Port El Kantaoui

Hotel El Mouradi Palm Marina*****

5.9
El Mouradi Palm Marina*****
7 Reviews
Appreciation 5.9
Location 6.7
Service 6.2
Value for money 5.9
Food 5.3
Rooms 6.2
Child friendly 5.7
Swimming pool 8.2
Hygiene 5.7

7 Reviews

29/06/2008
I.Bakker
Friendly staff, the food offered was extensive, the room well-maintained and clean, many sporty activities, moderate evening entertainment.
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateJune 2008
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 9.0
27/06/2008
Ine Hermans
Plenty of choice in food, everyone can find something to his liking. Very friendly and helpful staff, whether they work at the reception, are a carrier or waiter; they will always chat with you or say hello. The staff also speaks German, English or French and some even speak Russian, this way they can always assist the guests. My daughter and I certainly won't hesitate to go back to this hotel. We had a great holiday.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateJune 2008
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
19/06/2008
P.Broos
The food was somewhat monotonous but plentiful and quite good. The host mentioned in the brochure was present just once and only to recommend excursions, we never saw him again. He promised to go to customs with us to exchange dinars but he didn't keep that promise. So, this host s%*#$^. The area was beautiful and quiet, except for the crowing rooster at 5AM but that was alright. All in all we had a nice holiday that we can recommend to people who go to Tunisia.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateJune 2008
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 6.0
Food 4.0
Rooms 6.0
05/06/2008
Mirjam Verkerk
The personnel at the reception was very unfriendly. All the other personnel was very friendly and helpful.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 7.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 7.0
04/06/2008
Friendly personnel. The food has plenty of variation. The hotel itself looked a bit rundown. 4 stars at most, not worth 5 stars. Thanks to the good weather (spent a lot of time outside) we had a good vacation, but don't expect any luxury.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Location 6.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 5.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 6.0
02/11/2007
De Jager
This was the 12th time we stayed at Tunisia. We stayed at this hotel 10 years ago and now in the autumn half-term again. It was indeed a bit old-fashioned, yet certainly not bad. Especially not for Tunisian standards. Our tour operator had only booked 1 room, instead of 2 rooms, but they directly solved that. Food, drinks, service okay. If you gave them a tip, then the service was even better. They served us cappucino after the meals at the pool. They already put down some drinks for us at the meals and the waiters sang on my husband's birthday and brought us a cake. The entertainment was good too, the children had a good time. The poolwater was very cold. The price-quality ratio was good.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 7.0
Child friendly 9.0
12/10/2007
tonia
I just got back from there. Hotel isnt worth 5 stars as we are used to it but for that country its normal. Staff is very friendly (small tips work wonder). Animation team wasn't very good but then again you're not obligated to watch them. Beach was very g
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2007
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 9.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 8.0
Child friendly 6.0