Azur (Landes)

Campsite Azurivage***

7.9
Azurivage***
9 Reviews
Appreciation 7.9
Location 7.8
Value for money 7.7
Child friendly 4.0
Sanitary 7.0
Swimming pool 7.8
Hygiene 2.4

9 Reviews

17/05/2019
Helen
Chalet small but very clean. Lovely peaceful surroundings. Looking forward to returning.
  • Travel departure dateMay 2019
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 7.0
Value for money 8.0
04/08/2018
Irmo
The showers in der "F" - area were often cold and not all areas of building had lights. The Pizza last year where 100% better than this year. this years Pizza was "once and never again"
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2018
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 6.0
Value for money 10.0
Sanitary 5.0
Swimming pool 6.0
01/08/2018
Simon And Sarah
We stayed in a mobile home for 5 nights. It was great to have the flexibility to stay only 5 nights and not the 7 nights that is often required. Lovely campsite, lake is a great asset and also close to wonderful beaches. Well behaved campers - noisy in the evening (just people having fun) but mostly quiet after 11pm. Thank you for a lovely stay.
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2018
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Swimming pool 7.0
26/06/2018
Louisa
Lovely tent pitch and very friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay & thought the pool was great. Not very impressed by the sanitary block.
  • Travel departure dateJune 2018
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 8.0
Value for money 9.0
Sanitary 3.0
Swimming pool 9.0
17/06/2018
Mr Whitfield
Really nice location, and very clean site
Staff where very accommodating and very helpful, the location is beautiful and quite. Most activities are outside, cycling, walking, swimming, sailing and water sports. The bar was being built whilst were we there, so should be even better in the future. The static caravans were clean and well kept, with a cover over decking area, which was useful. My wife and I spoke a little French, but most of the staff can speak English. We will be going back again, I am already brushing up on my French so I can speak it fluently for the next time we go. Nice peaceful holiday with nice walks in the beautiful countryside.
  • Travel departure dateJune 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Sanitary 10.0
Swimming pool 6.0
21/09/2017
Grainne
Great stay
We stayed in a chalet for 13 nights, which was compact but perfectly adequate for our needs. The kitchen was well equipped to cook for ourselves, but we also had pizza from the onsite van some evenings. We really enjoyed sitting for nearly all our meals outdoor on the covered deck, even when it was raining pretty heavily some evenings. The pool was nice, if a little small, but it was lovely and quiet at both ends of the day most days. We also did a lot of walking locally, some sailing and watersports on the lake, and rented bicycles to go into nearby Soustons. The mini-market just outside the gate had lovely freshly baked bread all day, and a good range for a min-market of general supplies. We also used the Leclerc and Carrefour in Soustons for groceries. The site was clean and obviously well-maintained. Every query to Reception was met with cheerfulness and efforts to assist. The only issue was that there were difficulties accessing the broadband due to demand. But we would come again after a good holiday here.
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2017
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Value for money 8.0
15/08/2017
Steve BOND
Very nice although it was quite loud some evenings caused by some inconsiderate campers playing their music quite loud into the late evening
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2017
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Value for money 7.0
Sanitary 7.0
07/08/2017
Green LEANNE
Great stay only wish we had stayed longer. Friendly staff
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2017
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Value for money 7.0
Sanitary 8.0
01/08/2007
J. Ploeger
Pretty camping with big spots, most of them with shades. Nice and new pool and located at the Etang de Soustons. Excellent operating base for the beach, Spain and the Pyrenees. Also a fantastic spot to explore the surroundings by bicycle. Good price-quality ratio and friendly and helpful personnel. No Dutch speaking receptionists, yet they spoke Spanish, English and French.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 7.0
Value for money 9.0
Child friendly 7.0
Restaurants 7.0
Sanitary 7.0