Prachuap Khiri Khan

Hotel Long Beach Inn****

9,3
Long Beach Inn****
9 Reviews
Appreciation 9,3
Location 9,0
Service 9,5
Value for money 9,5
Food 9,4
Rooms 9,3
Swimming pool 9,1

9 Reviews

12/10/2016
Daniel McMath
Wonderfully Relaxing Visit!
I had 2 nights in the area to see Sam Roi Yod park. This hotel is a short walk to the beach and the restaurant/bar strip, and is a lovely and relaxing place to stay. My room was large, clean, and beautifully furnished. The owner is a Dutch gentleman who's as friendly and accommodating as is possible to be, and the staff are astoundingly friendly. Looking for a quiet beach vacation? I'd stay here again if I was back in the area again, no hesitation at all.
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2016
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Food 10,0
Rooms 10,0
Swimming pool 10,0
06/05/2013
Janet & Gary Woodley
Perfect Place for a Lazy Holiday
Stayed here for 8 nights and it was perfect, after 2 or 3 nights I was totally chilled out and felt that I had been away for 14 nights. A great place to unwind. The food was exquisite and so much choice available for a small resort. Couldn't have asked for any better service we were so comfortable and felt like house guests and at home from the moment we were shown our rooms. Willem (the owner) went the extra mile for all guests, he invited and took my husband for a test run on the local golf course as he had not played for many years, back after an hour or so as too hot for him to continue. He also got a selection of bicycles out for another guests child to try out, nothing was too much trouble and he wanted everyone to enjoy their holiday and did everything he could to make it happen.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateApril 2013
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 9,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Food 10,0
Rooms 10,0
21/06/2011
Hans en Jose.
Recommended !!
Lovely place to catch your breath, especially if you come from Bangkok!!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJune 2011
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 9,0
Service 9,0
Value for money 9,0
Food 10,0
Rooms 9,0
13/12/2010
Sander
Top resort with a top service!
At the end of October 2010 stayed 5 nights here by accident. The original plan was Bangkoknaar after 3 days, but that was impossible due to reduce abuses Ayutthaya the floods. Soon devised something else and this resort encountered on the internet. A shot in the rose. More than excellent rooms, lovely swimming pool, beautiful garden and an excellent kitchen. The service is perfect, very friendly staff and the owner Bram gives a fine personal touch. On the day of our departure was the owner in the morning to 05.30 eggs for us to bring us to bake then road to the bus station. In the environment is plenty to do and see, e.g. the Phraya Nakhon cave, Monkey island and the animal rescue centre of Edwin Wiek. The owner Bram brings you there gladly and know a lot about to tell you. Do it again!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure date2010
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 8,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Food 10,0
Rooms 10,0
16/12/2010
J.Bruning
Pleasant little resort!
We spent 6 days here at the end of november on a trip to next destination. It is an ideal resort with lots of possibilities, such as in the previous reviews to read. We want to add to that, also for golfers is a perfect accommodation there are many golf courses nearby and is close to even a free nine hole course. A very pleasant extra feature is, that there are several golf sets are present, so you need not to take. So ideal at the end of a tour or as a stopover on a longer trip.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateNovember 2010
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 9,0
Service 9,0
Value for money 9,0
Food 9,0
Rooms 9,0
27/09/2010
Fam. Schepers
Great place in fabulous surroundings
The hotel is fine. By its small scale, it is a perfect location to go to the children. Space enough to play and yet entirely clear. Also for adult is an excellent place to come home after a day full of Thai impressions. The owner is prepared to provide all comforts, renting a car, explaining beautiful routes, excursions etc. The food is excellent. The kitchen. There is cooked by a Thai consists both of Thai if Western food. Is there really nothing for you then you can always make your wishes known and Yes as far as it is in their range is the adapted on your needs. Rooms are spacious and clean! Nothing to say. The beach is accessible by 2 min to walk from the hotel! For us a fine holiday stay thanks to Long Beach Inn!
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2010
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 9,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 9,0
Food 9,0
Rooms 10,0
02/01/2011
Truke&Jus
Pleasant resort in quiet and pretty area
Nice, quiet and small-scale resort. Rooms are set around a beautiful and cosy garden with swimming pool. 100 metres walk from the beach. The food is praised by the "local" s. Our room was luxurious and equipped with all modern conveniences. Rent a scooter (is not expensive) to discover the nearby national park. Several golf courses nearby. We would definitely go back again!!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure date2010
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 8,0
Service 8,0
Value for money 8,0
Food 8,0
Rooms 8,0
05/11/2007
Wim en Veronique
A lovely place. Clean rooms, a well kept gardenn and a beautiful pool. Good food and good service. Bram (the owner) took us to a beautiful swamp with a view of Birma and a lovely sundown. He took us to National Park with a boat and we visited a nice cave
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 9,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Food 10,0
Rooms 10,0
28/10/2007
frank en pascale
A nice place, a quiet location. Good food. Lovely rooms. Bram was a good host and very helpful and hospitable. He took us to some nice places. I can recommend this place.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2007
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 9,0
Service 9,0
Value for money 9,0
Food 9,0
Rooms 10,0