Nerja

Apartment Casa Charlotte

10.0
Casa Charlotte
12 Reviews
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Interior 10.0
Space 9.1
Hygiene 10.0

12 Reviews (1..10)

27/04/2019
Bill and Noelene
Great apartment, location and hosts, recommend it!
We stayed in the ground floor apartment for a month, and enjoyed every minute. It has all you need in ‘home from home’ comforts with very good quality appliances and kitchenware, if you wish to cook proper meals or watch any of the many British TV channels, while living among local people, yet close enough to beaches, and the Balcón just a leisurely ten minute walk away. Great roof top terrace, plenty of sunshine and shelter if required. No downside at all. We have been twice and would go again. I think average fitness is required to be able to climb the metal staircase up to the roof terrace, so that although the ground floor flat is suitable for wheelchair users, the roof terrace probably wouldn’t be accessible to someone of limited mobility and, personally, that is my favourite place to be, sitting among Nuttee’s wonderful flowers with views of mountains and sea, and a good place to pass the time of day with other tenants, relax and have a glass of something.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMarch 2019
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Interior 10.0
Space 9.0
Hygiene 10.0
03/04/2017
randy
Great location, spacious well equipped apartment
Great location - close to bakery (at the corner of the street and worth a daily visit :) ), fruit/vegetable store as well as a grocery store, restaurants and short walk to town centre as well as all the beaches. Two tapas restaurants are just down the street. Apartment has EVERYTHING you could want/need in the way of dishes, appliances and utensils. Well equipped spacious apartment, with a comfortable king sized bed, clothes washer and a roof top patio. Tons of English tv channels if that is important to you. Hosts are VERY helpful, meeting with us upon arrival, providing tour of apartment and roof top patio, providing Nerja map, suggesting restaurants, best place to have hot chocolate :), where the stores were located and noting these on the map. If I return to this area of Spain in the future, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Casa Charlotte again. Great town as well.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateJanuary 2017
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Interior 10.0
Space 10.0
18/05/2014
Neven Dragojlovic
Wonderful place!
My wife and I, as well as our grown up children, had our holidays in Casa Charlotte several years in a row, and it is so comfortable, and in a great location. Frans and Natty became friends, and we love to come back whenever we can. We loved it, and will surely return.
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure date2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Interior 10.0
Space 10.0
29/05/2014
Betty Heath
Great Place
Very well appointed and furnished. Well equipped kitchen with good knives and pots, lovely china. Wonderful terrace with ocean/mountain views. Hosts, Frans and Nuttee very attentive and accommodating and both speak several languages. Apartment situated among the local townspeople. Close to grocery store, shopping and beach. Satellite TV with channels in many different languages. Pubs and restaurants nearby. Have stayed here twice and would go back.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateMay 2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 9.0
Value for money 10.0
Interior 10.0
Space 10.0
18/05/2014
Michael Cerio
Wonderful apartment in a perfect location
My wife and I spent a week at Casa Charlotte following a transatlantic cruise from the U.S. Our hosts, Franz and Nuttee were wonderful from our first email where they outlined our transportation options to the morning of our departure when they personally visited us to say goodbye. The apartment is great and has everything you could want including beach equipment and a rolling basket for the market. Wi fi was strong, there is a wonderful rooftop terrace. There is a bakery next door which is great for breakfast. The city is full of wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Public transportation is inexpensive and convenient. I couldn't imagine a better choice for a first visit to Nerja. It was especially nice of our hosts to walk us around the area and point out the sites on a local map and also to give us a bottle of champagne when they heard we were celebrating an anniversary. Our strongest recommendations for Casa Charlotte.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateApril 2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Interior 9.0
Space 10.0
19/05/2014
Ian Parkes
Superb apartmemt
We come to Casa Charlotte every Easter with our children and have been doing so for 10 years. It is a superb apartment and the location suits us being close to all our favourite tapas bars. The quality of the apartment and everything in it is exceptional. The bedding is more like what you would expect in a hotel! Frans and Nuttee are very welcoming and always update us on what has changed in the town since last year and they always keeps the apartment spotlessly clean. The kitchen has all the things you would need to cook any type of meal and glasses for every type of drink. It is also very useful having a washing machine and drying space on the terrace.
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure dateApril 2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Interior 10.0
Space 10.0
18/05/2014
sarah tabrizi
Great place, we loved it
Casa Charlotte is the perfect apartment let, very clean and comfortable with special memory foam mattresses which meant we slept so well! It is located in the old town with great cafes and restaurants nearby and Frans and Nuttee are perfect hosts. We cannot recommend more highly. We have already booked for next year!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateApril 2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Interior 10.0
Space 10.0
15/11/2013
Pascalle Dol
A fantastic place to stay!
Apartment Casa Charlotte was a beautiful place to stay. It's located in the old part of the city, away from all the touristic hotels, but also a 5 minute walk away from the centre. Really good and local restaurants just around the corner. You can definitely enjoy a real spanish atmosphere! We stayed at the top floor. This apartment had one bedroom, a great living room, a very spacious balcony with beautiful flowers and a kitchen to dream of. The kitchen included all the basics, but also a cheese slicer, a pizza cutter, a potato masher, a waffle machine and all other kind of handy tools. Also two refrigerators! Nuttie and Frans are really nice and special people and they took very very good care of us. I can recommend everyone this apartment!
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2013
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Interior 10.0
Space 10.0
27/05/2014
Susan Leeds
prettiest rental
We've rented Casa Charlotte twice and were incredibly pleased both times. It has every amenity one could wish for and is located in a perfect spot--a quiet street within walking distance to shops, beach, etc. One of our favorite restaurants is right around the corner and there are multiple grocery stores close by. The apartment was sparkling clean. We will always pick Casa Charlotte as our place to stay in Nerja.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJanuary 2012
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Interior 10.0
Space 10.0
31/10/2010
Ellen
Perfectly situated, friendly, Nerja is superb
We found Nerja to be exactly the easy-going beach resort we were hoping for. Coming from a cold and rainy Netherlands in late October, we found ourselves sitting on the sunny Nerja beaches in no time (we liked the small ones near the town centre most) and to our amazement we could even swim in the sea! Casa Charlotte is right within the old part of town, in one of those picturesque Mediterranean streets were the local atmosphere is still intact. Frans, the Belgian owner, was very helpful from the start. He was there to meet us at the bus station and then proudly showed us around our holiday home on the second floor of the Casa. With his wife Nuttee he keeps the home in perfect shape as to cleanliness and household amenities. His little hall downstairs is a mini tourist office in itself. Frans was exactly the right host for us, very ably guessing the amount of attention we like best, and providing us with what proved to be a very nice selection of not-to-be missed activities in Nerja.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2010
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Interior 10.0
Space 9.0