Side / Titreyengol / Colakli / Sorgun

Hotel Monachus Hotels & Spa****

8,9
Monachus Hotels & Spa****
10 Reviews
Appreciation 8,9
Location 8,2
Service 9,1
Value for money 9,0
Food 8,9
Rooms 9,1
Child friendly 9,0

10 Reviews

06/06/2008
Sven uit Enschede
We had a really nice holiday last May. There was lots to do during the day and during the evening. The shows at night were excellent (mentioned before, except for Sunday) and we had a great time. We really loved it when friends and family were called onto the stage....!!! The links to the dance for luck don't work anymore but you can watch it on youtube. The music is the same and the images that go with it are amazing. The Bistro 2000 in Kumkoy (across from Villa Side is easy to get to using the Dolmuss! They have football on big screen for people who like that kind of thing. I thought it was a nice place to go and I watched two matches there myself!
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
Location 6,0
Service 8,0
Value for money 8,0
Food 8,0
Rooms 7,0
Child friendly 8,0
04/06/2008
Daniella
We stayed here from the 19th - 29th of May with two young children. The guests are either Russian or German. The staff and the entertainment team speak English, German and Russian. The kids clubs is organised by a German. The entertainment for children is excellent. The shows at night were really great and we though they looked very professional. The food is really nice but it doesn't deserve 5 stars. The staff are friendly and the only people we didn't like were the boys in the pool bar who came across as being arrogant and unfriendly! The hotel was spotless! I can recommend tipping the maids as they work really hard! The massages and the wellness centre are really nice but they can be a bit expensive. The hairdresser is good too but avoid the elderly gentleman with glasses (though he's a great stylist). Conclusion: great for a week away with children but shop around as prices can vary!
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 7,0
Appreciation 7,0
Location 6,0
Service 8,0
Value for money 8,0
Food 8,0
Rooms 9,0
Child friendly 9,0
28/05/2008
Henry.S te eEnschede
Super clean hotel. The personnel is very friendly. We just got home a week ago. The meals/drinks are very good. 2 pools and 1 big pool with a big slide. At 10:00 there are still plenty of deck chairs with no towels on them. The beach is less than a 5 minutes walk and a train can take you to the beach. Here you can get meals and drinks and so you don't need to go back to the hotel. There are free deck chairs, the entertainment is very nice. We saw The Lion King and the music Abba at the nice theatre at the hotel. Don't exchange euros for Turkish money, they prefer euros and they have good prices. You can take a dolmus buy to Komqeu for 1 euro, 8 minutes away from the hotel. There they have hundreds of shops with clothes/shoes and jewellery, be sure to bargain here. You can use the cash dispenser here. We bought a lot here for little money. I recommend the Turkish hamman.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 9,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Food 10,0
Rooms 10,0
Child friendly 9,0
19/05/2008
Monique van der Kaaij
Seldom seen such a clean hotel! Everything shines. Pleasant staff, nice food, fine swimming pools, nice slides, and a nice entertainment team. Really a must. Downside: 90% of the guests are German. For us no problem but for our daughter aged 5 it was not so nice. For Dutch children there is no Dutch supervision at the mini club. But apart from that, we had a very good holiday. Certainly worth another visit!
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 9,0
Service 9,0
Value for money 10,0
Food 9,0
Rooms 10,0
Child friendly 9,0
17/05/2008
FAM. PEHLIVAN UIT EDE
very good hotel. We went with our children (aged 2 and 7) during the May holiday for 2 weeks. We amused ourselves very well, it was really a good hotel, the food was great. entertainment was also good, each evening there was something (except on Sundays which was their day off) At first they had a mini disco for the children after the evening meal and half an hour later a show was also organised for everyone. beach is less than 10 minutes away on foot. We shall certainly return to this hotel next year. Certainly a must for everyone!!! PEHLIVAN family from EDE
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Food 10,0
Rooms 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
28/05/2008
Henry.S te Enschede
great and clean hotel, with good food and drinks, the entertainment is nice: lion king and abba musical in the theatre of the hotel are worth seeing, the hotel lies a 5 minute walk from the beach where there are free deck chairs, you can have meals and drinks on the beach and you do not need to go back to the hotel, there is also train run by the hotel. A tip: do not change euros for Turkish money, they only want euros and offer good prices. You can go by dolmus which takes you in 8 minutes for only 1 euro to komqeu where there are hundreds of shops with clothing/shoes and gold. here you also take out euros from a cash machine. a must is the Turkish hamam. At the hotel there are 2 swimming pools and 1 swimming pool with a slide.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 9,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Food 10,0
Rooms 10,0
Child friendly 9,0
22/05/2008
Henry .S te Enschede
Good hotel. We just got hime. We spent 8 days there. It's super clean and the personnel is indeed friendly. The food and drinks are super good. Different themes at the dinner, like Turkish, Mexican, African evening. The entertainment made sure we had a nice evening at the beautiful theatre with the musicals The Lion King and Abba. The food and drinks on the beach are good. Also the deck chairs on the beach are for free, it's very nice that at 10:00 the deck chairs aren't taken yet. Don't exchange euros for Turkish money, they only want euros and have good prices. You can use the euro cash dispenser in Komqeu, a 15 minutes walk via the main road or by dolmus for 1 euro, it will stop everywhere if you raise your hand. Hundreds of shops, where you can buy the best clothing, leather, shoes, sports shoes, gold.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 9,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Food 10,0
Rooms 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
20/10/2007
Marco Uijen
Stayed at Monschus hotel during the fall break. Service and food great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Distance to the beach short and both at the pool and on the beach there are plenty of sun beds. 90% Germans in the hotel and absolutely no Russians! In the spring there are more Dutch people. Side itself is nice (excavations etc.), annoying salesmen in the bazars are not so pleasant. Massage in the hotel is recommendable. From the hotel it's convenient to go to Manavgat (market on Mondays and Thursdays) and Side. Close to the bazar and shops. Monachus park is close to the place where you can have a drink and enjoy the entertainment team. Hotel is super for children. Entertainment team is great with kids. This hotel is certainly recommendable when you look at the price/quality ratio. It must be said that outside the hotel it sometimes is a bit of a mess.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 8,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Food 10,0
Rooms 8,0
Child friendly 9,0
05/09/2007
kurt vanneste
Wonderful hotel, very clean, good location. Food very good, friendly staff. Nice pools, free sun beds both at the pool and on the beach. Food on the beach is very nice as well. In short, the ideal holiday spot. And if you have friends or acquaintances with you then nothing can go wrong!!!!!
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 9,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 9,0
Food 10,0
Rooms 10,0
Child friendly 9,0
11/10/2007
Theo en Marian van Osta
We just got back from a week, 2-9 October. What a perfect hotel! Very friendly helpful staff. Decent rooms, very clean! Fine food of excellent quality, including the possibility to dine à la carte in the Italian or fish restaurant once. Beach very crowded (many Germans), at the pool it's nice and quiet. Separate pool for people without children! Just fantastic, a must!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2007
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 9,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Food 9,0
Rooms 10,0
Child friendly 10,0