Copenhagen

Hotel Grand****

6,8
Grand****
5 Reviews
Appreciation 6,8
Location 9,0
Service 7,9
Value for money 6,9
Food 8,6
Rooms 6,8

5 Reviews

25/06/2009
Alan
Grand Hotel, great location
I was in a really tough spot as my flight from Greenland was delayed and I had to overnight in in Copenhagen. Through Skooch I located the Grand Hotel which was extremely close to the central station so that I could get there quickly from the airport and back for the early flight. The room was very good and the bed comfortable. The buffet breakfast was a real treat. I will stay at the Grand again.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
25/06/2009
Maria
This hotel, Grand Copenhagen, has 4 stars, but I think 3 stars is enough. Very small rooms, no AC. I was very surprised. The breakfast and the staff were great.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2004
Appreciation 6,0
Appreciation 6,0
25/06/2009
Hugh
For 4 star hotel it was extremely disappointing. The hotel itself was tired and lacked any facilities. breakfast and the restaurant however were good. I would not return or recommend the hotel
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMay 2004
Appreciation 4,0
Appreciation 4,0
25/06/2009
Graham
Well situated and within easy walk of city centre. Meal facilities excellent. Very good breakfast plus excellent Italian restaurant for evening meal. Rooms good value although somewhat dated.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateApril 2004
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
25/06/2009
Craig
The hotel is very welcoming and is ideally placed in the heart of Copenhagen. The rooms are reasonably sized and tidy, although not luxurious - this seems to be typical of with this star rating hotels in Denmark. This was perfect for my short stay business trip. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateNovember 2003
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0