Blagaj

Campsite Aganovac River Camp

9,4
Aganovac River Camp
12 Reviews
Appreciation 9,4
Location 9,4
Value for money 9,4
Restaurants 8,9
Sanitary 8,9
Hygiene 8,0

12 Reviews (1..10)

27/04/2016
R Dickinson
Love this place
We stayed at River Camp Aganovac twice. The first time we took a quick detour into southern BiH on our way down through Croatia in October 2015. We were so impressed and delighted with the place that, when we returned to travel through BiH in February 2016, we knew that we had to stay there again. This campsite is a wonderful spot to park your van or erect your tent and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. It is not too far to Mostar, which is easily reachable by bus, and Blagaj itself is home to numerous gems which can be explored on foot from the campsite. And then there's the river, of course, which flows through the campsite and offers the most gorgeous soundscape to fall asleep to. However, the main reason I wanted to write this review is because of the owner, Nedzad. My wife and I have been travelling through Europe in our motorhome for the last year, and I can quite honestly say with all objectivity that Nedzad is one of the most helpful and kind campsite owners that we have ever met. Since we were visiting in the quiet winter months, business was quiet for him, but he went out of his way to provide us with everything we needed. Indeed, while we were there, I inadvertently smashed my wife's laptop screen. I asked Nedzad if he knew a place in Mostar where we might get it fixed. He not only knew a place, he drove us there in his car, waited with us while it was fixed (for a very cheap price, which Nedzad negotiated for us), and then drove us back again. This is just one of the many kindnesses which he displayed to us during both our stays. I cannot recommend this campsite, and Nedzad with it, highly enough. If you happen to find yourself in Mostar (and I would recommend that, too - a truly beautiful city), there is no better place to camp than Aganovac. Thank you for everything, Nedzad - for your help, your company and your conversation. We remain deeply indebted to you. To everyone else, I will say just two words - STAY HERE!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateFebuary 2016
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Restaurants 10,0
Sanitary 10,0
22/04/2013
Laura
ideal overlanders' paradise
travelling around Europe for 6 months on a motorbike, and we had to wait till we got to Blagaj to find the ideal campsite! Small, intimate, ideally located with perfect, clean facilities. Spotless amenities, great kitchen and super friendly and helpful owner. Ditch Mostar and stay here instead! Not touristy, yet plenty of attractions to keep you here. We planned an overnight stay and ended up staying for 5 nights, so that says it all. Bus to Mostar just up the road, plenty of supermarkets, great fish across the road. Couldn't ask for anyhting more.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateApril 2013
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Restaurants 10,0
Sanitary 10,0
01/05/2012
Navigator
Excellent
We are from Navigator karavaning and we travel all over the world, Italy, Germany, France, Croatia, Hungary,... TV (www.navigatortv.si). For the first time we are in the Bosnia and Herzegovina. And we jus find this camp site and it's beautiful. We recommend this place, there is very good athmosphere, Nedjad rules! It is small camping place (3 motorhomes). Thank you for your hospitalitiy! See you again!
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateApril 2012
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Sanitary 10,0
23/03/2011
Emilio
mY ONLY CAMPSITE WHENEVER I GO TO BOSNIA AGAIN
We were 3 disaster spanish guys, They helped us with everyting. I lost my passport in Sarajevo and Nedzad called a friend there, after an adventurous trip it arrived in Blagaj, and on top they offered us coffee and pita.....
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure date2011
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Restaurants 9,0
Sanitary 10,0
30/11/2010
Beck
Very nice place!
Whenever I get the chance to get to Bosnia again, I definitly will check back for this camping place. Quiet, cheap, excellent service and the Owner is a true original. Definitly the camping place of your choice if you'll be anywhere near Mostar.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure date2010
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Restaurants 10,0
Sanitary 10,0
18/03/2011
Vincent Vindiesel
Very Nice!
Very charming, very kind people, very calm spot, interesting area,......
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2010
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Sanitary 10,0
08/04/2011
Sander R
Next to the river, enjoying the scenery
While at this camping, you can base yourself to explore the surrounding area. The owner is knowledgable and can point some cool day trips out to you. Be sure too meet his father, he's very helpful too. There's a shared kitchen, outdoor but comfortable bathrooms and showers. This really is a getaway camping.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2010
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
Location 9,0
Value for money 8,0
Restaurants 8,0
Sanitary 8,0
03/03/2011
Els
We've been there for the third time... super!
September 2010 we went back to this campground for the third time - this time on our way to (and as well again on our way back from) Albania. The campground is small but very nice with very friendly, helpfull owners. It is a great place for hikers, bikers, backpackers as well - there is a nice "camper's kitchen". The showers have really warm water and everything is very clean. There is a bus going to Mostar just a few minutes walk from the campground. There are several small grocery-stores (bread as well) and restaurants nearby. You even can buy fresh trout - straight from the river! This is a great place to relax and enjoy the view over the river... We defenitely will go back there some time again!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2010
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Restaurants 10,0
Sanitary 10,0
21/03/2011
Lisa
Really nice place
August 2010 We arrived in Blagaj travelling around BiH. The camp is small but so nice and very clean, perfect to relax and enjoy the view over the river (also for our dog!). The owner is really friendly and he gave us a lot of useful indications to organise our trip nearby. We hope to go back there soon! :)
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2010
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Restaurants 10,0
Sanitary 10,0
18/03/2011
Boštjan Švent
Great place!
Appreciation - good service Location - peacefull, nice river at Price / quality - cheap Sanitary - clean Restaurants - good bosnian food Child friendly -
  • Travel partyGroup trip
  • Travel departure dateMay 2010
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Restaurants 10,0
Sanitary 10,0