Barcelona

Hotel Oasis**

7.4
Oasis**
11 Reviews
Appreciation 7.4

11 Reviews (1..10)

25/06/2009
Shaun
Ideal location for the oasis
The hotel has recently been modernised. The room was very nice and comfortable. It was ideal walking distance to las Rambles where the green metro line takes you to FC Barcelona. Good value for money. The hotel reception spoke good english and had a good understanding of English. We were worried that our football tickets would not turn up but they were very helpfull and re assuring. Would def reccommend!!
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateDecember 2008
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
Julie
Happy at the Hotel Oasis
My room was clean and comfy, and larger than I had in Paris or London. I loved the showers with their river stone floor, its like having someone massage your feet while you shower. The hotel is in a great location, right by the Born district with all its restaurants, trendy bars and designer boutiques, and about 10 mins walk to the bottom of Las Ramblas. Five minutes walk the other way brings you to the city zoo, or down into the port area with Imax theater, aquarium, Barceloneta beach and tons of restaurants. The construction going on near the hotel is a nuisance if you take an afternoon siesta, but otherwise it won't bother you. I found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant wasn't to my taste at all, but there are so many others within a couple of blocks that it really didn't impact me.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2008
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Julie
I'd Go Back to the Oasis
I was looking for an inexpensive hotel that was in a good part of town, and located where it would be easy to access the tourist attractions. The Oasis was all of those things. The rooms are furnished in a Scandanavian minimalist style, but are comfortable and very secure. The front desk staff was very professional and helpful. The buffet breakfast, included in the room rate, had all the standard foods one would ask for. I enjoyed the restaurants in the area too. I especially liked that the hotel was in easy walking distance of Las Ramblas and Barcelonetta Beach. When I was there in September, they were celebrating the National Holiday of Catalunya and there were many free attractions and shows down on the beach area, which was a real benefit and gave me a lot of free entertainment. If you're looking for a secure, decent hotel in a good area, at a good price, this is the hotel for you.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2008
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
19/06/2008
Sabine
Great location!! The station with a direct connection to the airport literally around the corner. Take a left after 500m and you'll be at the harbour. Take a right after 500m and you'll be in the midst of the old city centre! Breakfast was limited, but definitely OK! We had a comfortable room and it was ideal for the weekend, very clean! There was a lady that received a standard room and she was far from satisfied. But we think it's recommendable!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 7.0
18/06/2008
Peter en Brenda Elgersma
Fine hotel for a city trip. Perfect location, near the beach and the Ramblas. On the 4th floor they are still renovating but it didn't bother us. Breakfast buffet was OK.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 7.0
17/06/2008
Simone
Recommendable, definitely in regard to the price/quality. Location is perfect and the hotel is definitely worth 3 stars. Comfortable rooms are clean and well furnished. Breakfast is varied and well organised. Rooms are indeed noisy but I think that must be the spanish construction, it's the same everywhere. For a city trip this is an excellent choice!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
18/06/2008
van den berg
This hotel looked just like a prison, had bars in front of the window and not a nice view. The same breakfast each day and you couldn't get any warm food in the hotel. The staff wasn't very friendly either. The hotel had a perfect location in regard to the Ramblas and the centre and beach. I expected more for this price.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJune 2008
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 3.0
Food 5.0
Rooms 4.0
17/06/2008
Peter en Brenda Elgersma
Our room was a bit small. On the 4th floor there is still renovation going on but it didn't bother us. The hotel has an ideal location, barely a 10 minute walk to Ramblas and near the beach. The Bus Turistic stops across the street. Breakfast was simple, but for the rest OK. Fine hotel for a city trip!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJune 2008
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 7.0
25/08/2007
K. Brass
There were 2 sections to the hotel, newly renovated and not renovated. though the not renovated was clean it was nothing more than a glorified hostel. We were able to switch to the renovated section on the 3rd day and were very pleased then.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2007
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 6.0
Food 7.0
Rooms 6.0
21/08/2007
Belgian girls
Just to underline this: the hotel has two stars, not one. We had booked a normal room and were upgraded to a comfort room. These rooms are three star in my opinion. Everything was nice, the location (beach and restaurants) etc. The only thing that could have been better was breakfast. The staff were extremely friendly. Can recommend this hotel to people who are on a budget.
  • Travel partyFriends
  • Travel departure dateJune 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 6.0
Rooms 7.0