Antalya

Hotel Delphin Palace & Spa*****

8.1
Delphin Palace & Spa*****
12 Reviews
Appreciation 8.1
Location 8.0
Service 8.2
Value for money 8.1
Food 8.4
Rooms 7.5
Child friendly 8.3
Swimming pool 8.2
Hygiene 8.2

12 Reviews (1..10)

08/01/2016
Britje
super relaxed holiday
Booking for Delphin Palace for this year I realised that I hadn’t reviewed our stay in 2015. We went for the fourth time last year with our 4-year old. As the previous time we had a great holiday!, thank you Delphin!!!! It is a lovely hotel, very clean (there are lots of Germans and they go to very clean hotels, so enough said!), great pools (loved the new heated pool outside, we spent hours in there!!),very good food (the best of all the hotels that we have visited in Tukey, this year even more cooking outside!!!) very very good service from 99% of the staff (our main reason for coming back every year!!!), and nice guests. It is a great family hotel, but if you want to get away from the kids there are enough quiet places to be found. There were some changes made to the rooms, mainly cosmetic. The bed was very comfortable this year, no top matrass needed any more, they must have changed the matrasses. People complaining about the rooms looking old, it is just the style, look at some pictures, if you don’t like the style maybe the modern imperial is more to your taste! We requested a quiet room for our daughter above the relax pool and this we were given: thank you this was really appreciated!!!!! Our daughter hurt her foot, and the doctor in the hotel was fantastic with her, guest relations inquired later how she was and sent her a surprise, great service!!! My daughter loved the miniclub, especially the minidisco and the show!! After 2 days most waiter new our drinks, all staff was great with our daughter, even if it was busy they took the time to say hello. Service in the lobby bar was fantastic, as my husband likes whine he was given a small bottle of what he said was very nice whine to try. They made lovely cocktail for my daughter, it was fun to see what they came up with every day. Wifi this year was a lot better, you could use it almost everywhere!! This year the maid did not leave us any towel art ( we had always looked forward to seeing what the maid had left in our room), I do not know why. may have just been our housekeeper on floor 1. Room was very clean though and she was always very friendly. The only negative I can think of is that the dome still leaks when is rains, the buckets placed in strategic points don’t really make it look like a 5 star hotel, and the fun park needs updating badly, over the past 5 years I’ve seen the little train broken more than working and as we were there last year a cart half fell of the Ferris wheel. During our stay the fun park was only open in the afternoon, this was a big disappointment as my daughter wanted to go every day it was hot standing there waiting for her, much more fun in the evenings!! Shows this year were a lot better than the previous year, there is live music in the pool bar in the evenings and my husband enjoyed the new sports bar. The cocktail party for return guest was lovely, our daughter felt very important picking the winning ticket. Al in all, we keep retuning to Delphin for the great food and most of all for the fantastic service delivered by all the staff!!! They make you feel at home!! Delphin see you in a couple of months!!
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateMay 2015
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 8.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 8.0
Child friendly 10.0
Swimming pool 10.0
24/05/2014
Robert & Fernanda
We have just returned from a week long holiday at the Delphin Palace. We've been here for the 8th time. Last year in September we were not so happy, but now you can see that the low level of service and poor quality of themed restaurants have been improved. It was a great week. If we can, next year we will come here too. Perfect location, close to the airport.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2014
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 10.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
18/05/2014
loet123
We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at Delphin Palace. We join all the positive feedback present on this message board. Hardly ever were we treated so well during the holidays. The staff does everything to please the guests. Nice, large swimming pool with enough lounge chairs, and also lovely staff. Very friendly animation team - active, but not intrusive. Now we will be critical. We think that the design of the hotel is terribly outdated. We also disagree with the opinions about the delicious food. Everything was greasy, often cold and without taste. Luckily nearby you can eat well. However, these disadvantages do not discourage us to return to this wonderful hotel.
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure dateMay 2014
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 6.0
Rooms 8.0
Child friendly 9.0
Swimming pool 10.0
05/06/2014
Marian Oomen
The hotel is well situated, near a lot of shops. We had a view of the quiet pool and the sea. The staff keeps an eye so that the guests lack nothing. The service is well organized. We were particularly happy with a Belgian girl - Zerin Demirci, who works in customer service. She took care of everything and arrange everything what she was asked for. And by the pool works lovely Senol Bulut. It’s worth getting to know him.
  • Travel departure dateMay 2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 9.0
