Port El Kantaoui

Hotel Golf Residence***

7.3
Golf Residence***
6 Reviews
Appreciation 7.3

6 Reviews

07/06/2008
Albert en Sylvie
Simple, somewhat old-fashioned hotel that's very focussed on British guests. A lot of refresshing grass around the pool. Plenty of deck chairs, although they all need a replacement. Very active entertainment team. About a 5 minutes walk to the centre and a 10 minutes walk to the beach. In the evening there was some typical English entertainment in the bar beneath the hotel, like bingo, music games and karaoke. Too bad there wasn't anything to do outside in the evening, on the pavement at the pool. The rooms on the front side of the hotel can have some noise pollution from the disco; only Tunesian men went to that disco. The personnel is very friendly and helpful. At the day of arrival it's possible to leave your suitcases in a special locked room. And before you leave it's possible to get a room for a quick shower and to change clothes. The excursions are excellent, you can book them daily. The price-quality ratio was good, but don't expect any luxury.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJune 2008
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Location 6.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 7.0
Child friendly 8.0
28/05/2008
S. Huizing
la plage est à 800 mètre de l'hôtel. Le Golf Residence est un hôtel parfati, si cela ne vous pose pas de probleme. Vous pouvez y aller en carrosse. Les buffets sont très copieux et la cuisine est très bonne. Tous les soirs il y a de l'animation, nous avons aimé le spectacle de travestis. A l'hôtel vous pouvez échanger vos euros et puis il y a un distributeur automatique près du port, passez la porte et vous en trouvez quelques-uns tout de suite à gauche. L'hôtel n'est pas approprié aux jeunes enfants. S. Huizing.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 7.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 8.0
Child friendly 6.0
08/06/2008
wim & Geke
We had a very nice vacation. We were a bit afraid for a 3 stars hotel. But for that price the hotel was pretty good. Everything could use some renovation, but it isn't bothersome. The people are friendly and helpful. In the period we had very beautiful weather, 27-30 degrees Celsius. This makes the vacation more fun, because then you can sunbathe a lot and go to the outdoor pool. The outdoor pool is good and there are plenty of options, qua entertainment. Very tasty food, a lot of the same, but that's the same at many hotels. They should serve some more fruit though. They onyl had oranges and peaches. The town of Port el Kantoui is within walking distance, very nice shops there. We didn't do many excursions, but I can recommend this hotel if you want a nice and cheap trip.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 7.0
Child friendly 7.0
05/06/2008
Lisa Boers
The beds at the hotel weren't comfortable. The sanitary facilities weren't that clean at arrival. Later on it got somewhat better. The accommodation was beautiful, especially the pool. The service and the entertainment were just perfect.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Location 6.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 6.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 5.0
Child friendly 7.0
09/11/2007
Han
Old hotel with friendly staff. The rooms in the front are a bit noisy. The rooms in the back are better. You can only hear the animation there. Switching rooms was no problem. Buffets are extensive and good price/quality. African food is different than he
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2007
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 7.0
01/11/2007
E. Doorn
We had a good vacation. Too bad that there was a club at the hotel that was very noisy everyday till 3:00. The beach was within walking distance and opposite the hotel was an Aqua centre. We did the safari-excursion of 2 days and we really recommend it. The nearby places were well reachable by train. A very dirty country and the pushy salespersons were annoying. We had a good vacation, but we don't want to return there. Tunisia is a good place for people who like a beach vacation, even in October. The hotel was good.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2007
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 8.0
Child friendly 7.0