Port El Kantaoui

Hotel Houria Palace****

4.4
Houria Palace****
7 Reviews
Appreciation 4.4
Location 4.4
Service 6.8
Value for money 4.4
Food 4.4
Rooms 2.8
Child friendly 4.4
Swimming pool 2.8
Hygiene 2.8

7 Reviews

21/06/2008
Sjoerd
In December 2006 we stayed here for the second time, the weekend before Christmas we flew back. Just cross the street and to your right you'll find the beach, there's a nice beach bar (Serena?) where you can have good coffee and a decent meal. The hotel is centrally located and is hospitable. The manager is in for a joke. Every day there's a buffet with local and international dishes, fresh salads and olives. You can get alcoholic drinks even though they're not cheap.
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 7.0
Child friendly 5.0
20/06/2008
Mieke Ledder
Nice hotel, fine location, at walking distance from the marina. Clean rooms, fine food, plenty of choice. I've stayed at every hotel in Port el Kantoui but this is my favourite. Helpful staff and friendly and hospitable management.
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 7.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
Child friendly 3.0
12/06/2008
h
We just got home. We had a great vacation in Tunesia. Nothing wrong with hotel Houria. Beforehand we read the reviews here and they didn't make us happy. That's why we are writing our review too. The hotel is neat, it could use some renovation here and there, but it is clean and it has good beds. No complaints about the food or the personnel. The location is quiet, but still quite central. If you treat the personnel well, then they will be friendly too. The personnel did their best to enjoy the guests. The price-quality ratio of this hotel is good. We would like to stay here again.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJune 2008
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 7.0
01/06/2008
bram en jeannet
We are very satisfied about this hotel, friendly personnel, good food, not everything is all-in, but for that price we will go back there. But we also saw that the personnel greeted everyone and they almost never received a reaction back. So if you're friendly towards them, then it will be rewarding!!!! If you're used to a 5 stars hotel, then you should stay here! We'll be back.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
29/11/2007
wendy
The first impression was good, but when we experienced the personnel of the boat trips. The Tunisians were very pushy. The food at the hotel was gross. Plenty of choice, but everything was gross. We won't return to Tunisia.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 4.0
Appreciation 4.0
Location 5.0
Service 4.0
Value for money 2.0
Food 1.0
Rooms 6.0
Child friendly 3.0
09/11/2007
paul
We took a flight from Schiphol at 20.00h and arrived at 1.30h. We got no information of the hotel and none was in the room either. We had all-in but it was very small for 4 people. Food was so bad as well!! Toilet wouldnt flush, staff was nice. They warne
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2007
Appreciation 1.0
Appreciation 1.0
Location 6.0
Service 2.0
Value for money 2.0
Food 1.0
Rooms 3.0
Child friendly 3.0
23/06/2008
diepstraten
We stayed here last summer…. I've never experienced such hell… I didn't eat much for 8 days, it was horribly gruesome; a container of green mash and the next with brown and it went on like that. The wanderers ate better from the trash cans. The people here are very pushy and don't understand the word 'no', walking away is not a concept they understand either. The rooms were very much outdated. The people who don't have all-inclusive are treated nicely but you cannot make any money from all-inclusive guests. Never again, not even for free....
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2007
Appreciation 2.0
Appreciation 2.0
Location 3.0
Service 1.0
Value for money 2.0
Food 1.0
Rooms 2.0
Child friendly 2.0