Moncarapacho

Bed and Breakfast O Tartufo****

9.7
O Tartufo****
8 Reviews
Appreciation 9.7
Location 9.2
Service 10.0
Value for money 9.6
Rooms 9.6
Hygiene 9.8

8 Reviews

17/08/2018
Lucia Svandova
Truly magical place, not to be missed!
I have admired the pictures of the scenery at O Tartufo for years, but it was until I actually visited I could appreciate how unique this place is. It is outside of words that can describe how pleasant, peaceful and original the spot is. Away from noise, tranquillity of O Tartufo will absorb you immediately you step in, I did not need any time to adjust the fact I am on holiday. I was smitten since the first second! Michelle and Theo are the best hosts, everything is very friendly and accustomed to whatever kind of guest you are. I felt very special and appreciated as a guest. I will definitely be back and cannot wait already!
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Hygiene 10.0
16/08/2018
Linda
A true sample of excellent hospitality and love!
I am a returning guest to O Tartufo and this summer it has been my fifth time. Seeing my first sentence and rating 9.7 you can stop reading right now and just make your booking, before I take your room :) Michelle & Theo are beautiful, smart and devoted owners who know what you need before you know it! They offer more than a handful of first-hand tips on what to see, eat, experience in whole Algarve or even Spain if you so wish. Always listen to them carefully. If you prefer a not so much touristy, authentic, relaxing and extremely generous place this is your spot. Me and my friend spent here a lovely week at the beginning of August. None of us being a driver we hired bicycles (which were delivered to O Tartufo - no hassle, professional service) and cycled to Fuseta beach daily. Ilha da Fuseta beach is a hidden gem. Once you pass the busy part of the beach you might share a 1km long strip of beach with just another 10 people!! O Tartufo always welcomed me with care, love and respect. GO!
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Hygiene 10.0
05/01/2019
Giorgio Fagioli
Little hidden Eden in Algarve
Lovely ospitality - Theo & Michelle's stories and tips in the nearby region are simply worth the staying. The great gardens, the beautiful original interior of the house and healthy breakfasts complete the picture. What we liked the least is that we could not stay any longer!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2018
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 9.0
Rooms 8.0
Hygiene 10.0
02/08/2017
Daniel Blankenship
Magical, Serene, Eclectic
My husband and I couldn't have asked for a more colorful, inclusive and perfect place to stay than lovely Tartufo B&B. A rural setting, yet a short drive to many beaches, Tavira and the west coast. Theo and Michelle are so joyous and serene as they welcomed us like family, but we left as friends. Very surprised to hear that more people from the U.S. haven't experienced this Algarve delight!!!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateApril 2017
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Hygiene 10.0
18/11/2013
Maki & Nick
Hidden Gem
Our stay in O Tartufo was nothing short of excellent. From the warm welcome we received off Theo and Michelle, to the fantastic breakfasts and helpful advice on the best beaches to visit, we felt valued and welcome in their beautiful B&B. Would highly recommend O Tartufo to anyone looking for a tranquil escape which is still within easy reach of great restaurants, interesting old towns, and of course, great beaches!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure date2013
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Rooms 9.0
19/11/2013
Linda
The Place We Love
O Tartufo is exactly the place to be if you are craving for relaxing but active holiday. Place is surrounded by peaceful nature only few minutes away from one of the best european beaches i have ever been to suitable for lazy sunbathing as well as for wide variety of water sports. Every day starts with a little breakfast celebration, table full of colors and healthy food which never gets dull. O Tartufo is just like its owners, warm, original, well serving, functional, full of appreciation and love to life. WE LOVE IT!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2013
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Rooms 10.0
13/04/2013
Gael Witor
A true gem in the Algarve
From the moment we drove up the charming drive with the heady sweet aroma of orange blossom and were met by a smiling Theo and Michelle, we knew had found a special place. O' Tartufo is lovely, the rooms and the apartment are so comfortable, individual and homely. The courtyard is beautifully decorated, with cushions, lanterns and plants. Theo and Michelle religiously light candles around the accommodation every evening which adds to the overall charm of O'Tartufo. This bed and breakfast is situated in an ideal location within a couple of miles of pretty towns, gorgeous beaches and also the nature reserve of Ria Formosa. The continental breakfasts are clearly prepared with careful attention, served in little bowls made from local pottery and are always delicious. Michelle and Theo couldn't do more for you as guests, you feel at home as soon as you arrive. We couldn't recommend O' Tartufo more highly.
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure date2013
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 9.0
Rooms 9.0
07/06/2012
carlota rodriguez
One of the best places I have been in
O´Tartufo is like an Oasis. The rooms have high ceilings and fantastic beds, the garden is fairy tale, Michelle & Theo are very friendly and give you good tips about places to go. Definetly a place I would recommend to the people I love.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure date2012
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Rooms 10.0