Port El Kantaoui

Hotel Iberostar Selection Kantaoui Bay*****

8.6
Iberostar Selection Kantaoui Bay*****
6 Reviews
Appreciation 8.6
Location 8.4
Service 9.1
Value for money 8.3
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.3
Child friendly 7.8
Swimming pool 8.2
Hygiene 8.4

6 Reviews

15/06/2014
nvdb
Great hotel, nothing to complain about, friendly personnel, good service, tasty food and nice rooms. We couldn’t see the sea too well but then again we only used the room for sleeping. Issue: you could only get lunch in the bar outside which is really like a snack bar: you have to fetch your own drinks and you get wine in plastic cups. But it won’t discourage us from revisiting.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2014
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 8.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
Child friendly 4.0
Swimming pool 8.0
14/04/2014
Piet
There’s unfriendly personnel, friendly personnel and super friendly personnel. You will get to see the last sort in Imperial Marhaba. Every employee greats you with a kind ‘hello’ and a smile on their face and is very helpful. Food is offered in wide choice and is very tasty. Warm meals are served continually, they don’t just wait for guests in heated containers. Also: nice hotel and rooms. There are no shops in direct proximity to the hotel; they are about 3 km away in Port en Kantoui – you can get there through the beach.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateApril 2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 5.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 9.0
Child friendly 9.0
Swimming pool 8.0
13/04/2014
Josée
We just returned from our vacation. Nice hotel, nice rooms but as for the view of the sea – we had to imagine that in our heads, very old bathroom, no glazing on the bathtub, rusty garbage can with lid which you have to open and close manually (not hygienic), no mirror for applying make-up. Breakfast: diversified. Lunch: good. Dinner: boring appetizers, tasty desserts, monotonous main courses frequently served cold. NOT WORTH THE 5 STARS.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateApril 2014
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Location 7.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 6.0
Food 6.0
Rooms 6.0
13/06/2008
R.Rem
In September 2007 we stayed here for the first time. And we had such a good experience with it, that we're staying here now for the 2nd time. Beforehand the travel agency told us that they were renovating the Talasso centre. After we did some inquiries it appeared that it was on the left side of the pool. So no problem and there was even the option to book for another period or stay at another hotel. The renovation is actually a complete building excavation, part of the view is gone, because of a fence. This is not only a Talasso centre, but a complete new wing for the hotel. The noise is sometimes bothersome and they are also working on Sundays. The good service and the tasty food combined with the beautiful hotel made up for this, so we had a good vacation. Ofcourse the beautiful weather was a big plus too!!! Inside the hotel they had new seats in the impressive hall! Too bad there was a renovation, that was bigger than we expected. That's why I rate the location with a 1 this time!!!
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateJune 2008
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 1.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 8.0
25/11/2007
Klop
We stayed here during the autumn half-term. It really needed some renovation, yet it looked nice. The personnel was very friendly. The buffets were a lot of the same. We had better at RIU. The entertainment was boring. We had a nice vacation, although the weather wasn't great.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 8.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 8.0
13/11/2007
Hennie
This was our 7th time in a riu hotel, big hall, friendly staff, rooms are nice and clean, shower and toilet needed renovating. Buffets were tasty but not what were used from a 5 star hotel. Was more like 4 stars. The day we left we got a room to shower in
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 7.0