Maspalomas

Hotel Lopesan Baobab Resort*****

9.0
Lopesan Baobab Resort*****
9 Reviews
Appreciation 9.0
Location 8.6
Service 9.2
Value for money 8.7
Food 8.9
Rooms 9.1
Child friendly 9.0
Swimming pool 8.9
Hygiene 9.3

9 Reviews

29/09/2017
Esmeralda
Home away from home
This was our third time at Lopesan Baobab and we still find this our home away from home. Even this time with the noizy neighbours upstairs. Thank god for the boys from reception that saved our day. We love to see the friendly new and old faces. Muchas gracias Anthonio at the restaurants and Eduardo in the Richard Burton bar. See you next year.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2017
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
Child friendly 8.0
Swimming pool 9.0
Hygiene 9.0
06/05/2017
Dennie Lockefeer
A critical review
I travel a lot and therefore I tend to be very critical when it comes to personal holiday. Usually I meet with the GM after a day with issue room, dinner.. 3rd time Gran Canaria. This is the best ever. In particular because of the friendly entire crew. Congratulations. Food fine and high level. Daily other theme. Many great pools. Clean rooms, super room maids. This is Level like 5 star Dubai. Great infrastructure, garden, music, animo. Dinner at room did not take hours like mentioned below but actually 20 minutes and was lovely with extra free aperitif and sweets. If you don't like this, you better stay at home. See you next year.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateMay 2017
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 7.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 9.0
Child friendly 10.0
Swimming pool 10.0
14/07/2016
bev roberts
Stunning hotel and fantastic staff
I liked the overall atmosphere and ambiance it was so relaxing, nothing was a problem.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2016
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Child friendly 10.0
Swimming pool 10.0
14/07/2016
Petra
Best hotel ever!
The whole atmospere is perfect.The staff is great and very helpfull.I simply love everything about this hotel.This last may was our third visit and we already made reservations for next year.Oh ,and excelent food!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2016
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Child friendly 10.0
Swimming pool 10.0
14/07/2016
peter
Great resort
Feels like coming home, great staff, clean, relaxed atmosphere,
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2016
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Child friendly 8.0
Swimming pool 10.0
14/07/2016
Lauren hill
Fantastic 5*
The whole place is fantastic!! I absolutely loved it. Food was great. Everything was extremely clean! Definitely will be returning!!
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateDecember 2015
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Child friendly 10.0
Swimming pool 10.0
05/06/2014
Stephanie
A really great hotel. Very large but not wearisome. It’s as nice in life as it is on the pictures. The room was cozy, nice, clean and large. We spent a week here with our 1,5 year old daughter (nice bed on wheels so we also used it to drive her through the hallway. Plus we were able to put the bed wherever we wanted. Also thanks to the room being so spacious). When it comes to food, it never tastes as good when it is in the form of a buffet than when it’s brought in straight from the kitchen, but the buffet is well organized. There were cooks there who prepared the meals directly in front of the guests. Great hotel, I can recommend it to everyone.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateMay 2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 10.0
Child friendly 10.0
Swimming pool 10.0
12/05/2014
Vicky Giltjes
This hotel fulfills all expectations you can have for a vacation complex. Great place, fantastic food, clean rooms, friendly and helpful personnel, beautiful gardens with pools, excellent weather and most importantly of all peace and quiet. Although this is a very large place and there are many guests, you don’t feel like it’s crowded. It’s forbidden to reserve seats using towels. But there are enough deckchairs and umbrellas to go around for everyone so you don’t have to fight over them. The food is replaced immediately during meals. There is a large choice of food for breakfasts and dinner. Although we consider ourselves to be very critical (I used to work in the hotel business myself) it is certainly a place which we will return to. I strongly recommend it.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2014
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
Swimming pool 9.0
15/11/2013
meneer Magielsen
We spent 12 days here in November. Great hotel (gardens, pools, reception) but too large for my liking. We stayed in the newest building (peaceful). The rooms are renovated with a superb bathroom. The beds weren’t too comfortable. You weren’t able to watch the TV from the couch, only from the bed. The room had a nice balcony though. The personnel were friendly and helpful. Any issues or concerns were immediately dealt with. Unfortunately many decjchairs were reserved since early morning but you could always find an empty one somewhere. The breakfasts were tasty and rich, dinners not so much (often served cold, long queues). The Baobab restaurant had a nice atmosphere.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateNovember 2013
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 8.0
Child friendly 8.0