Içmeler (Marmaris)

Hotel Munamar Beach & Residence*****

8.3
Munamar Beach & Residence*****
11 Reviews
Appreciation 8.3

11 Reviews (1..10)

17/10/2013
f.sijbrands
Too bad you cannot do anything with bad-mannered Englishmen. They make noise after closing the bar late into the night. Last year, it was not like that. The loaded plates, the content of which in the greater part lands in the bin - Russians who want to be perceived well, but behave as bad as the British. Fortunately, after complaining we were given another room, away from the noise of all this.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2013
Appreciation 4.0
Appreciation 4.0
Location 8.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
25/09/2013
A. Vis van heemst
We just got back from a week in Munamar. Ate well, slept well and relaxed. The personnel was incredibly friendly and helpful. Clean rooms with nice views and a large balcony (on the 5th floor). Phenomenal view. Varied food, nice terrace for sunbathing and a nice pool. Corner shops, water taxi and dolmus. We will be back next year! Just one note: in some guidebooks they describe a hiking trip from Turunc to Icemeler, through the mountains. It is not suitable for children and people who do not have good shoes. The trip takes approx. 4 hours., It leads through dangerous paths, steep places, there are fallen trees and the lack of other people. If you want to go there, do not go alone, because if something happens, no one will help you.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2013
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
20/12/2013
Wiel
Terrible food, 3 weeks of liver, chicken, turkey and lamb, both for lunch and for dinner. No change, taste like in a poor gastro bar. Dress code? At the entrance there is a notice, but nobody pays attention. Consequence – shorts everywhere.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2013
Appreciation 3.0
Appreciation 3.0
Location 8.0
Service 3.0
Value for money 2.0
Food 2.0
Rooms 4.0
06/06/2008
Jacobsen B.A.
This is a hotel that lives to serve guests!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
05/06/2008
Kras
This was our fifth stay in this hotel. We were curious to know what had changed. Our last stay was in October last year and there were lots of rumours about the Russian tourists. When we arrived we were made to feel really welcome and they helped us with our luggage. We had a quick look round. The bar and the patio had been renovated and they looked really nice. The dining room had lots of new furniture in it. Our first impression was really positive. All we could do now was wait for dinner which hadn't been great in the past. They have really changed things for the better. There's an extensive selection and everything tasted amazing. We had a great time and we will definitely come and stay here again. I will discuss the jeweller in the hotel and the Russians in another review.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
04/06/2008
A & A
Surprising. It was well maintained and the hotel was located near the boulevard and the beach. The lounge bar was really nice (instead of plastic chairs and tables). They are renovating the hotel and are trying to create a feel good atmosphere. The rooms are also being renovated. The food was amazing. I've never come across such a large variety in Turkey (specially not as part of an all-in deal). The rumours about this hotel having been taken over by the Russians is not too. Cons: the coffee is awful. You had to pay for your mattress on the beach. Hardly any entertainment (didn't think that was too bad). The combination of luxury, the centre, the beach, the boulevard, the staff and the lack of a pushy entertainment team make this an amazing place to come and stay!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 10.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 8.0
01/06/2008
paul en bep
Our second stay started on the 10th of May and we really didn't like the table cloths as they were sticky. We didn't really like having to pay for the espressos and ice-tea etc and the recliners on the beach. We don't think that this hotel deserves its five stars.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 10.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
26/11/2007
L.c.f.koeleman
In October we stayed here for the second time and again the food was great and the service was good. The weather was good, what more could you hope for? In May we'll definitely go back. See you.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 10.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
12/11/2007
A.W.
Had a great holiday week here. The hotel was somewhat of a disappointment. We got the impression that the freezer and the supplies had to be finished before the end of season, shame. We will not go back to this hotel.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2007
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 8.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 5.0
Rooms 6.0
15/06/2005
Alfredo
Just a good hotel. Well maintained, clean, nice location at the end of the bay, against the hills and at the big beach. Icmeler was also a nice town, especially compared to the mass tourism in Marmaris.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0