Port El Kantaoui

Hotel Abou Sofiane****

6.3
Abou Sofiane****
8 Reviews
Appreciation 6.3
Location 8.7
Service 5.2
Value for money 5.7
Food 5.7
Rooms 5.2
Child friendly 9.6
Swimming pool 7.7
Hygiene 5.7

8 Reviews

11/05/2013
mr clarke
BEST ENTERTAINMENT
we stayed at the hotel in may and experience the best entertaining includeing exceptional , some silly and hilarious comedy, excellent vaiety of types of entertainment. the manager running the animation/entertainment was clearly produceing top quality stuff, was experienced and very welcoming, deserves a big credit.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2013
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
Child friendly 9.0
11/05/2013
mr clarke
BEST ENTERTIANMENT
We stayed at the hotel in may and experience the best entertaining including exceptional , some silly and hilarious comedy, excellent variety of types of entertainment. the manager running the animation/entertainment was clearly producing top quality stuff, was experienced and very welcoming, deserves a big credit.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2013
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
Child friendly 10.0
09/04/2010
the morgans
best hotel ever
the most friendly hotel i have ever stayed beach adream only short walk to town or taxi very cheap have already booked to go back
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure dateDecember 2009
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 9.0
Child friendly 10.0
27/05/2008
Yves
Pour tout nous donnons8/10. Bonne destination pour des familles avec des enfants. Rapport qualité prix: 9/10. Nous y avons passé nos vacances du 10 au 17 mai 2008.
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
Child friendly 10.0
28/11/2007
Jip
In October we stayed at that hotel with our family. The sandy beach next to the hotel was very nice. The personnel was very friendly, especially towards children. The food was good, yet some of us got diarrhoea. The entertainment team was enthousiastic and every evening they entertained us with a show. Too bad the quality was variable. The building looked a bit old-fashioned, but you also couldn't compare a 4 stars hotel in Tunisia with a 4 stars hotel in Holland. The pizza at the Italian restaurant was nice. From the hotel it was easy to explore the rest of Tunisia by taxi. A nice hotel (for a week), friendly personnel in an old building.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 7.0
Child friendly 9.0
10/11/2007
marja en frans Vreugdenhil
Perfect for families with children. Weve been there twice now and plan on going back next year. Most travel companies erased this hotel from their brochures unfortunately. The reviews are good though.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
Child friendly 8.0
29/11/2007
René en Nelly
In October we stayed here with the whole family. We were very satisfied about this hotel with very friendly personnel. There was always some food you liked. The Tunisian restaurant was very good, the Italian wasn't great. The hotel was located at a 20 minutes walk from the harbour, very nice.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 9.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 7.0
Child friendly 8.0
24/08/2007
Jochem
Very nice hotel, pity I never got my shirt with my name on it but the rest was very nice.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 7.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 10.0
Child friendly 10.0