Dubrovnik

Hotel Valamar Argosy****

8.3
Valamar Argosy****
8 Reviews
Appreciation 8.3
Location 8.9
Service 9.2
Value for money 8.6
Food 8.6
Rooms 8.1
Child friendly 7.4
Swimming pool 8.3
Hygiene 8.1

8 Reviews

16/08/2016
Jamie Wagstaff
Fantastic overall experience.
We loved the pool and the FOOD!!!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2016
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Child friendly 10.0
Swimming pool 10.0
16/08/2016
Hayley McAdam
Wonderful!!
Staff were amazing, clean and very relaxing!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2016
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Child friendly 10.0
Swimming pool 10.0
25/07/2016
Nives
Fantastic
advantage: free use of the hotels' wellbeing zone with its Finnish and bio saunas, relax room, fitness studio, and indoor pool.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJune 2016
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Child friendly 10.0
Swimming pool 10.0
20/08/2016
pero perić
absolutely fabulous hotel
The best asset at the hotel is the nicest manager I've ever met at any hotel. She went above and beyond to deliver the best service
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJune 2016
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Child friendly 10.0
Swimming pool 10.0
14/06/2008
JORISD Franciscus
We were here (May 2008) for the first time and it pleased us very well. The view from the room was really monumental with a full view on the islands and the sea. The peace and quiet at night should also be mentioned once because after a day of driving around you do wish for a bit of rest. In short, it was splendid there.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 10.0
06/06/2008
Natasja en Hugo
We went there a couple of days ago, it is a very beautiful hotel. beautiful rooms, they was a lot of choice in the food, they are very friendly to children there, it was really a fantastic stay! We have also been to the island of Lokrum, which is also very beautiful, you can make long walks and in the meantime you can also have a drinky at a patio, Cavtat can also certainly be advised. I found it a very cosy town, not too big, many shops, Dubrovnik was very beautiful too, certainly in the old city, I find it very beautiful that they have almost rebuilt everything! We went by bus to Bosnia, Mostar, was quite nice to do once, although you can really see that Bosnia is really poor, you must really be careful that they do not steal from your handbag! In short, I certainly want to go back to Croatia sometime and who knows perhaps to hotel Argosy again, it was really good there! In my opinion they deserve 4 stars instead of 3!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 8.0
Child friendly 9.0
17/08/2007
bonney en eddy
Bonney and Eddy. This is the second time we come to this hotel, so we are very pleased with it. Lots of changes were made, in a positive way. Food very good, friendly staff and nice beach and nice alnd calm, we will surely be back again.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Child friendly 7.0
13/08/2007
Delapierre Claudine
a 3 star hotel which is worth 4 for me. Very tasteful food with lots of variaty. Friendly staff, tidy rooms and a very tidy acommodation. Good location because of the very good busconnection to Dubrovnik. A beautiful walk among the slanting coast. Would definitely recommend.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 9.0