Copenhagen

Hotel First Skt Petri*****

8,0
First Skt Petri*****
24 Reviews
Appreciation 8,0
Location 9,0
Service 8,4
Value for money 6,6
Food 7,4
Rooms 6,8

24 Reviews (1..10)

25/06/2009
Timothy
Excellent value for money. Central and easy to get around town. Friendly staff.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateDecember 2006
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
25/06/2009
Monica
Hotel Skt. Petri is a wonderful hotel for young and trendy people. We were 2 coupples and had a wonderful time. The hotel has a perfect location, 5 mins walking from everything, shopping, bars, restaurants etc. The Hotel is cool, the rooms are very stylish, Jensen beds(loved that), a very cool bar where hip Danish people go in the weekends and the service at the hotel is the best i've experienced for a long long time!! The only thing they really managed to mess up was the payment. Beceause i booked through Skoosh, i had already payed, but when we checked out, they charged us again.They did the same thing with my friend. But when told this, they fixed it right away. Can i reccomend this hotel?? I will never stay with another hotel when going to Copenhagen again!!
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateNovember 2006
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
25/06/2009
Ingvild
The hotel was lovely, and my small single room really wasn't that small at all - more like a small double room. Great comfy bed and very nice bathroom. Staff were polite and welcoming - although the hotel was cramped with stars attending MTV Europe Awards. Cons: There's a very strict policy that you can't get any lunch dishes in the bistro upstairs. And the downstairs café really has the most terrible, slow service. It took med 50 mins to get a burger... All in all I'd recommend this hotel if you get a deal - but eat elsewhere.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateNovember 2006
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
25/06/2009
Francis
Very stylish modern decor. Location is excellent. Excellent breakfast. Dinner is a little pricey but again a high standard. Get a room far away from the bar as it is very popular and loud until the early hours at the weekend. Young and trendy crowd. Overall definitely highly recommend this hotel.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2006
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
25/06/2009
Heather
Our stay at the Skt Petri was really enjoyable. The staff were attentive, the breakfast excellent and the room was spacious, light and airy and spotlessly clean. We were upgraded (without asking) to a room with a balcony, which was great. The only slight drawback was that the balcony furniture was a tad grubby (needed a hose down) and there was evidence on the balcony that someone had been smoking in what was supposedly a non smoking room. We could'nt really complain as it was a free upgrade. The location could not be better.Overall a fantastic stay
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2006
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
25/06/2009
Catarina
For a hotel that rates as 5 star, there were a few things that are not acceptable: - The luggage is kept by the Concierge until room is available, but then we had to go and find / get our own bags which are stored all together and take them up to the room, while the staff looked on quite unperturbed. - The corridors to the rooms were not impeccably clean.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMay 2006
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
25/06/2009
Yoko
This hotel is very "designed". It is beautiful, but not practical. For example it is hard to find light swiches. It seems it is diffucult to do the cleaning too. I would not recommend to older people. The service was very good. I'm sure younger people enjoy staying there.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMay 2006
Appreciation 6,0
Appreciation 6,0
25/06/2009
Yuka
Wonderful breakfast!!
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMarch 2006
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
25/06/2009
Per
Stylish design hotel at an excellent location in central Copenhagen, the rooms are spacious (had a large) and decorated in scandinavian minimalistic, yet friendly style using warm colors and a lot of windows (even the bathroom door is in glass!). Staff helpful and friendly (which is not always the case in Cph...). Two restaurants, but the choice is better downtown within a two-minute walking distance. Clearly our choice for Copenhagen right now.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMarch 2006
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
25/06/2009
Chris
This hotel is highly recommended on account of the excellent location and very stylish interior. Buffet breakfast is also very good. Stay clear of the very expensive and posey bar though, £12 for a beer and glass of wine!
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMarch 2006
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0