Swimming pool 10.0
26/07/2011
helena
A small blemish on a great holiday
In a word simply top. We flew there at 23.59, it was not possible to shower in the wellness (which we were always able to do in other hotels) they referred us to the indoor swimming pool an area which could not be closed and so you could be seen by everyone. We didn’t agree, they came with an option if you 2 days before your departure let us take you now and your suitcases to diva and you can stay in your room until 22: 00 we did this , but it was a pity because you don’t book your hotel to move to another for 2 days. However, we could continue to make use of the palace and therefore got 2 straps. I know you have no more right to 12.00 but it would have made it a top holiday if we just could have remained in the palace
  • Travel partyGroup trip
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2011
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 10.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Child friendly 10.0
15/08/2011
R.L. Mous
Fantastic hotel
Hotel Delphin Palace & Spa is truly a super hotel. The food is excellent. The super friendly staff. There was a waiter who was really very good, namely Kurtini Hasim. He spoke languages are good, in the control he was super attentive. Very good for guests and very friendly to the children. As far as we are concerned he is super suitable as Head waiter. In addition, Hasim has also an awful lot of fun humor. But this is actually for all staff. The gardens are very neatly maintained. There is a bar on the jetty and the guest relationships were to regularly informing or there are still issues for improvement. Tried multiple 5 star hotels in Lara, but this remains for us the No. 1
  • Travel partyGroup trip
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2011
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Child friendly 10.0
08/08/2011
Madelon en Pons
Good hotel with a couple of flaws....
Just back from 8 days in Delphin Palace. Good hotel, everything clean and tidy and a very wide choice of food, 24 hours per day. Last year we are in the adjacent Delphin Diva and I must say that we found better. I am referring in particular to the service. In Diva you was welcomed with open arms (complete with cocktail), very friendly staff, they flew really for you. We found that in Palace a lot less. Maybe that came because it is very busy now in the hotel? I read here lot of questions about the reservation of loungers at the pool, we really had to get up every day at 07.00am otherwise there were really no loungers left. That was really worthless and not why we came to Diva. The towels that there before 08.30 on the loungers were actually removed. in the evening, little to do, this is better at Diva, there is at least one open air nightclub.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2011
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 7.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 8.0
Child friendly 8.0
13/06/2011
Adrie
Fantastic hotel with unfortunately a minus
We spent with our daughter (almost 4 years old), 10 days in this hotel. It was all super. Room, food, children's pool in shadow. Ideal with shacks for the smallest. A downside is certainly the present cumbersome animation pool happening. There is a relax pool but that is not for kids. So we are depended on the particularly beautiful and large swimming pool and where my daughter has discovered swimming in the large bath. But if you then with her at the pool and you can not even understand each other if they are exercising in the water because the music hard and my daughter with her hands on the ears, is all the good and beautiful around you suddenly become a lot less. When fled to the beach but you hear the drone. We were not the only one who had this view. 2 afternoons on the beach they came and suddenly made such a lot of noise trying to entertain everyone. Spoke to the animation team leader about this but they did nothing. Pity, such a beautiful hotel.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateMay 2011
Location 9.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
Child friendly 9.0
09/05/2011
harm
super holiday
This hotel was really super. Very friendly staff food was super. from breakfast to dinner very good and comprehensive. During the day you can eat everywhere small dishes in and around the pool. They come with eating and drinking past your bed at the super pool anyway. Fine that there enough Balinese cottages along the pool where you can enjoy these same houses are also between the palm trees in the gardens everywhere.Free internet from your hotel room to the sea. Children's animation was also super and already present in the may holidays. (heard in the titanic not yet). The evening delicious schicha smoking no problem in comfy sit pockets with fresh fruit. Okay outside the hotel is not much but if you're going for a diaper holiday and you nice to indulge this is your place. You can also free bus ride from the hotel to Antalya every day at half past ten and two hours back. Its these kinds of things that make this hotel just perfect. We will definitely be back next year.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateApril 2011
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Child friendly 10.0
14/06/2008
Kennnyyyyyyyyyyy
This is an amazing hotel!!!!!! I've travelled all over the world and I've never seen a hotel like this one. This is going to be my 4th visit to the Delphin Palace.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Child friendly 10.0