Ixia

Aparthotel Rodos Palace*****

8.1
Rodos Palace*****
11 Reviews
Appreciation 8.1
Location 8.2
Service 8.0
Value for money 7.8
Food 7.8
Rooms 8.1
Child friendly 8.2
Swimming pool 9.1
Hygiene 8.7

11 Reviews (1..10)

14/09/2018
Jonkers Clarissa
voor herhaling vatbaar!
When you look for a place where you find peace, under the sun and palm trees. With a beautiful view, and feeling like new, Rodos Palace is the place to be. We had a wonderful holiday! Thank you very much....
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2018
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 10.0
Child friendly 8.0
Swimming pool 10.0
Hygiene 10.0
07/08/2018
emma larsen
relax
the staff was really nice. the only negative we have to say is that people hold the sunbeds with their towels.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2018
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
31/08/2007
H. Jager
We stayed in an apartment behind the hotel. The apartments were a bit on the old side but the rooms were clean and spacious. The balconies were large as well. The a/c worked really well. The apartments are located on a hill and are too hard to reach for people who have trouble walking. The drinks in the hotels, restaurants and in supermarkets are really expensive.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 5.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 4.0
Rooms 7.0
29/08/2007
Richard
Rodos Palace Part 1. Don't come and stay in the Rodos Place. That's my advice. This hotel just doesn't work properly. The lifts have been mentioned before. This hotel has 17 floors with 24 rooms on each floor. Assume that each room has at lease 2 people in it and that brings the total capacity to about 800 people. These people all have to use the three lifts which can only take 7 people per lift. This would be tight at the best of times but most of the times at least one of the lifts was out of order. It's ridiculous. Another thing: This hotel has 17 floors and only one of these floors is non-smoking! There are cigarette butts all over the place. The towels were old and sometimes we didn't get enough or any at all. There's a small kitchen on each floor (behind the lifts) where you can find a couple of towels. One time I opened a cupboard and masses of cockroaches fell out. It was really disgusting. I didn't think it was too strange as people left plates with food on them in the hall and in the kitchen area.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 5.0
Appreciation 5.0
Location 5.0
Service 2.0
Value for money 4.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 4.0
28/08/2007
Mark Rossel
We took a vacation from august 19 till august 26 2007. The hotel room was perfect. The sea view was beautiful and the room got cleaned daily. The location was very good, close to the beach and for 6 euros you can get a taxi in Rhodos City. Besides that, the swimming pool was excellent. Two points that weren't that good; 1. Only 3 elevators for such a large hotel. 2. You had to pay for drinks at diner, even for water! And they weren't cheap ..
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 7.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 9.0
13/07/2007
Rob en Mar
Definitely not what we expected from a 4/5 star apartment. Real old with fungus in the closets and leaking water taps with enormous chalk and rust spots. Cutlery that can never be cleaned again, airco that made the sound of an F16. There are really luxurious apartments with their own swimming pool but ofcourse we didn't have one of those. Rhodos is fun but we're not going back there again.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2007
Appreciation 5.0
Appreciation 5.0
Location 8.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 5.0
Child friendly 6.0
25/06/2007
marina
We stayed her in June 2000. It was a really nice hotel at that time. The only thing that wasn't brilliant was the food. The a la carte was amazing but it was also really expensive. My best memories are of the pool: there was always a member of staff nearby who put a deckchair out wherever you wanted and cleaned it before and after you were finished!!!! We never had to look for an empty chair which was lovely. The service here is amazing. If the pool area was too warm you could go to the beach but you had to pay for that. The service near the pool was amazing and they made sure you had everything you could possibly need. We had fun in the bar at night. The hostess was also brilliant and she made sure we were having a great time.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
08/05/2007
mira dijkland
We stayed here during the summer holidays (August 2006). We stayed here for a fortnight with our two children (4 and 7). The apartment wasn't atmospheric but it was clean and spacious!! We had to walk up lots of stairs and we had a view of a lovely tree but the rest of the holiday was really nice. The children thought the entertainment team were really nice, we agreed and the activities they organised during the day and at night were really fun!! The bar was really quite expensive but we bought some drinks and snacks in a shop that was just around the corner where the prices were better! (At least we did that during the day and we stayed here for two weeks so just having drinks in the hotel would have ruined us). This is a really nice place with some lovely restaurants and a beach. The sandwiches you can buy from the couple are cheap and tasty. There are some clubs and pubs fairly nearby (there were some nice restaurants there as well and the outdoor cafes were really nice). We always ate in that area as there were plenty of places to choose from! We hired a jeep. Simi was nice (take the faster ferry). We also visited Rhodes twice and we went to Faliraki and took a boat tour which was nice as there are lots of little islands nearby. Have a great time here!
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2006
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 7.0
Service 6.0
Value for money 7.0
Rooms 6.0
Child friendly 9.0
16/08/2006
Ciska Gorter-Olthoff
Apartments are over 30 years old, pretty worn down. Definately not worth 4 or 5 stars though it did look tidy. At the moment they're renovating a number of apartments. Most apartments will have their own swimming pool and a modern look in the nearby future. Very luxurious.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2006
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 8.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 6.0
Child friendly 7.0
07/08/2006
Antoinette Wagenaar
Nice facilities, swimming pool, fitness, shops nearby etc. Apartments are pretty basic, old fashioned, i'd give it 3 stars max though renovation is in progress.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2006
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 6.0
Child friendly 8.0