Playa de las Americas

Hotel H10 Gran Tinerfe****

8.1
H10 Gran Tinerfe****
13 Reviews
Appreciation 8.1
Location 8.5
Service 7.5
Value for money 7.5
Food 8.2
Rooms 8.2
Child friendly 5.4
Swimming pool 8.4
Hygiene 8.2

13 Reviews (1..10)

26/12/2013
T. van Deelen
The hotel is situated directly by a boulevard and a sandy beach (attention: the beach is a public one, you have to rent beach chairs and umbrellas, it’s loud here because if all the kids which you can hear even at the hotel terrace located above the beach). The hotel has a moody design. There are three nice pools, 1 of them is heated – very useful in December. It’s good to reserve a room of higher standard because of good access to a peaceful restaurant where you take your meals a la carte (free) and where there are no issues to any of the waiters. The restaurant with the buffet was crowded, people would push up against each other and the quality of food was mediocre. We were able to eat our breakfast peacefully (including coffee), had a wide choice including rolls with raisins which we enjoy so much, and a beautiful view of the ocean. Besides between 9 a.m. and 9 p.m. we got free drinks at the bar (everything you could imagine) including small aperitifs and fresh fruit.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateDecember 2013
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 10.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 9.0
Swimming pool 9.0
12/09/2013
van Steekelenburg
Great service, very friendly personnel. We recommend you to reserve a room with a view of the sea, simply perfect. The bathroom is a bit timeworn but there is no issue too difficult for the staff. Everything is dealt with very quickly. There’s entertainment available every evening, tasty food, great and diversified. It quiets down by midnight so you can go to sleep with no distractions. Aside from that great pools and a well operating towel service.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2013
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
09/08/2013
de Roode
We just returned from a 12-day-stay at the H10 Gran Tenerife. We rarely write hotel reviews but this one deserves it. Very decent and friendly personnel, the hotel is cleaned throughout the day, large rooms are equipped with very comfortable beds, there are always enough deckchair by the 3 pools, rich breakfast, enough to choose from even for very picky guests. Tasty lunch by the pool, and if anyone is looking for a change you can always visit the local restaurants. Dinner at El Mirador is tasty and served in a nice atmosphere. We’re not big fans of buffets (the one here wasn’t bad) so we ate out a few times. In the evenings you can have a good time sitting outside in a lounge bar in angelic deckchairs, love seats, etc. A DJ plays here regularly and adds to the nice atmosphere. In short: I recommend it. We will surely return.
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2013
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
08/06/2008
Gerry en familie
We stayed from May 18th to May 28th at this hotel. The food was great, lots of variation. The entertainment was good. The rooms were always very clean. The personnel was very friendly towards the kids. I can not relate to the people who complained about this place. The only drawback i can come up with is that they must renovate the place. It is rather old. They are working on the two upper floors and they are almost done.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
Child friendly 9.0
07/06/2008
c.van.ballegooijen
We stayed at this place from May 19th to June 2nd. We had a great time. The breakfast was great with lots of variation and the dinner was also very nice. The personnel was friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back some day. The cleaning was good . They cleaned the place every day and gave us clean towels. The people who complaint must stay at home next time!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 10.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
Child friendly 7.0
04/06/2008
Nico
An old hotel, but clean. The variation in the dinner is meagre, the breakfast is very good. The entertainment was okay, the pool very good. The personnel was very kind and polite. The beds were comfortable.
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 6.0
Rooms 6.0
Child friendly 6.0
04/09/2007
Stefan en Sylvia
Went to Gran Tenerife for ten days at the end of August. We found this a beautiful and good hotel! Hotel is located directly near the beach and has a nice sand beach. Next to this is a lively boulevard with all sorts of cafes and (tourist) shops. We had booked a room with a view of the sea and this was definitely worth it. The room was good and was neatly cleaned daily. The beds were fine too. Both the breakfast and the dinner buffet had a lot of variation, it was all delicious. The swimming pool was nice too, and there were plenty of lawn chairs. For those who want it, there are plenty of activities organised by the hotel such as boccia, archery and water polo and the entertainment in the evening was fine too. There was a different show on every night. At walking distance there are also plenty of other cosy bars, restaurants etc. around. In short: Gran Tenerife is a real recommendation!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
04/09/2007
RJ & S
Fine hotel, with tidy rooms and comfy beds (just a tad bit on the short side). We booked a room with a view of the sea, which was very pretty, but in the evening your sunset is 'blocked' by the island of La Gomera! We did not like the food on the evening buffet (but admittedly we are fussy eaters), The meat was leathery and the vegetables were soggy. However, the breakfast was brilliant! The swimmingpools are lovely too, but a shame people lay their towels on a chair very early in the morning, to 'reserve' te best spots, although according to the hotel policy this is not allowed. But despited the 'reserved' spots, there was still plenty of space! The entertainment in the evening was very nice also! Something I'd really recommend is the Sangria! Very yummy!! What I personally found quite nice about this hotel too, is the fact that is located on the boulevars (which is I believe 12 kilometres long), so you can have a nice walk in the evening! All in all a lovely sunny, relaxing holiday in a good hotel!!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 9.0
Child friendly 8.0
03/09/2007
J. Schriek
Food was good, especially breakfast. The hotel is located wonderfully. A bit of shame the room we had was a little out-dated, but fortunately it was clean. Staff in the restaurant was friendly, at the reception they were very hasty and stressed, which is why they did not take the time for customers.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2007
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 8.0
Service 6.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 6.0
29/08/2007
A. Hamers
It looked a big old-fashioned from the inside. A bit remoted from the centre, but for people who like some peace and quiet it's a good place. The food was just perfect, it had a lot of variation.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 7.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 8.0