Ixia

Hotel Belair Beach****

8.4
Belair Beach****
12 Reviews
Appreciation 8.4
Location 8.3
Service 8.8
Value for money 8.4
Food 8.7
Rooms 8.8
Child friendly 7.5
Swimming pool 8.4
Hygiene 9.3

12 Reviews (1..10)

03/09/2018
Martin a Hanka
best honeymoon
Everything was perfect including room service, excelent quality of meal. But best of all was the attitude of the stuff - kind people, very helping and trying to make yourself at home. Hotel is quiet and we found staying there very relaxing.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2018
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Child friendly 5.0
Swimming pool 9.0
Hygiene 10.0
08/08/2015
M.S.M
Amazing Staff, Great Location
Lovely hotel! Every staff member was friendly, professional and hardworking. Rooms always cleaned to a high standard. Lovely location just the right amount always a quiet night sleep but not far from interesting places and things to do. Beach just across the road. Great value for money. Food in the restaurant was very average apart from at the bar. Weekly events such as greek nights were loads of fun. Child friendly
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2015
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 10.0
Child friendly 10.0
Swimming pool 9.0
10/01/2015
Marcel Kovac
excellent hotel
We have stayed in hotel Belair in September last year with my girlfriend and we enjoyed it very much. The food was very good, lots of variety and our room nice, always clean and the staff was very friendly. We went on a few excursions like to Symi island, but the best time we had was just relaxing on the beach in front of the hotel or by the swimming pool... great (check out my photos..). We would like to go back there again sometimes...
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Child friendly 7.0
Swimming pool 10.0
09/01/2015
Marcel Kovac
excellent place, lovely memories
I stayed in Belair hotel in September last year with my girlfriend. We had a great time there, really enjoyed Rhodes. We went on 2 excursions to see the island, but the best time we had was just relaxing on the beach outside the hotel or by the swimming pool.. The hotel was fantastic, very clean, really nice rooms and food and very friendly staff ( check few photos I took with my camera)... We have many lovely memories... we would like to go back there sometimes...
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2014
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Child friendly 8.0
Swimming pool 9.0
30/08/2014
Delmont Surtees
Would definitely stay here again
Nice hotel clean excellent staff.breathtaking views .food was nice and varied.staff we're very friendly .great value for money may be back next year
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2014
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
Child friendly 8.0
Swimming pool 8.0
11/09/2014
Maria Hadjigeorgiou
Great place
Hotel Belair in Ixia was a great destination. The staff were all very friendly and the rooms were always clean. Moreover, there was a great variety of delicious food at the restaurant. Many thanks to Mr George who is in charge of the restaurant!!! He was very friendly with all of us, especially with our two kids, and heis a good singer since he sang very well during the Greek night at the hotel. Many thanks to the manager of the hotel, Mr George, who is extremely sociable and talkative and he was always willing to listen to our opinion on everything. Great value for money.
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Location 9.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
Child friendly 10.0
Swimming pool 9.0
24/07/2014
Glen Carlisle
Great Place
The Hotel Belair Beach is great fun for families, The service is so good, and everyone was so helpful ,the place was very clean and tidy, bedroom and bathroom was very clean, change of towels every day ,Myself and Jackie would like to thank everyone, we cant wait too go back again,
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure date2014
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 8.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 8.0
Child friendly 8.0
Swimming pool 7.0
09/06/2014
lovelyn Sjöström
belair beach hotell rodos
The worst hotell i have ever stayed in. The manager and the receptionist were rude. Tv in our room got burnt and my baby almost coughed to death. Thr frame on the wall crashed for no reason. Embarassed when i got conflicting info asking us to pay for the last dinner eventhough our agent and the receptionist said it was ok to eat because it was all inclusive. The pool never cleaned throughout my stay there. Worst worst worstm should be closed
  • Travel partyFamily with young children
  • Travel departure dateJune 2014
Appreciation 1.0
Appreciation 1.0
Location 1.0
Service 1.0
Value for money 1.0
Food 3.0
Rooms 2.0
Child friendly 2.0
Swimming pool 1.0
19/07/2011
caroline
go with an open mind
its a run down in need of decorating 3* at best... rooms are ok as is maid service but food lets it down as its not hot enough and there isnt much choice.... hotel is full of eatern europeans as well as the brits and theses seem to get pref treatment..... beach is full of pebbles and very corse gritty sand making it hard to walk on plus its very windy..... nice to take off the heat of the day though... Rodes old town is a good hours walk away and you def need to take the bus or a taxi but def worth it.... as is a trip to the inner part of the island or Symi .... ferries go every day from rhodes commercial harbour... you can get cheap deals for trips from the manos stand next door to the hotel......all in all if u just want a base to explore then this hotel is reasonable if you dont mind rude staff
  • Travel partyFamily with older children
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2011
Appreciation 5.0
Appreciation 5.0
Location 5.0
Service 4.0
Value for money 4.0
Food 4.0
Rooms 6.0
Child friendly 3.0
01/08/2007
R. van Dijck
A real succesful vacation, though we paid way too much compared to other hotels.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2007
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Location 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 1.0
Rooms 6.0