Barcelona

Hotel America****

8.6
America****
22 Reviews
Appreciation 8.6

22 Reviews (1..10)

19/06/2008
Gemma
It has been a while since I've been in this hotel during Christmas but I've had such a good experience that I wanted to mention it! Breakfast was super extended, lovely! Rooms are very nice and a good bed. Service was great. They made reservations for us beforehand with 2 restaurants because we wanted to be surprised what they would suggest! Really very good. The sauna was great as well! You might pay a bit more but after a long day through the city/subway it was more than worth it.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Service 10.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 10.0
10/06/2008
Doet er niet toe
Fine hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Location is average, metro station at about 200 meters. Breakfast is well-arranged and our room was excellent and luxurious. Only disadvantage was that the room doors have to be slammed hard to close them.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateJune 2008
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 8.0
Rooms 9.0
29/05/2008
E Cheung
The location is ideal. In the middle of the centre, but still a more quiet part of Barcelona. Metro station is 50m from Hotel and 1-2 stops from the Ramblas. It is also easy accessible from the airport by metro/train. Rooms are clean and the beds are fine. The breakfast is superb, you can choose from different packets of cerial, rolls, fresh fruit, fresh meat, pie, yoghurt, doughnuts, boiled eggs, omelet, sausages, bacon. It is continuously filled by staff. Staff is friendly, helpful and speaks good English. There is a computer with interet in the lobby, which is free to use. All in all... a very pleasant stay in Hotel America. Had a room at the front and wasn't bothered by noise from the streets. I stayed at many hotels and the price quality standard is fine. I recommend everyone to stay here. If I return to Barcelona I will certainly come back again.
  • Travel partyFamily
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 10.0
Food 10.0
Rooms 8.0
26/05/2008
Maartje Kraanen
Rooms OK, wide, clean. Entrance and reception…average. Breakfast good. Delightful swimming pool at the roof terrace. Situation is good, easy to do a lot by foot, metro around the corner.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 7.0
Appreciation 7.0
Service 7.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
25/06/2009
Stephen
Great hotel, excellent friendly service. Well located - close enough to main sights to be walkable but not too busy/noisy
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2007
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
Susanne
Excellent service, very good location All in all very good value
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2007
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
Rachel
Well located hotel, close to metro and within walking distance of La Ramblas. Very good value for money considering the central location, staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times. Would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
09/09/2007
D. de Jong
The service was really great, especially on the patio on the roof and in the lounge bar downstairs. There were too things that weren't like I had expected them. 1. Breakfast was only till 10.30, not till 12.00. The roof patio was only open till 21.00 instead of 23.00. Apart from that: the location is excellent, the staff were friendly, the rooms were nice. It was excellent and we're definitely planning on coming to stay here again.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
29/08/2007
Rick
We just returned from a lovely vacation. A beautiful hote, very clean, with a great location. We picked this hotel, after having read the reviews on this website. We really enjoyed ourselves there!! I really recommend it. The most beautiful street of Barcalona "Gracia" was around the corner. Also several lovely restaurants (with tappas bar Catalunya!!!) were in the neighbourhood. Hotel America was great. Be sure not to make a mess of the place, because we want to return there next time!
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateunknown
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Service 8.0
Value for money 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
25/06/2009
David
The location was great, service was excellent as was the buffet breakfast. Room was small but bathroom was large and lovely. The rooftop pool and lounge area were also a great perk!!
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0