Dalyan

Hotel Dalyan Resort****

7.6
Dalyan Resort****
7 Reviews
Appreciation 7.6
Location 9.2
Service 6.7
Value for money 6.6
Food 8.0
Rooms 7.2
Swimming pool 9.1
Hygiene 7.5

7 Reviews

30/06/2013
Roger Jones
Another great visit
The Hotel is quietly located on the bank of the river just outside the town. The only noise is from the passing tourist boats which do not run after dark. The breakfast buffet is excellent as is the half board evening meal. I don't class it as child friendly because children under the age of six years are not accomodated and there are no facilities for older children. Friendly service and a warm welcome for repeat guests; what's not to like?
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateJune 2013
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 10.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
05/06/2013
Mark
Terrible
Service is appalling. Everything is ridiculously overpriced, and if you attempt to bring in anything from outside, even water, you are reprimanded and the food/drink is confiscated. The owners are aloof and never communicate with the guests - they don't even acknowledge you when you enter or leave the hotel. The food choice is extensive, but bland and tasteless.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2013
Appreciation 1.0
Appreciation 1.0
Location 9.0
Service 1.0
Value for money 1.0
Food 2.0
Rooms 5.0
26/05/2008
Jetske en Richard Groot-Witte
We just returned from a wonderful week at Dalyan. Friendly personnel, but certainly not clingy. The food was fantastic. The garden was great. Plenty of space at the restaurant or at the pool. We did see some cameras, but they didn't bother us. We didn't see the owner a lot, I was kind of curious for all her stories. We had a good laugh with Erkan!! The complex was super clean, every day they mopped our room and we received clean towels. They gave me extra pillows (I was pregnant). We can recommend it to anyone. The town was a 10 minutes walk, along other houses and gardens. The hotel wasn't remoted at all! The drinks were expensive, but at all bars and restaurants in the town they were expensive. The bill was correct! We'll be back!!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
12/06/2008
Catharina
Dear tourist, As you can read below the reviews of this hotel tend to differ quiet a lot. We were a bit suspicious about it all but it all turned out ok in the end. The Dalyan Resort is a really nice hotel and the suites with patios leading onto the garden are really nice. The rooms are all quiet too. If you like a bit more atmosphere you can get a room near the pool which is nice too. Everything is really clean and everything is really well maintained. The staff are really friendly and they (all) try and help you have a good time. (You also have to try to have a good time otherwise they won't be able to help!!) The food is really nice and there's plenty to choose from (buffet) and you can always order a fresh omelette for breakfast. The dinner was nicely prepared and the oranges, orange juice and everything orange related were just amazing. We also went on few tours (village tour, boat trip to Kaunos etc). Overall: We had an amazing time and we will definitely come and stay in the Dalyan again.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
04/05/2008
M. Baremans
A neat complet with super friendly people. The food was really good and fresh! I immediately felt like a queen!
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateApril 2008
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 10.0
12/10/2007
Hans van Straalen
Hello, we are a couple of 25 years. Even we have had the best of time here. In the first place I was a bit put out to stay here. This was because there are many messages on the site with negative 'tales'. Of course I cannot judge last year, but this year it was a very pleasant holiday for us. Erkan and Chico are very nice guests. We had many laughs with them. Furthermore, I agree however, that the owner is a quiet woman. But you should simply ignore her like she ignores all her guests!!! The service is very good. We found that the cameras gave us a safe feeling. Especially at night. The food we personally found a bit dissapointing, but this is I think a matter of taste. Therefore to make a long tale short; a must. We have also looked at several other hotels, but this one certainly excells in value for money.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 6.0
Rooms 10.0
19/09/2007
Vaessen
We had a wonderful holiday in this beautiful hotel! Should have lasted longer than 15 days. We got a free upgrade to a 3-person chamber. Mini bar is very handy for (illegally) brought along drinks. Drinks are VERY expensive when compared to the prices of spirits in the shops. Entertainment at night is very limited and sound, it could have been a bit more lively and varied for us. Several ranks of staff become clear when the mistress is present. Atmosphere then seems more strained amongst them, a shame! Breakfast Turkish style is good for those who like that but not to our personal taste. Ali who lug with the parasols each day and brought us to the other side of the river rowing, to us is the best and dearest employee of this hotel! Evening meals is a surprise every day. We met nice people in this resort, we laughed a lot! In short, worth another visit, but indeed it is better to travel there if it is less warm. p.s try the real Turkish apple tea!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2006
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 8.0