Port El Kantaoui

Hotel LTI Bellevue Park*****

8.2
LTI Bellevue Park*****
8 Reviews
Appreciation 8.2
Location 8.2
Service 8.7
Value for money 8.2
Food 7.9
Rooms 8.0
Child friendly 8.9
Swimming pool 8.3
Hygiene 7.6

8 Reviews

20/06/2014
Oma Tonnie
Very nice hotel with super friendly staff. It is a pity that there was so much seaweed on the beach. Though when we reported it, it was taken care of. The seaweed was not completely removed, but gathered in one place. We will certainly be back. We spoke to the people who kept coming here for the 20th time, and an even larger number who come here 2-3 times a year. The food is very tasty, when something runs out, it is immediately refilled. Great preparation of meat here.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJune 2014
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 8.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
Child friendly 9.0
Swimming pool 9.0
22/05/2014
Corry Bouma
We spent a very enjoyable holiday in this hotel! Already upon arrival we were well taken care of - we got a free upgrade and we ended up in a super luxurious Suite ... without any kind of requests on our part. It fell on us totally unexpectedly, but when we saw the room, we were over the moon! Nothing that we can complain about: great staff, location, quality of cleaning and so on. Perhaps I should say that it was not possible to make coffee in the room and that the minibar was empty. Also the coffee machines were a problem – the coffee quality did not correspond to our standards. But if you smiled to the bartender, he prepared a delicious cappuccino. Well the water in the swimming pool was cold, but after all it was sea water, and it was the beginning of May! The service is so reliable that they sent us back the things which we left behind ... that’s called RIU service.
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure dateMay 2014
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 7.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 10.0
Swimming pool 8.0
16/05/2014
Sikkes
Advice: don’t reserve this hotel. Food: terrible, stringy, rubbery, the quality is a mistake when it comes to the meat served for lunch and dinner. I can say that because I’ve been to many 5 star hotels before. But this hotel only deserves three stars for the good location and entertainment which they offer. But most of all the food is the reason why you shouldn’t come here! They have no idea about what good tasting food is! I’m also complaining about this because I had stomach aches and diarrhea while dining here! Catastrophe! These are facts and you need to take them into consideration! I am a professional cook and I was really frightened! The good thing about this place is that it’s close to the beach and for that I can give you a rating of 6.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2013
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Location 6.0
Service 1.0
Value for money 1.0
Food 1.0
Rooms 5.0
Child friendly 5.0
16/07/2011
Debbie
EXCELLENT
We spent an excellent 2 weeks at this hotel from the last week of June this yr. The staff cant do enough for you, from the room cleaner to the pool guy, the service was great. Pablo the Spanish Manager will always listen and take on board was is said to him. Laura the Thompson rep was great probably the most helpful rep we have ever used.The pool and the beach were great, all very clean and plenty of water sport activities on the beach and all very reasonably priced in comparison to other countries. Very expensive to make phone calls back to the UK but very cheap otherwise. The only bad thing was the building work going on next door, a new hotel and it was very very noisy all day everyday, a bit dissappointed that Thompsons didnt inform us before we went but we had a fantastic break and would definately go back.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJune 2011
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
Child friendly 9.0
29/06/2008
Fam. DD
Last year we stayed at this hotel and it was just great, the staff was very friendly. The first room we had was very cramped and we asked for another room which was very spacious. Plus was that the toilet and the bathroom were separated. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. Minus was that the towels didn't smell nice. The food was very good for Tunisian standards. After a week you've had it with the buffet but that's no different anywhere else. The waiters are very friendly and helpful. At night you could choose peace and quiet or a show. The quiet part was at the reception bar and the shows took place at the beach bar. If you like to shop you might not like it that much because outside the hotel there's not much to do and it's all very smelly. This summer we'll go back.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 4.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 7.0
Child friendly 10.0
29/06/2008
Debrah
Together with my parents and grandmother I stayed at Riu Bellevue Park from 6-17 May. The hotel is very nice. Fine food, especially the desserts are very good! Friendly staff. We had a nice and spacious family room. Shame that during this period it was too chilly to swim in the pool or sea. We had a great time with the waiter and the entertainment team made every day a fun day (Timy, Amer, Farid, Speedy and everyone else); the shows at night were super!! Certainly worth another stay.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Child friendly 10.0
21/11/2007
Debbie En Sven
We had a fantastic week in Bellevue. The food was super, the rooms were big, clean and pretty! Nice entertainment. Too bad the weather wasn't great for 3 days, but that didn't spoil our vacation.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Child friendly 9.0
19/11/2007
iwan wetzels
We just returned from Riu Bellevue Park, where we stayed for 12 days. A great renovated hotel. Perfect service at the hotel. Great personnel. Good buffet with hot food. Badly maintained indoor pool. The lamps were hanging lose and the water was freezing. But the hotel was super pretty. The locals didn't appreciate the value of the surroundings unfortunately. Everywhere they dumped trash. A shame. We walked to Riu Green Park to organize the camel-trip at Alibaba, it was super! If you book an excursion somewhere else, make good deals (about the price), because they'll cheat you everywhere. If you walked toward the town, then everyone tried to lure you into their shops (good service, good price, etc.). You should bargain all the time. And if you go to the camel market in Sousse, then watch your belongings.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateNovember 2007
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Child friendly 10.0