Antalya

Hotel Tuvana****

9.9
Tuvana****
12 Reviews
Appreciation 9.9
Location 10.0
Service 9.9
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Swimming pool 9.9
Hygiene 10.0

12 Reviews (1..10)

07/06/2018
Clarck
Marvelous
I arrived late and was absolutely delighted, when I entered the gorgeous hotel named Tuvana. Everything about this hotel is beautiful. Restored Ottoman house, with exquisite design details and furnishings, shifts you to that times. It is the best boutique hotel I have stayed in. There, somehow, you feel safe and comfortable. By looking at 18 centuries building, you can be sure that staff will take care of you, if they could save that mansion. Staff was friendly and gentle. Everything was great! The price is incredible value, maybe, it is a little bit of luxury on a budget price. I will come back!
  • Travel partyGroup trip
  • Travel departure dateJune 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Swimming pool 10.0
Hygiene 10.0
05/06/2018
Diana
If you want to hang out with friends!
We came in company of 5, to party, to try local food/drinks/acho, to discover new experience and to sunbath! That is why we chose Boutique hotel. Tuvana was an excellent choice, great service, location, reasonable prices. Every little thing that we needed. due, to location, right in heart of an old town (area full of bars) we had just to turn around the corner to find some adventures! I highly recommend for going there with friends! You wont regret!
  • Travel partyGroup trip
  • Travel departure dateJune 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Swimming pool 10.0
Hygiene 10.0
31/05/2018
Mussa
Best hotel in Kaleici
My fiancé and I just spent a week at Tuvana Hotel and really enjoyed our stay! The Hotel is beautiful decorated and lush with all the greenery, that just makes it feel like a little oasis in the middle of an ancient city. It's perfectly located in the old town (kaleici), very close to Hadrian's Gate, the old harbor and bazaar. The refurbishment of the Ottoman complex has been very nicely done, and it always gave me a thrill to see the Roman columns supporting the wooden pillars surrounding the breakfast area. Booking a suite is definitely worth it. The food is of high quality and the service is exceptionally good. The staff is very hard working and any problems are dealt with swiftly. Rooms are very neat and the airconditioning worked very well. The rooms were cleaned daily. Fresh towels were also given every day.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateMay 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Swimming pool 10.0
Hygiene 10.0
30/05/2018
yusuf
Recommend to everyone!
Good, interesting hotel right in old town of antalya. Clean and cozy. Rooms are bright and have wooden furniture, which makes you feel ottoman luxury lifestyle with modern facilities. Beach was in 5 minutes’ walk, you have to take ticket from reception to get place there for free. Beach was small, but clean, with great harbor view. Hotel has pool area, with bar nearby. 3 restaurants located on territory, they all were amazing! Each one had different design and menu) I recommend this hotel, if you are interested in exploring city, because there are a lot to!
  • Travel partyBusiness trip
  • Travel departure dateMay 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Swimming pool 10.0
Hygiene 10.0
28/05/2018
Mia
Best in Kaleici
Hotel happened to be very beautiful, even better then on pictures. Stuff speak well English and they were very professional. Rooms were clean and bright, with nice wooden furniture. From our room we saw huge garden, with big wild trees. Cleaning service came every day. Breakfast was included, fresh cheese, fruits, homemade pastry were more than enough. Plus, smell of fresh Turkish coffee was waking me up, feeling fresh and recovered. Location cant be better, right in the heart of old town. Restaurants that are on the territory are very good. There 3 of them with different cousin and design. Best choice fro Price/quality. Maybe you even win) quality of everything is on the level.
  • Travel partyBusiness trip
  • Travel departure dateMay 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Swimming pool 10.0
Hygiene 10.0
26/05/2018
Anna
Home far from home
May 2018- very happy with all aspects of hotel. It wasn’t full, there were no kids, weather was just getting hot. I think best time to visit Tuvana. They have clean rooms, good service, very delicious food, nice pool, garden to wait over hottest period of the day. Rooms medium size, but with good furniture. U don’t feel there like in plastic box comparing to 5* big mass hotels. Waiters and other stuff was very smiley and fast. Breakfast- standard but tasty, restaurants on territory of a hotel- were amazing! Pool area big enough and surrounded by garden with wild-grown huge trees, that cover big area in shade. Prices everywhere are medium and fair.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateMay 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Swimming pool 9.0
Hygiene 10.0
01/06/2018
Vincent
Money/Value
I have been staying in Tuvana with my friend. We choose this hotel after reading last reviews, so our expectations were pretty high. Everyone spoke about restaurants and pool/garden area. And you know what? They were completely right! First: location, was amazing, every single store you might need is in 3 minutes’ walk, so as any sightseeing. Second: food, was very good. Especially in restaurants nearby! Pio in my opinion was the best. Spanish grill- true love! Third: rooms, they were clean and bright. A lot of wood and finishing from natural stones made us feel like in luxury room. You don’t have that feeling like you are in plastic box, which normally you have in mass-hotels. Forth: pool/garden area, was so amazing. It is calm there, you can chill in shade, read a book with Mojito or whatever. Fifth: there were no kids in the hotel. People with noisy family normally don’t choose places like this. So even close to pool we were relaxing and accumulating energy for night parties! I am happy with our choice! That is a very good hotel in terms of money/value too.
  • Travel partyGroup trip
  • Travel departure dateMay 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Swimming pool 10.0
Hygiene 10.0
20/06/2011
Olive
Most romantic hotel we've ever been to
For 25th wedding anniversary we chose Tuvana as a destination to celebrate our small feast. We booked Pink Romance Package. Honestly we travel once in a blue moon because of being always on the run and raising kids. I will never forget moments spent in Antalya and Tuvana Hotel. Our stay in De Luxe Room with exclusive bed sheets made of refined silk, rose petals, candles, soft music and champagne made atmosphere unique and unforgettable! Our love and emotions became fresh and young again. We were also served 6 courses of special menu service, with fine wine matching in Seraser Fine Dining Restaurant. This restaurant blending local motifes with international cuisine stole my heart. During our stay we also experienced molecular gastronomy. Being sceptic much about it, we lost our prejudices and really enjoyed crazy variations of meals. Our trip was more fabulous thank to GREAT STAFF - Helpful and competent, advised us what is worth sightseeing and visiting. We will be back!!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2011
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
11/04/2011
David Wilding
Loved It
We have just returned from a three night break at Tuvana to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and booked this hotel after reading all the excellent reviews it had received on Tripadvisor as we wanted somewhere very special to celebrate this occasion. We were not dissappointed, the hotel definately lived up to its spot on tripadvisor and we would definately recommend Tuvana to anyone wanting an extra special hotel for a break in Antalya.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateApril 2011
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
12/06/2008
C. van der Heijden
What a splendid hotel! The service gets better every year and the hotel is having a big renovation (spanking new bathrooms in the standard rooms!). The breakfast and dinner are just plain great: a big choice and varied! The customer service is really important to the hotel! My wife and I find that there is no better place to stay here in Antalya dan Tuvana. We recommend it!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 10.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 8.0