Port El Kantaoui

Hotel El Mouradi Port El Kantaoui****

5.4
El Mouradi Port El Kantaoui****
10 Reviews
Appreciation 5.4
Location 6.8
Service 6.3
Value for money 4.6
Food 5.0
Rooms 3.9
Child friendly 5.9
Swimming pool 6.2
Hygiene 4.6

10 Reviews

09/06/2008
T.van der Laan
The buffets were all okay. The lobby and the terrace were clean. Our bungalow, nr. 25, wasn't clean at all. The bathroom had all dirty cracks. The sealant used to be white once. A lot of cockroaches inside the house. We were even shocked to see a big cockroach (around 6cm) flounder on his back. This was the only bad thing.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJune 2008
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 3.0
Child friendly 5.0
01/06/2008
Sonja Keijzer
Yesterday we returned from Sol El Mouradi. We had a great ime! Our 3 years old daughter enjoyed herself every evening at the kids' club disco. Thos Russians are just not like us…as long as you don't pay attention to them, then they aren't a problem. The food was perfect, good for everyone. Next year we'll go there again!!!!
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
Child friendly 8.0
18/05/2008
monique
Nous venons de rentrer d'El Mouradi. On a eu peu de soleil, le soir il fallait prendre un gilet. La nourriture était bonne et elle était assez variée. La patisserie était bonne. Nous avions une belle chambre (numéro 285). Pas de bruit, des serviettes propres et des draps propres trois fois. Donnez un petit pourboire à la femme de ménage et au garçon, ils seront contents (1 dinar = € 0,60). Taxi P.E.K. 3 dinars. Sousse 7 dinars, Monastir 25 dinars, très jolie. Sur votre droite vous trouvez des magasins pour faire du shopping, on y trouve tout. Le personnel était aimable, beaucoup de hôtes étaient impolis avec eux. Ils gagnent 180-250 euros par mois. Le sol de la piscine n'était pas propre. les transats n'étaients pas dans un bon état. Il faut payer 2 dinar par jour pour les matelas, même si vous avez réservé la formule all-in. Il y a des serviettes pour lesquelles il faut payer une caution. Si vous avez des questions, envoyez-moi un mail! Nous étions contents de notre séjour.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 8.0
01/06/2008
vakantiegangers
On the 21th of May we arrived at this hotel to almost immediately leave again. Very much hustle and bustle and full of people who had there laundry lying around everywhere. Plastic cups and rude staff who pointed to some sort of bungalow. This turned out to be a small shack in a small alley. No balcony or anything, and just very many people. At the beach you were packed like sardines and the swimming pool offered the same sight. Definitely not worth 4 stars. If you love you great commotion, queuing jumping and rude people then you will certainly have a fine holiday here.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 1.0
Appreciation 1.0
Location 3.0
Service 2.0
Value for money 1.0
Food 2.0
Rooms 1.0
Child friendly 2.0
15/11/2007
luc theunis
Just got back, hotel is ok, not really luxurious but everything is in order. Needs some renovating though, but the price is nice. A lot of russians and italians, very loud and noisy people. Nice food, although not too luxurious.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 9.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 7.0
Child friendly 8.0
03/11/2007
HDM
One of the better hotels for tunese standards. Don't compare it to a 5 star turkish hotel. Rooms need renovating but are clean. Port El Kantoui is 20 minutes away and 15 minutes with taxi to Sousse (6 dinars = 3.5 euros). Friendly service. Nice price/qual
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 6.0
08/10/2007
tony
Just got back from 14 days El Mouradi, food was good, beach beautiful but the service at the bar was slow.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 8.0
Service 5.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 7.0
Child friendly 6.0
27/10/2007
timmers joseph
There are people who say that the food wasn't good and that it had no variation. We certainly had full stomachs afterwards!!
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2007
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 8.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 6.0
Rooms 6.0
Child friendly 8.0
30/09/2007
Verlinde Karel
Rooms need urgent renovation. Food is perfect.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2007
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 3.0
Child friendly 6.0
29/07/2007
fam. van der Put
This hotel is very large. No taken recliners, 2 swimming pools and a beautiful beach. Everything is all in, so waterbikes and canoes as well. Fine and varied kitchen. Don't expect steaks though! But a lot of extras during the day in the bars and restauran
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 7.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0