Reviews for Holguin

Holguin

7,7
Holguin
8 Reviews
8
Accommodations
Appreciation 7,7
Nightlife 7,7
Culture 7,7
Surroundings 8,1
Atmosphere 7,8
Care for nature 7,5

8 Reviews

22/05/2015
Jenny Harrison
Holguin City in early May is wonderful
We were fortunate to be staying in Holguin (city) in early May while the town was having a festival. There was so much to do - music, art, poetry reading, exhibitions and so much music of every kind - be prepared to stay out till late as you won't want the fun to stop. When considering flights from London to Cuba I'm glad we chose Holguin, it was the perfect gateway to the south. Don't be too quick to get to Havana and miss out on all that the south has to offer. If you are looking for an interesting place to travel and you love the journey as much as the destination, then come to Cuba - it's wonderful!
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateApril 2015
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Nightlife 9,0
Culture 9,0
Surroundings 9,0
Atmosphere 9,0
Care for nature 10,0
01/02/2015
Gill Dean
Lovely city
Pleasant city with nice surroundings. Access to resort areas on cost and great for cycling!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateDecember 2014
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Nightlife 10,0
Culture 10,0
Surroundings 10,0
Atmosphere 10,0
Care for nature 10,0
07/12/2014
PedroA
Very quiet city
Very quiet city. I recomend the downtown, Guardalabaca beach and pesquero beach and Gibara.
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2014
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Nightlife 8,0
Culture 10,0
Surroundings 10,0
Atmosphere 10,0
Care for nature 9,0
15/12/2013
Larry Cooper
Friendly city
enjoyed our stay, visiting with the local people and taking many photographs
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateNovember 2013
Appreciation 6,0
Appreciation 6,0
Culture 6,0
20/11/2012
sergio
Holguin , one of the best town to Cuba.
Holguin is the town of the parks. There are 23. Near ( to 50 km ) there are two carribean beach : playa Guardalavaca and playa Peschero.
  • Travel partyBusiness trip
  • Travel departure dateNovember 2012
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
Nightlife 8,0
Culture 9,0
Surroundings 9,0
10/01/2008
Angelo
Hello, I've been to Cuba. In fact, I stayed in Holguin. We had an amazing time here. We spent 6 weeks here. The nightlife here was a
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2007
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
Nightlife 10,0
Culture 10,0
Surroundings 10,0
24/05/2006
Bart
We were really disappointed by Holquin. We had to wait for ages in the (state run) hotel. There's only one cafe in the centre of town. Unfortunately there were power issues there. I wanted to go to the Palladar but it had been closed down by the authoriti
  • Travel partyTravelling alone
  • Travel departure dateMay 2006
Appreciation 7,0
Appreciation 7,0
Nightlife 7,0
Culture 7,0
Surroundings 7,0
30/08/2005
marti
Holguin isn't full of tourists and if you take a good look you'll find the real Cuba here. We are leaving for our 7th stay in a few days time. This is a nice place but don't expect anything luxurious.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
Culture 8,0
Surroundings 9,0