Yvre L'Eveque

Campsite Le Pont Romain ****

8.5
Le Pont Romain ****
47 Reviews
Appreciation 8.5
Location 8.4
Value for money 7.8
Child friendly 8.2
Sanitary 8.7

47 Reviews (1..10)

16/09/2019
Caroline
Excellent short stay
Only stayed one night but would happily stay longer another year. Definitely on our list of overnight stops though.
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2019
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 7.0
Value for money 9.0
Sanitary 8.0
23/08/2019
Matej
Nice camp near LeMans with a big playground and local attraction old bridge (Pont Du Romain)
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2019
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Child friendly 10.0
Sanitary 9.0
21/07/2019
Jean
We just stayed overnight. It is handy for the motorway but beware the day nav takes you off the D314.
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2019
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 7.0
Value for money 6.0
Sanitary 8.0
07/07/2019
Susan
Showers
The overall site was very nice, close to village with public transport to Le Mans. Directions a little confusing, having to turn left over a narrow bridge, not signposted. The pitch was a good size and level . A very good stopover site, our only real criticism is that the showers were cold. Would use it again.
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2019
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 7.0
Sanitary 7.0
05/07/2019
Happy Camper
Review
This was a very nice campsite, quiet and peaceful, with a swimming pool, run by a very helpful manager who worked very hard making sure all facilities were clean. He also went above and beyond the call of duty in helping out with information when a problem arose.
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2019
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Value for money 8.0
Child friendly 7.0
Sanitary 10.0
04/07/2019
Malcolm
A very good stopover location.
A friendly welcome offering helpful advice on best caravan location to shelter from the sun. Provided loan of water tap adaptor and was informative about local facilities.
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2019
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 8.0
Sanitary 10.0
01/07/2019
Michael
I stay sometimes on y own and sometimes with my partner. We both like the campsite very much.. You are always so helpful and are very good when we need to leave early. Thank you.
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2019
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Sanitary 8.0
30/06/2019
Karen
W had a great , our pitch was very secluded. Our only issue was some road noise, otherwise great
  • Travel departure dateJune 2019
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 8.0
Value for money 9.0
Sanitary 8.0
26/06/2019
Mainman
Lovely peaceful site. Clean facilities and spacious surroundings. Very tranquil.
  • Travel departure dateJune 2019
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 8.0
Value for money 9.0
Sanitary 9.0
15/06/2019
Karl
Site clean and welcoming. Easy access. Pool not in use.
  • Travel departure dateJune 2019
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Value for money 8.0
Sanitary 8.0