Combourg

Campsite Le Bois Coudrais

9,5
Le Bois Coudrais
46 Reviews
Appreciation 9,5
Location 9,2
Value for money 9,6
Child friendly 9,7
Restaurants 9,1
Sanitary 9,2
Swimming pool 9,4
Hygiene 8,7

46 Reviews (1..10)

30/08/2016
Mark Hylton
Brilliant week at a great campsite
Really enjoyed our week at Le Bois Coudrais - a wonderful little site, with great facilities and a lovely swimming pool. Our girls (6 and 2) had a great time and there are so many places to visit nearby (the coast, Dinan, Fougeres etc). Can't wait to come back next summer! Best bits - the reception cafe with ice creams and drinks all day, plus feeding the goats! Facilities are modern, clean and well maintained.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2016
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
Swimming pool 10,0
27/08/2016
Isabella
Great for children and thus also for parents...
I visited the campsite with my 4-year-old daughter who had the time of her life. Once introduced to all neighbouring children she easily found company for a visit to the goats or of the playground, felt hugely independent and loved playing and running around freely.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2016
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 9,0
Value for money 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
Swimming pool 10,0
26/08/2016
Claire Payne
Fantastic campsite and beautifully maintained.
What we liked the most: the size of the site is lovely, it's large enough to explore but small enough for children to safely have some independence. We loved feeding the animals each morning and the gardens are beautiful, the whole site is so clean and well kept. Things we didn't like: we can't think of anything, we had a wonderful holiday and can't wait to go back.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2016
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
Swimming pool 9,0
04/09/2016
Caroline Ryan
Brilliant campsite and lovely hosts!
We found Le Bois Coudrais campsite by chance online while searching for best campsites in Brittany. It is an intimate campsite of around 25 pitches with lot of space. The restroom, showers and washing area were always clean. Swimming pool is lovely and great when you have kids and Claire and Philippe are lovely hosts, always smiling and helpful. They run a small shop/cafe which we used a few times :) Also, the campsite is very well situated if you intend to go to the beach (St-Malo) and then visit inland Brittany, like Rennes, Dinan, etc. We will totally go back next year hopefully!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2016
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
Swimming pool 10,0
04/09/2016
ciara molloy
Everything a chilled out holiday should be
Goats, burgers, inspiring map of ideas at reception, friendly and attentive owners, stars at night, friendly atmosphere. They need a better system for ice packs, a bigger and better freezer.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2016
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
Swimming pool 9,0
03/09/2016
bianca van den Broeck
Fantastic
Friendley owners with a very charming en small camping. Large campingspace with beautiful nature
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2016
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 8,0
Value for money 9,0
Child friendly 9,0
Swimming pool 9,0
03/09/2016
jane stevens
Lovely people, super pitches, clean facilities.
Most; friendly and welcoming owners, Claire offers super food, the site is really clean, feeding the goats, quiet after 10pm. Least; toilet and shower queue. Felt a few more toilets would benefit.
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2016
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
Swimming pool 10,0
03/09/2016
hannah Scheilling
safe, relaxing site in peaceful countryside
Most, the small size so the children could roam safely. Least, had to drive to go anywhere. Small showed cubicles with no bench to put things.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2016
Appreciation 7,0
Appreciation 7,0
Location 5,0
Value for money 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
Swimming pool 7,0
03/09/2016
Fiona Colvile
The perfect place for a relaxing holiday.
Immaculately clean facilities, large private pitches with shade, fresh bread and croissant every day, helpful kind hosts, play area for children, goats to feed and a fantastic outdoor pool. Peaceful location with lots of interesting places nearby.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2016
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
Swimming pool 10,0
02/09/2016
Kirsty Davies
Amazing, family friendly fabulous site
Claire and Philippe are fabulous hosts, they cannot do enough to help. The campsite is located in a beautiful part of the countryside and is very family friendly, with everything you could need.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2016
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
Swimming pool 9,0