Reviews for Chersonissos

Chersonissos

7,8
Chersonissos
20 Reviews
251
Accommodations
15
Attractions
Appreciation 7,8
Nightlife 8,4
Culture 7,1
Surroundings 8,0
Beaches 6,8
Atmosphere 8,1
Care for nature 6,9

20 Reviews (1..10)

26/05/2015
Marian Leventi
Great place
Hersonissos is the place to be! Many shops, full of fancy restaurants and incredible night life!
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateMay 2015
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Nightlife 10,0
Culture 9,0
Surroundings 10,0
Beaches 10,0
Atmosphere 10,0
Care for nature 9,0
26/10/2014
Helen
Small village in Crete
This is a small seaside village close to the airport.Beaches are good and most of them small.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2014
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Nightlife 9,0
Culture 9,0
Surroundings 9,0
Beaches 8,0
Atmosphere 9,0
13/10/2014
KatarinaScamiza
Better go to Malia...
Better go to Malia...cleaner beaches, better restaurants. Chersonissos in many cases is crowded with people and congested with traffic. We had a very bad experience at the hotel, Amazones Village Suites. We bitterly regret our choice since we spent there 3 horrible nights... Service is not what many describes...on the contrary we had to argue to get what we booked for...a sea view room...when we got to the room, we found it infested with ants... Bathroom was somewhat we don't want to describe out of politeness... Food was so bad that we were forced to find alternatives in Piskopiano village. We tried to explain our point of view to the manager Caterina and that started a mood that didn't entice to spend to much time there. We were happy to move to the next stop in Ierapetra, where we found a real hotel. We are not experienced travellers or "expert in the field", but one thing rests assured. All that glitters ain't gold...
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2014
Appreciation 2,0
Appreciation 2,0
Nightlife 8,0
Culture 8,0
Surroundings 8,0
Beaches 2,0
Atmosphere 8,0
Care for nature 2,0
09/10/2014
Phil
Beachfront seaside city
Small city close to the airport with nice small beaches. In September it is not overcrowded.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2014
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Nightlife 10,0
Surroundings 8,0
Beaches 9,0
Atmosphere 9,0
07/04/2015
George Vog
Every year!!!
Perfect place for holidays.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2014
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Nightlife 10,0
Culture 8,0
Surroundings 10,0
Beaches 9,0
Atmosphere 9,0
Care for nature 9,0
31/07/2014
Alicia Neson
Fabulous island
Cretan hospitality is really appreciated. The island is very big , we will return as one week was not enough!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2014
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Nightlife 10,0
Culture 10,0
Surroundings 10,0
Beaches 9,0
Atmosphere 10,0
09/07/2014
wilson jason
Nice Experience!
Nice destination with many choices for different taste. We love crete and hersonissos is a convenient location for vacation.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure date2014
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Nightlife 8,0
Culture 9,0
Surroundings 9,0
Beaches 8,0
Atmosphere 10,0
Care for nature 8,0
05/08/2014
Alexandra P
Nice city in front of the sea
This is a small seaside city, close to the airport. They have nice beaches especially if you drive at the eastern part of the island.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2014
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
Nightlife 10,0
Culture 10,0
Surroundings 10,0
Beaches 9,0
Atmosphere 10,0
11/07/2014
Ellis Kingman
Chersonisoss is Great
Great place, has a great nightlife but is a lot calmer than Malia. People there from all over Europe particularly the Netherlands and Belguim. Many of the Restaurants can serve gluten free. In particular a restaurant on the coast by the Renata Mare hotel, however I can't find the name of the place
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateJune 2014
Appreciation 9,0
Appreciation 9,0
Nightlife 8,0
Culture 9,0
Surroundings 9,0
Beaches 6,0
Atmosphere 10,0
Care for nature 7,0
11/09/2013
sharon
GREAT PLACE
Chersonissos IS VERY GOOD PLACE TO VISIT
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2013
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
Nightlife 8,0
Culture 9,0
Surroundings 9,0
Beaches 2,0
Atmosphere 3,0