Valkenburg (aan de Geul)

Hotel Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Burghoeve***

5.0
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Burghoeve***
6 Reviews
Appreciation 5.0
Location 6.4
Service 6.1
Value for money 4.3
Food 5.7
Rooms 3.8
Hygiene 4.5

6 Reviews

23/05/2016
Chris
Needs some upgrade but reasonable for the price
Rooms were clean and the beds great, breakfast okay.The hotel itself needs some real rebuild. We had room 4 with a huge bathroom in 80's style and need to shower in the bathtub behind a curtain. I' m glad it's not my property because I saw some real problems on the outside of the building. Broken rooftiles, rotten framework ( even repainted!) Old heating system
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2016
Appreciation 4.0
Appreciation 4.0
Location 6.0
Service 6.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 4.0
05/06/2008
Welvaert janice
We've (21 and 26) been here with my parents for a couple of days last year, and this was a very pleasant stay, quietly located, nice terrace, good and friendly service. Food was top, breakfast looked after and fairly expanded, and dinner offered a super choice 3 course menu, it could be adjusted if you didn't like something. Rooms are antiquated, but clean and neat and that is the most important to us. Modern lounge room... we really enjoyed it, also visited the charcoal mine and caves of Valkenburg, worth doing some time, and Maastricht is also nearby. Drank something in the evening and went out bowling.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 6.0
18/05/2008
2 Belgjes
We stayed in September 2007 in this hotel for a weekend. We got the bruidal suite, this was really a great room! Also the breakfast was well looked after and nice. Really a cosy hotel. Also a wonderful area: Valkenburg is a nice and cosy town, Maastricht lies less than 10 kms away and in the area you can cycle wonderfully (we rented our bicycles from the hotel, quality was very good). In short, in our opinion it was a very successful weekend.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 10.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 9.0
17/05/2008
wesley en karin
The rooms here are not that new anymore, but clean. They are not very modern, but are well maintained. They are not large, but clean. Therefore in fact a wonderful room for the money you spent. Especially the employees here are great. Really a wonderful team, nice people. Had I already mentioned that the rooms are not that new but clean? Fantastic! Greetings from Wesley and the whole team, see ya soon.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 7.0
02/05/2008
Jacques
I read in the hotel magazine that this hotel has completely been renovated in 2006. We find the room for a three star hotel quite simple. the room has no atmosphere at all, pieces of furniture that clashed. It seemed like some garden chairs from the patio had been put in the room. there is no heating in the shower space, sink with a kitchen tap, room is not well maintained, dusty, and noisy because it lies at a road. Therefore, totally not attractive and certainly not 'romantic' like it was described in the hotel magazine: "In the farmhouse you sleep under the original wooden beams which makes the whole place attractive and romantic!?". I do not know if all the rooms are like this, but ours was simply not of this age. What I also must admit is that the staff is pleasant and the breakfast has sufficient choice, the way it should be.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 7.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 4.0
Rooms 3.0
14/05/2008
Fam. R. de Prouw
Reception was good, but we had to pay for our welcome drink. The food was very good food and varied (and we got a 5 course menu instead of a 4 course menu). The drinks and wine were nice, but with hindsight expensive and certainly strange how it was added up eventually. The room was incredibly small and out-of-date. location was shitty (at a busy road, therefore considerable noise). Despite a couple of downsides, it was a great Whitsun weekend, and if you look at the value for money you must close your eyes to some things from time to time.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Location 5.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 4.0