 10 mins from Port with lots of restaurants and boat trips. 20 mins walk to central beach in Argeles. Lovely area with coastal path and other paths in hills. Friendly reception staff. Mobile homes well equipped & more storage space most. Some pitches are very squashed in but most have something going for them - we were lucky to be at a quiet deadend looking into woods, others up by swimming pool may have been noisier but seemed to have lovely views onto the mountains (access road/by park would be the noisiest/worse pitches I think). Swimming pool good especially for younger children - but quietened down in evenings enough for adults to manage a swim/slide. Park in general safe for children to play out on own (park, pool etc)
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2017
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Value for money 5.0
Swimming pool 8.0
31/07/2017
Alan BYRNE
great campsite 2nd time staying here, service in the restaurant can be improved as very slow.
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2017
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Restaurants 4.0
Swimming pool 9.0
05/07/2017
Conor O DONOGHUE
Hi - we loved our time at your campsite. The only complaint I had was about kids camp. The girl who was teaching for the last week seemed quite uninterested in the position. There were minimum activities for the kids to do, often the same thing day after day (draw/colour). Having the TV on in the background seemed an unnecessary distraction for the kids. One day we came by and they were actually doing something interesting - colouring salt with chalk and then putting the different coloured salts into a jar, however, there were only 3 jars available in total, so only 3 kids could participate. It was a stark contrast to fitness trainer Ben who was great - very enthusiastic and responsive. Thanks, Conor
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2017
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Restaurants 9.0
Swimming pool 9.0