Side / Titreyengol / Colakli / Sorgun

Hotel Turquoise Resort & Spa*****

9,1
Turquoise Resort & Spa*****
8 Reviews
Appreciation 9,1
Location 9,1
Service 9,2
Value for money 8,9
Food 8,9
Rooms 8,7
Child friendly 9,2
Swimming pool 8,9
Hygiene 9,3

8 Reviews

09/05/2016
karel
from 5 start to 3/2 star
PFFFFF where I will start ! Let start who to fire direct ! NR1 the GM NR2 he right hand GM Grey man walks around do nothing NR3 head house keeping aka dictator. 1.let start with the GM do nothing walks around don't help don't walk DON'T ask guest if they are happy, poor English, just eat and play phone en drinks just get him out waste off $ 2. Grey man when people complain it your job to FIX it en don't come 13 day later bla bla bla stings still broken (MICROWAVE) en no staff never lie to guest that know how this hotel normal works 3. Head house keeping when a trainee is sick this towel boy at the towel handout was sick and coughing in my face with his virus I ask him you sick he say yes I did see who his boss was it was the dictator housekeeping telling him to work more I deed see it all ! To the family GET them out before this hotel will go down - animation boss make him GM he is a hotel man helps everywhere Bar chef make 1 off them ; Engin , adem 2, Gorkun they all speak different language en have a hart for the hotel. Get a good head chef somethings food was gold at dinner the help cooks don't care Boss garden 10/10 he and his people work the whole day the hotel is understaffed simple we pay a lot off euros to come there and last week we were standing with 35 people at the sultan bar normal in may 3/4 bar man now 1 Guest relation women give her a front desk job polite women the people that are now there DON'T SPEAK ENGLISCH ORE DUTCH ore German !!!! Only they say yes don't understand night bar/lobby bar let the front desk do it There was many off complains en the Gm and his RIGHT man are responsible so when things don't work some 1 has to be blame so get them out and get this hotel to 5 star level and not an Ald (i) supermarket hotel
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateApril 2016
Appreciation 2,0
Appreciation 2,0
Location 10,0
Service 1,0
Value for money 1,0
Food 1,0
Rooms 1,0
Child friendly 1,0
Swimming pool 1,0
13/06/2014
Ellis & Jessica
Been to Turquoise for 3rd time and it was really great :-D The location is superb, the staff is nice and helpful and a 10 for the people of the entertainment. Only very small minuses: There should be more variety in food in the snack bar at the beach, but the food there is, like any eating moment of the day just great! Also the lady of the beauty salon (which resides at the hairdressers), is not friendly and the photographers change their mood if you do not buy their pictures. I think these people own little houses in the resort, so they don't really belong there, and I think they should leave ! But as another reviewer says ... away from earth for a moment:-) and that is really true.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJune 2014
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Food 9,0
Rooms 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
Swimming pool 10,0
06/06/2014
Wasim
Very nice hotel located in the forest and right next to the beach. Food varying very day, fresh, warm and well seasoned! Chef is a very nice man who keeps a close eye on.his staff. Animation team great! We truly felt like we were their colleagues and were treated more like friends than guests. Other staff all had beautiful smiles, friendly and happy to see everyone, not like in other hotels where they are grumpy and arrogant. Pool not so special, but fine. Beach and sea are clean, despite the weather that we had. Every evening entertaining shows and sometimes live music where you can dance to. We were surprised that we were one of the few who were there for the first time. We will come back!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2014
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Food 10,0
Rooms 10,0
Swimming pool 8,0
10/06/2014
Gerrit-Jan
The resort is very nice. Too bad there was the pungent sewer air at the entrance of the resort. This was also noticeable in the deluxe rooms in the main building. Sometimes suffered from food odors around breakfast / lunch / dinner . The food we thought was very good. The buffet was varied and only started to get boring during the last days. In addition, however you could go to each alacarte restaurant once for free (5x!). These restaurants were REALLY good. Not much choice but super fun and a nice change to the buffet.The pool is one of the best pools we have come across at a resort. Water temperature is perfect. Beds at the pool redundanty available in the preseason.Al in all a very good resort which is just a bit too far away from Manavgat and Side (boring towns). But easy to do with dolmus for € 1 pp. However, for this price you can also go to an all-inclusive resort in South America or the Caribieën where you just get more for your money at the resort.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateMay 2014
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
Location 6,0
Service 8,0
Value for money 7,0
Food 8,0
Rooms 7,0
Child friendly 9,0
Swimming pool 10,0
17/03/2014
markv
Super All-Inclusive. Even the food was super.
This hotel is a very good all-inclusive formule hotel. The service is very good. The activity's with childeren is very good. Enthousiastic staff for childeren. They take special care for the food. We are not people "who get their money out of a all-inclusive formule", but wow, I eat a lot over there. Super. They also prepare to food on the spot, not 2 table, but about 20 meters long. Rooms were a bit old, but ok. THe only problem was that the pool for the childeren was too cold in October. We had a big storm when we were there. A big mess all over the place, but the next day all was perfect again. Compliments to this hotel!!
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2013
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 7,0
Service 9,0
Value for money 9,0
Food 9,0
Rooms 7,0
Child friendly 9,0
Swimming pool 7,0
19/07/2012
dawn Stephen
Can't wait to go back!!!
When we first arrived it was 4 in the morning, we were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine and taken up to our room after a quick talk through of the hotel. First impressions of the room.....Great! They were massive, it was a family room we had booked therefore we had a room and our daughters had their own ajoining room. The room was clean, fresh, big and quite modern, the bathroom was a bit dated but very clean all the same. We found the staff great, very helpful, great with the kids and they did their best to make your holiday fun. The food was out of this world, if you can't find someting to eat here you need serious help. This has to be the best holiday we as a family have ever been on and are in the process of booking up for next year. 2 words sum up our holiday..........ABSOULUTELY FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2012
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 8,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Food 10,0
Rooms 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
11/12/2007
leonie de clerck
Was very nice and pleasant. Very friendly and good service. Will definitely come back here.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
Location 9,0
Service 9,0
Value for money 9,0
Food 9,0
Rooms 8,0
Child friendly 9,0
21/11/2007
christoph
Very good hotel with beautiful garden. Close to Side, a 30 minute walk along the beach. Very good food. Will definitely go back!
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 9,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Food 10,0
Rooms 10,0
Child friendly 10,0