Port El Kantaoui

Hotel El Mouradi Club Selima***

2.0
El Mouradi Club Selima***
7 Reviews
Appreciation 2.0
Service 2.0
Value for money 3.7
Food 2.0
Rooms 2.0
Child friendly 2.0
Hygiene 2.0

7 Reviews

15/07/2012
Emma
PERFECT
I've spent my first holiday there, and I cried when I left. The hotel is PERFECT and if you have kids you can't wish a better hotel. Everyone is always friendly, is always smiling and the animation is the best thing in the whole hotel ! The accommodation was good, it's good for what you pay.
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure dateJune 2012
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 9.0
Child friendly 10.0
01/06/2008
Jef en Nina Vanhellemont Lulek
We are very happy with our stay at this club hotel. Despite a cockroach problem in the room we got. They gave us a new room after we complained, on the 2nd floor of the block. The rooms get cleaned daily and still there are some cockroaches on the rooms on the ground floor. So I recommend not to take a room on the ground floor. The food was very good. It had quite some variation and the service is also okay. You have to tip the people on the beach to get a good deck chair every day, else you'll get a bad one. The deck chairs on the beach don't have pillows on them, but you can buy pillows for the deck chairs at the pool though, for 2 dinars/day. We had a cool vacation at a cosy hotel.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
29/05/2008
Sonja D'hanens
Nous y avons passé nos vacances du 15 au 22 mai 2008. C'est un hôtel fantastique, le confort est bon. Je tiens peu au luxe. Le jardin est bien entretenu, la nourriture était bonne (comme il y a des critiques négatives sur la nourriture, c'est incroyable!). Elle est variée. le service était bon, le personnel était gentil. L'équipe d'animation faisait de son mieux, ils étaient gentils avec les enfants. J'ai voyagé seule et les hommes ne m'ont jamais harcelé! Les alentours du port sont parfaits. J'ai souvent fait des promenades sur la plage jusqu'au port et près de la fontaine! A Port Kantaoui vous trouvez beaucoup de magasins et de grandes surfaces au long de la route. Beaucoup de Russes et de Polonais à l'hôtel. J'ai fait le tour en dromadaire et j'ai visite l'élevage d'autruches. C'était fantastique. Dommage que la soirée folklorique n'ait pas eu lieu. J'ai visité Sousse toute seule, c'était parfait!
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 10.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 6.0
Child friendly 8.0
29/10/2007
Martin
Big (bungalow) hotel, focussed on the mass, yet still attention for individuals. Food was all-in: a lot of the same food, but logical, seeing the 3 stars and the price. Located directly next to the sea, 2 clean pool. The bar-service was good, limited assortment. The personnel was friendly and spoke French and mostly German. I recommend an excursion. You could also do a lot of sporty activities (extra costs).
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 7.0
Child friendly 8.0
28/10/2007
Familie Panjoel
We had a nice vacation at Club Selima. The food had a lot of variation and the service was good. The hotelrooms were simple. The beach was located behind the hotel and the entertainment team of the hotel did their best to entertain the guests. Sousse and Port el Kantoui were nearby. At the medina of Sousse the salespersons weren't that pushy as at the media of Hammamet. I would like to return here!
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2007
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 7.0
Child friendly 7.0
30/05/2007
hubert
Good hotel with nice food and drinks. Rooms were a bit old, lovely location, nice waiters and a small tip does wonders. Last day we had to take a shower in a dirty shower room though. But we are definitely going back one day.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 7.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 6.0
07/05/2007
linda
Staff was very moody when we arrived/ Room looked very bad as well. We were promised a balcony but more than a small window we didnt get. Food was cold usually and tasteless. When we arrived for breakfast only thing left would be cake, drinks were hard to
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 5.0
Appreciation 5.0
Location 7.0
Service 1.0
Value for money 1.0