Chartres (Eure et Loire)

Hotel Kyriad Chartres

7.8
Kyriad Chartres
11 Reviews
Appreciation 7.8
Location 8.1
Service 8.4
Value for money 7.7
Rooms 8.1

11 Reviews (1..10)

24/08/2019
Hannah
Great stay, rooms were lovely, modern, and clean. Shower is amazing, and all item a in the room work as expected. Breakfast was amazing, except the bar man was extremely obtuse. Pretending that he couldn’t understand us when we were asking for milk (we asked in french too!!) and then pretended he didn’t know what “coca-zero” was to another English tourist, when the french for coca-zero is also “coca-zero”!! Uncalled for and very unnecessary. Aside from this the staff members were lovely and accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay.
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2019
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Rooms 10.0
05/05/2019
Jeny
Good overnight stay en route to/from Spain
  • Travel departure dateMay 2019
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Rooms 9.0
07/10/2018
Derek Farley
Great location and comfortable, clean and tidy room
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2018
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Value for money 9.0
Rooms 8.0
19/10/2017
Niewazne.
Breakfasts are very bad, eggs are Old.............
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2017
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 9.0
Service 8.0
Rooms 8.0
03/10/2017
West
Much better than other afforable/budget motels in France.
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2017
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Rooms 8.0
27/09/2017
Elizabeth
arrived on time bedroom not ready [still cleaning it] , no restaurant open on a week end , no facilities to eat within walking distance breakfast expensive
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2017
Appreciation 5.0
Appreciation 5.0
Value for money 5.0
Rooms 5.0
26/09/2017
Brian
Well done Kyriad - an excellent job done to renovate and brighten up the entrance lobby and restaurant area; its a lovely job. We've been going to this hotel for approximately 10 years now but are now considering other hotels in the area. The reason for this is that if you book Monday to Friday there's not a problem, however at weekends the restaurant is closed! and clients are left to fend for themselves for food which because of the location involves taking a car journey to find somewhere to eat. This is the second time we have booked at a weekend but will now not consider this hotel if booking over the weekend again. We have sourced other hotels where if they don't offer food over the weekend there are restaurants/eateries within a short walk 2 mins!. What would you do? We like the hotel however if no food available would be inclined to stay elsewhere.
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2017
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Value for money 9.0
Rooms 9.0
23/02/2017
william harper
I have used this particular Kyriad several times and this visit was pleased to note a huge improvement in the quality of the cuisine, very good! Staff always pleasant and agreable. One of my regular stopovers .
  • Travel departure dateFebuary 2017
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 7.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Rooms 7.0
18/11/2016
.
Très bien
Very good stopover on our way to la Correze. Room very comfortable although pillows could be better. Dinner was very good. Breakfast was good although hot food was almost cold. Staff were very good indeed.
  • Travel departure date2016
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 10.0
11/08/2016
.
Average
Have stayed here for past 3 years but it is looking very tired now. Room smelt as past occupants had obviously smoked in there. Shower broken. Staff seem to give themselves priority when using the only lift. 1 shower gel between 2 people not really enough to be classed as complimentary toiletries. Same with soap. Also biscuits. Used to get a lot more. Glad it was only a one night stopover, whereas before in previous years it has been so nice, I've been sorry I wasn't staying longer. A few years ago I have a 5 star review on trip advisor. This year I won't be giving one.
  • Travel departure date2016
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Location 6.0
Service 4.0
Value for money 6.0
Rooms 6.0