Playa de las Americas

Hotel Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Américas****

9.0
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Américas****
8 Reviews
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.3
Value for money 8.8
Food 9.4
Rooms 8.5
Child friendly 5.7
Swimming pool 8.9
Hygiene 9.0

8 Reviews

22/09/2018
Sylvia Salseras
FANTASTISCHE! Een top hotel in Tenerife!
Noelia Sur is not Noelia Sur anymore, that was a great hotel, been there with the kids also. Now it’s Tigotan Lovers&Friends. Oh my Gosh! We had a great holiday in this hotel. I knew what I could expect, but this was more then that. *The staff? The waiters? The animation Team? The cleaning Lady’s an gentlemen’s? Love them all! They all did a great job! They did! *The frontdesk? Great! All the lady’s were nice. Anna, the Dutch girl. The Guest Experience Lady’s? You could them ask anything! Or just a chitchat. I loved that. *The animation team? Great great! I love them and they know it. They became special to me! *The swimming pool? Fantastic and relaxing. Even for the disabled people. *I had so much more to tell, but i don't have the place here, so, i did it also on their facebook. For us? It was heaven! And we wanna say to everybody in the hotel, and I am sorry if I forget somebody, Thank thank you!!!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Swimming pool 10.0
Hygiene 10.0
24/10/2017
Lia and Hans from The Netherlands
Lovely holiday
Hotel was clean and had a perfect location .Personnel very kind. The bartenders Chris and Yvonne were very good and very nice!!!. We were staying in the hotel for the third time this year .At the beachbar was Emine also very nice,it was always a pleasure to to see her. Lia and Hans from Holland
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2017
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 6.0
Child friendly 8.0
Swimming pool 7.0
Hygiene 8.0
14/04/2014
Ivonne
We spent 10 days here and we really liked it. Nice large rooms, clean, wide choice of dishes, every day there was live cooking of dishes with fish, meat and pastas! Very friendly personnel. None reserved seats with their towels – it is forbidden before 9 a.m. Every evening there was live music or a show. We didn’t have to pay extra for our refrigerator. Ideally located – peaceful but easy to get around at the same time. Advice: don’t reserve the trip through a travel agency but directly with the hotel! You will save a lot of money and you won’t feel any difference in quality. I recommend the Freebird catamaran! We will definitely return!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateApril 2014
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 8.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
Swimming pool 8.0
24/03/2014
familie smink-hilhorst
We have just returned from our wonderful holiday in Tenerife. It was the second time we stayed in the hotel Noelia Sur and we loved it. Nice rooms, cleaned every day. Delicious, varied meals, both breakfast and dinner. Warm dishes are served hot, and cold served cold. The staff is very friendly, both at the front desk and in the restaurant, as well as in other parts of the hotel. All of them try to make you feel at home. The hotel is located 10-15 minutes from the beach and the boulevard with many shops. Overall a very good hotel, especially if you compare the price with quality. The only downside: WiFi is free only for 15 min., and the quality leaves a lot to be desired! The staff was not able to solve this problem. While in the room our tablet couldn’t connect to the WiFi. In addition, the hotel is quite loud (music from the outside and from the inside). But I want to go back to Noelia Sur.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMarch 2014
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
Swimming pool 8.0
12/01/2014
rob
This hotel is situated on a very busy street with various little restaurants and shops. The food is tasty, well stocked and warm, as already mentioned in other reviews. The hotel looks nice and is being renovated. The only drawback is the bathroom, especially ventilation. Moreover, the sinks do not have traps, so sometimes they give off a nasty smell. Fortunately, they do not clog. You just have to remember to close the bathroom door. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff friendly.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJanuary 2014
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
Child friendly 3.0
Swimming pool 7.0
09/09/2007
C. schuiteman
Excellent hotel, with big swimming pool downstairs and small swimming pools on the roof!!!!!! Clean. Friendly staff.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 7.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 9.0
Child friendly 8.0
07/09/2007
L. Stadhouder
Fantastic hotel, very cosy, good entertainment and an excellent service.
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2007
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 8.0
05/09/2007
Yolentha Roetert
We came back from Tenerife on Tuesday and we also had a great holiday. The rooms are very spacious ans are kept very clean. The swimmingpool was unfortunately rather crowdy, because everybody took their airbeds in, but at a 20 minutes walking distance there was the beautiful sand beach of Los Christianos. The food was varied, but unfortunately not quite 'ready' on a night. Like in those restaurants we visited a couple of times where the meat is flavoured (pepper and salt?) in exactly the same way, so that everything tastes the same, whether it be chicken, pork, turkey or beef. Also the fries were soggy in most restaurants. Breakfast was great though! The place itself is quite cosy too, influenced by British people.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2007
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 8.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 10.0