Kusadasi

Hotel Turkin***

5.4
Turkin***
6 Reviews
Appreciation 5.4

6 Reviews

09/06/2008
rob de landmeter
Fine and pleasant family hotel. New Dutch speaking management. The food is great!! Very nice and they are very hospitable. Close to the bus station which means that you're in the centre within 10 minutes. If you prefer walking that's no problem; a wonderful walk along the boulevard takes you to the centre in just 20 minutes. The hotel really is recommendable!! There has been a change in management and that's noticeable and all the Turkin hotel guests benefit from that. I wish you a very nice holiday here.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 9.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
08/06/2008
2 Weeks ago I got back from Turkey. We (my boyfriend and I) have stayed at this hotel for 1 week. It's not the most modern hotel but the service was perfect. The staff is very friendly and after we'd paid too much for a meal in the centre we had à la carte dinners at the hotel. Compliments to the chef. Great gambas, fish and anything we wanted was as fresh as it gets. Breakfast was Turkish; cheese, tomatoes (which are delicious by the way), olives and bread. Anything else could be ordered additionally; if you wanted an omelette that was no problem and it really didn't cost much. There was always a woman present who speaks Dutch and English and whenever you handed in your key your room would be cleaned. In our case that happened every day. No, I haven't read the reviews about this hotel but I think that compared with previous years things have changed around here. If we should ever go back to Kusadasi we will certainly come back here.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 6.0
08/06/2008
Anja Schouten uit Utrecht
Turkin Hotel, we've had a wonderful time here. We hadn't booked through a travel agency but we accidentally ended up here. We've stayed here in May 2008 and they now have a new staff; the hostess is a darling (Dutch) and will do anything to give the guests an unforgettable stay at the hotel. We had brought our granddaughter and she had an excellent time here. The food was fine and the à la carte restaurant that serves your every need is highly recommendable if you booked half board. The staff is friendly and helpful, my husband needs a wheelchair and they were most helpful. In July 2008 we've decided to go back here; we already booked through the hostess, we will be picked up at the Izmir airport against a small fee. Again, these people are really nice and they deserve 5 stars for their service and hospitality.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 10.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 7.0
06/06/2008
Anja Schouten uit Utrecht
In February 2008 we've been to the Turkin Hotel for the first time. We have booked a flight by ourselves and looked for a hotel ourselves. Compared with last year much has changed at this hotel; there's a new manager and they now have a Dutch hostess. The food is good and the rooms are good for that price. We are talking about a 3 star hotel and we really had a good time here. In July we'll be going back to Kusadasi and again we'll be staying at the Turkin Hotel. This time we bought a separate ticket and booked directly at the hotel. Friendly people who'll do anything to make you feel comfortable. Schuttevaer family from IJsselstein.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateFebuary 2008
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
03/08/2007
Okky
I rarely saw such a bad hotel. It didn't get cleaned. No service at all. The food was very limited and the quality was bad. You'd better go camping somewhere!
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 1.0
Appreciation 1.0
Location 4.0
Service 1.0
Value for money 2.0
Food 2.0
Rooms 1.0
09/08/2007
Wil Lammeriks
What did you expect for that price??? It was good for sleeping only, but you'd better eat somewhere else. Last year we stayed there, at first we wanted to buy a separate ticket, but it appeared to be cheaper to book with accommodation. Good!!! A cheap price, so you couldn't complain actually. So decide what you want in advance, before you book a cheap hotel like this one.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2006
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Location 8.0
Service 3.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 3.0
Rooms 6.0