Kato Gatzea

Campsite Sikia (+Apartments)**

9.6
Sikia (+Apartments)**
32 Reviews
Appreciation 9.6
Location 9.6
Value for money 9.5
Restaurants 9.3
Sanitary 9.3
Hygiene 9.5

32 Reviews (1..10)

06/08/2018
Daniel Salazar
The right place to be happy!
In my experience with campsites, Sikia is the best one, Combining nature with comfort and great service is the key of this place. I spent 4 days here and each day I had a different experience, laying down and relaxing on the beach, going hiking in the mountains, swimming in a peaceful river or even going to party in Volos. The staff was always there to give me advices and help me always with a smile. All the facilities were organized and clean which made me feel always comfortable. It counts with everything you need like a restaurant (really good menu), bar, food market, and a calm and cozy beach where you can chill and have fun at the same time. A place to come back!
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Restaurants 10.0
Sanitary 10.0
Hygiene 10.0
06/08/2018
David Villavicencio
Wonderful Place !
I found my experience at Sikia camp fantastic, the tents were big and comfortable located under the shade of very ancient olive trees. The bathrooms were always clean and the campsite well organized. The staff was specially kind and ready to help, whether it is to recommend a dish, a cocktail or just to talk about near places to visit. I enjoyed mostly staying at the beach to take the sun or swim, and during nights to watch the stars and the moon over the sea. I would recommend the camp site for long and short periods. The most difficult part of the trip was the day i had to leave.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Restaurants 10.0
Sanitary 10.0
Hygiene 10.0
02/08/2018
Judith Ceja
Wonderful place in Greece!
I travel with a group of friends and I must say that Sikia stole my heart, not only the place is exquisite and quaint, the staff is extremely lovely and you can actually feel the real Greek hospitality, they were always helpful and attentive. It is easy to feel all the love they put into it...in the food, the treatment. The beach is beautiful, the sea with a beautiful gradient of blues, actually this place for me can fit for all kind of use, I went with friends and we had a great time, but I could easily see myself with family or in a romantic getaway in that restaurant with the sea view. All the facilities are adequate with spaces and even when the camp was full it was space for all of us without feeling crowded. We met a old man painting that has been going there for 6 years every summer and I totally understand him, I really like this camping and I'll go back for sure. Thank you so much for the experience, we are grateful!
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Restaurants 10.0
Sanitary 10.0
Hygiene 10.0
03/07/2018
JOHN F
Accommodation and location you dream about.
The apartments have all you need, they all have a balcony many with a sea view. The on site shop has all you would need for your stay. There is also a private beach and because it is in the Pagasetic gulf the water is very calm and safe to swim, very child friendly. Their Taverna has an excellent menu with added specials every day all at reasonable prices. There is a good variety of mountain villages you can visit with a short drive. You can walk to Kala Nera that is a popular holiday resort for Greek nationals there you will find a good assortment of Bars, Restaurants, and shops, all topped off with a beautiful long beach. The only down side was we had some heavy rain showers. There is also good camping facilities there with very good and clean toilet/shower facilities and level pitching site for tents caravans or motorhomes. This site is family owned and run with efficiency and they will all give you a very warm welcome and cater for all you needs.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJune 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 9.0
Value for money 10.0
Restaurants 10.0
Sanitary 9.0
Hygiene 10.0
31/08/2016
eirini
nice location great people
Its a camping with great sea and lpts of space for camp and caravans. The staff is very polite nd friendly. It is great fpr families and group of friends
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2016
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 8.0
Value for money 3.0
30/08/2016
Marcus Razvan
Very nice
All is perfect, but if you like big hotels, shopping and a lot of people around, this place is not for you. Many small wild beaches to visit nearby.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2016
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 9.0
28/08/2016
wim stob
Perfect iT is home coming for us
the atmosfeer and the are very friendley
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2016
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 9.0
24/08/2016
Serban Cristian
Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
Like: location, people, water, food. extra restaurant. very good food
  • Travel partyGroup trip
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2016
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
08/08/2016
Stella Frampaschali
Fantastic
Everything was perfect.there is nothing to complain about
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2016
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 9.0
Value for money 10.0
31/08/2016
Chris
A little paradise on earth!
The picturesque sunsets I enjoyed there, the super clean facilities, the welcoming and friendly staff and the high quality of the restaurant's dishes, which you can enjoy next to the sea!! I would defenately choose this camping for my future vacations and there is nothing negative I could mention!
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2016
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0