Olhos d' Agua

Aparthotel Villas d'Agua****

8,6
Villas d'Agua****
8 Reviews
Appreciation 8,6
Location 9,0
Service 8,8
Value for money 8,3
Food 7,5
Rooms 8,4
Child friendly 8,0
Swimming pool 7,7
Hygiene 8,9

8 Reviews

16/06/2014
mevrouw Beekhuizen
A spacious and well equipped apartment (washing machine, dishwasher, air-conditioning). It’s too bad that the hotel is timeworn (peeling paint, TV image imperfect, broken lamps, sunbeds and umbrellas requiring replacement). That’s too bad because in general it is a nice apartment complex. A bit more effort and it will truly deserve four stars. A few more key things: great pool, very friendly personnel, ok cleaning service (towels changed often).
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJune 2014
Appreciation 7,0
Appreciation 7,0
Location 8,0
Service 7,0
Value for money 7,0
Rooms 8,0
06/04/2014
r de boer
This was our first time in Portugal and we managed to stay in a great complex. We got to Olhos d’Agua ahead of full season so we had a peaceful time although we felt that it was still quite crowded for that time of year. The restaurant was still closed but you were able to order breakfast, lunch or dinner at the bar – this was no problem at all. The apartments are kept clean. In short, we had a very pleasant week here.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMarch 2014
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
Location 9,0
Service 8,0
Value for money 7,0
Food 7,0
Rooms 8,0
30/09/2013
s.boerma
The personnel in Villas d’Agua deserve a strong 10! When we arrived at the hotel and did not like our room, the receptionists took a walk through the hotel with us and allowed us to choose a better room. Any later demands we had were also well supported. The personnel were empathic and friendly. Superb! The apartments are spacious and cozy. Kitchens are equipped with almost all of the appliances you have at home. The rooms are cleaned every day and the towels are changed whenever you ask for it. There is a great pool with a view of the sea. The only concern was the seagulls which often landed inside the swimming pool. We weren’t too impressed with the restaurant. It’s too bad because it also has a great view and great personnel. But the quality of food was mediocre; many dishes were not fresh enough or prepared a long time before they were served. The beach and the sea are very near. Beautiful beaches, also for walking, the sea is perfect for swimming. The Villa d'Agua complex is situated in a peaceful area but it only takes 10 minutes to get to the center of the village.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2013
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
Location 9,0
Service 10,0
Value for money 8,0
Food 6,0
Rooms 8,0
19/05/2011
dawn
this place is gorgeous
We stayed here for as part of a wedding party . this place is gorgeous . fantastic rooms , gorgeous pool area and a lovely spa, which we used as we had a few days rain We flew over at different times on various aircrafts and met up in the evening times. We had our ttransfer arranged by the bride and i would like to thank the company yellow fish transfers ,com as they were great we must of confused them at times as all the days and arrival times were messy we had departure times as arrival times and wrong times for pick up our fault completly but everytime we messed up they arranged an alternative for us and didnt get upset with us once. thank you guys i hope you read this review.... wedding was in a villa inland with a fantastic spread arranged by a local wedding planner it was very well done. We had a pig roast which was fantastic idea out by the pool. Villas do Aqua is a great place to stay i just wish we had more time ther we on
  • Travel partyGroup trip
  • Travel departure dateApril 2011
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Location 10,0
Value for money 10,0
Child friendly 10,0
25/05/2008
ria
We went with a group of 50 persons to villas d'agua. In 1 word; wonderful. The food was wonderful and the staff pleasant. There are also apartments on the 1st floor where everything is ground-floor, therefore ideal for families with children. We went with a taxi to Albufeira. Costs: 4 euros. Villas d'Agua is a real must.
  • Travel partyGroup trip
  • Travel departure dateApril 2008
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Location 8,0
07/09/2007
els en robbert
A nice apartment. A remote place though. I can recommend hiring a car. It's hard finding a spot to park your car in Olhos and Albufeira. Next time I'll stay closer to Oura or Eulalia. We had a great time in Portugal.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
Location 6,0
Value for money 7,0
Child friendly 7,0
11/09/2007
A. van der Dussen - Schouten
Poor beds, especially the ones standing in the double room. The reclining chairs at the pool were broken. Lots of umbrellas though. I liked the entertainment better than the entertainment three years ago. Good cleaning, kind cleaners. The rest of the personnel was rather slow. A nice location, close to the village (shops, restaurants) and the beach. Not much to do at the apartment itself.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2007
Appreciation 7,0
Appreciation 7,0
Location 8,0
Value for money 7,0
Child friendly 8,0
06/09/2007
Loes
A lovely apartment, rather small. A quiet location. I can recommend the massage parlour and the sangria at the pool on Wednesday. Some lovely bays nearby. Lots of Dutch couples with kids.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2007
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
Location 8,0
Value for money 8,0
Child friendly 7,0